The Amityville Horror

The Amityville Horror (2005)

What happened over the next 28 days has never been explained.

  • Genre: Horror
  • Release Date: 2005-04-14
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 1881 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Andrew Douglas
star 6.1/10
From 1,881 Ratings


This hair-raising remake of the 1979 horror hit depicts the ordeal of the Lutz clan, whose new home has a gory past and a legacy of demons. Before long, the family patriarch is plagued by nightmares and his daughter is seeing phantoms.

The Amityville Horror Trailer

Is The Amityville Horror on Netflix?

Is The Amityville Horror on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Amityville Horror is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Ryan Reynolds

    as George Lutz
  • Melissa George

    as Kathy Lutz
  • Jesse James

    as Billy Lutz
  • Jimmy Bennett

    as Michael Lutz
  • Chloë Grace Moretz

    as Chelsea Lutz
  • Rachel Nichols

    as Lisa
  • Philip Baker Hall

    as Father Callaway
  • Isabel Conner

    as Jodie Defeo
  • Brendan Donaldson

    as Ronald Defeo
  • Annabel Armour

    as Realtor
  • Rich Komenich

    as Chief of Police
  • David Gee

    as ER Doctor
  • Danny McCarthy

    as Officer Greguski
  • Nancy Lollar

    as Librarian
  • José Taitano

    as Stitch
  • Lenore Thomas

    as Nurse Fuller
  • Marie Joelyn

    as Store Patron
  • Dorian Kingi

    as Scary Leashed Indian
  • Alan Koeppen

    as Paramedic
  • Ryan Kross

    as Restaurant patron
  • Sam Raysby

    as New York State Trooper
  • Jenny Strubin

    as Grocery Cashier
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
Production Michael Bay Producer
Costume & Make-Up David C. Robinson Costume Design
Editing Christian Wagner Editor
Production Ted Field Executive Producer
Editing Roger Barton Editor
Art Jennifer Williams Production Design
Sound Paul Flinchbaugh Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robert Deschaine ADR Mixer
Sound Tami Treadwell ADR Recordist
Production David Crockett Executive Producer
Production David Crockett Unit Production Manager
Production George Furla Co-Executive Producer
Production Randall Emmett Co-Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Ryba Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
Camera Peter Lyons Collister Director of Photography
Art Daniel B. Clancy Set Decoration
Writing Scott Kosar Author
Writing Sandor Stern Author
Production Paul Mason Co-Executive Producer
Directing Mark Palansky Second Unit Director
Production Andrew Form Producer
Production Bradley Fuller Producer
Crew Jim Dooley Additional Music
Writing George Lutz Author
Writing Kathy Lutz Author
Writing Jay Anson Author
Directing Andrew Douglas Director
Production Matthew Cohan Associate Producer
Production Stefan Sonnenfeld Associate Producer
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Colorist
Art Marco Rubeo Art Direction
Production Steve Whitney Co-Executive Producer
Production Lisa Fields Casting
Art Timothy W. Tiedje Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Dominic Mango Key Hair Stylist
Production Danny Roth Additional Casting
Crew Kurt Bryant Stunt Coordinator
Editing Chris Regan Color Timer
Sound Bruce Fowler Conductor
Visual Effects Kimberly Adams Visual Effects Producer
Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
Editing Leigh Folsom Boyd First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Suzi Ostos Key Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Nathan McGuinness Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Meagan Lewis Casting Assistant
Art Kevin Cross Set Designer
Sound Blair Scheller Boom Operator
Sound Diane Marshall Foley Artist
Sound Tom Trafalski Music Editor
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley Mixer
Art Steve Koch Production Illustrator
Camera Peter Mercurio Camera Operator
Crew Tim Pedegana Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Kathleen Lynch Visual Effects Coordinator
Art Mitch Devane Painter
Sound Chris Hogan ADR Supervisor
Sound Hector C. Gika Dialogue Editor
Sound Trevor Ward Dolby Consultant
Crew Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Art Tyler Osman Construction Coordinator
Crew David Schmalz Video Assist Operator
Visual Effects Sean Andrew Faden Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Laura Torrance Studio Teacher
Lighting Chris Mulsoff Best Boy Electric
Art Michael D. Gianneschi Assistant Property Master
Crew John J. Slove Jr. Propmaker
Art Scott Troha Leadman
Camera Faires A. Sekiya Steadicam Operator
Directing Dru Anne Carlson Script Supervisor
Art Jeff Dieter Greensman
Sound Kelly Oxford Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Caulfield Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Miriam Hoffman-Durand Seamstress
Sound Jim Stuebe Production Sound Mixer
Crew Kamar Bitar Makeup Effects
Crew John D. Milinac Special Effects Coordinator
Crew P.J. Haines Chef
Crew Andy Barrios Compositor
Production Patrick Cunningham Key Set Production Assistant
Art Carrie Goodman Location Scout
Crew James Hogan Transportation Coordinator
Crew Joseph Paoletti Transportation Captain
Camera Cortland Boyd Key Grip
Camera Robert C. Carlson First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Gina Panno Costume Supervisor
Lighting Shane D. Kelly Chief Lighting Technician
Crew John M. Pisani Unit Publicist
Production Jen Hutchinson Controller
Production Scott Litsinger Finance
Crew Maurice Brunson Security
Production Jeff Valeri Production Coordinator
Production Desiree Varni Accountant
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Crew Armand Paoletti Transportation Co-Captain
Production Brady Breen Location Manager
Lighting Dawn Copeland Electrician
Editing Fulvio Valsangiacomo Assistant Editor
Camera Jaime Dawkins Additional Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jon Nicholson Set Dressing Artist
Camera Fernando M. Briones Dolly Grip
Lighting Steve Alessi Key Rigging Grip
Production Matt McKinney Art Department Production Assistant
Directing Craig A. Pinckes First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Patrick Tubach Compositing Supervisor
Camera Steven Matthys Best Boy Grip
Crew Dennis J. Leahy Generator Operator
Art Joeseph H. Gilmartin Construction Foreman
Camera Mark E. Matthys Second Company Grip
Camera Joe Carpita Camera Intern
Art Frank D. Dambra Lead Painter
Editing David Feldman Digital Intermediate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Helen Marchfield Makeup Artist
Art Ashley Eden Kessler Art Department Coordinator
Crew Nathan Mack Carpenter
Art Freddie Mikels Standby Painter
Lighting Mark Castelaz Gaffer
Camera Christopher M. Collar Jr. Grip
Editing Gerald Ragland Digital Intermediate Assistant
Crew Bob Myers Cableman
Crew Barbara Doherty Craft Service
Crew Dan Urbain Loader
Crew Senica Billingsley Set Production Assistant
Crew Robert Amico Stand In
Art Jonathan Gesinski Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Timothy Clark Matte Painter
Production Olivier Agostini Production Assistant
Camera Gregg Gannett Second Assistant Camera
Editing Mark Todd Osborne Additional Colorist
Art Shannon Fortune Art Department Assistant
Directing Thomas Coe Second Assistant Director
Directing Jeremy Oswald Second Second Assistant Director
Art Pam Gauss Graphic Designer
Sound Robert Bruce Myers Utility Sound
Crew Jay Appleberry Special Effects Technician
Camera Ken Little Jr. Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Jonathan Kinnas Wardrobe Assistant
Production Rosa Yang Kato Assistant Location Manager
Production Clayton Hauck Additional Production Assistant
Production Sandy Sfeir Assistant Accountant
Production Jeremy Beiermann Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Elise Dagley Extras Casting Assistant
Production Jacquelyn Conard Extras Casting Coordinator
Production Helen Stergiou Payroll Accountant
Production Matt Miller Casting Associate