A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child

A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child (1989)

Freddy delivers.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1989-08-11
  • User Rating: 5.4/10 from 1207 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Stephen Hopkins
star 5.4/10
From 1,207 Ratings


Alice finds the deadly dreams of Freddy Krueger starting once again. This time, the taunting murderer is striking through the sleeping mind of her unborn child.

A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child Trailer

Is A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child on Netflix?

Is A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child becomes available on Netflix!

  • Robert Englund

    as Freddy Krueger
  • Lisa Wilcox

    as Alice Johnson
  • Erika Anderson

    as Greta Gibson
  • Valorie Armstrong

    as Mrs. Jordan
  • Michael Ashton

    as Gurney Orderly
  • Kelly Jo Minter

    as Yvonne
  • Danny Hassel

    as Dan Jordan
  • Nicholas Mele

    as Dennis Johnson
  • Joe Seely

    as Mark Gray
  • Burr DeBenning

    as Mr. Jordan
  • Clarence Felder

    as Mr. Gray
  • Beatrice Boepple

    as Amanda Krueger
  • Matt Borlenghi

    as Jock
  • Noble Craig

    as Merging Freddy
  • E.R. Davies

    as Delivery Doctor
  • Beth DePatie

    as Anne
  • Will Egan

    as Semi-Truck Driver
  • Stacey Elliott

    as Girl in Locker
  • Steven Grives

    as Dr. Moore
  • Whit Hertford

    as Jacob
  • Jennifer Honneus

    as Asylum Girl
  • Jake Jacobs

    as Trendy Guest
  • Annie Lamaje

    as Elm Street Kid
  • Gerry Loew

    as Orderly #1
  • Kara Marie

    as Baby Jacob
  • Roxanne Mayweather

    as Delivery Nurse
  • Don Maxwell

    as Coach Ostrow
  • John R. Murray

    as Customer
  • Marnette Patterson

    as Little Girl
  • Cameron Perry

    as Guest
  • Marc Siegler

    as Thirty-Something
  • Michael Bailey Smith

    as Super Freddy
  • Pat Sturges

    as Racine Gibson
  • Cesar Anthony Torres

    as Cop
  • Peter Trencher

    as Trendy
  • Wally George

    as Wally George
  • Ron Armstrong

    as Hot Seat Band Member
  • Ted Nugent

    as Hot Seat Band Member
  • Rudy Sarzo

    as Hot Seat Band Member
  • Jill Adler

    as Dinner Guest (uncredited)
  • Victor A. Haddox

    as Asylum Inmate (uncredited)
  • James Vallo

    as Paramedic (uncredited)
  • Eric Singer

    as Hot Seat Band Member
Writing Leslie Bohem Screenplay
Editing Chuck Weiss Editor
Production Robert Shaye Producer
Directing Stephen Hopkins Director
Sound Jay Ferguson Original Music Composer
Editing Brent A. Schoenfeld Editor
Writing Wes Craven Characters
Production Sara Risher Executive Producer
Camera Peter Levy Director of Photography
Production Rupert Harvey Producer
Production Jon Turtle Executive Producer
Sound Hari Ryatt Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Fitzgerald Supervising Sound Editor
Production Annette Benson Casting Director
Directing Kristine Peterson First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up David B. Miller Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Julie Socash Makeup & Hair Assistant
Visual Effects Andre G. Ellingson Special Effects Supervisor
Production Jeffrey J. Kiehlbauch Production Coordinator
Production Kool Marder Production Supervisor
Art Timothy Gray Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Fenton Key Makeup Artist
Directing Allen Kupetsky Second Second Assistant Director
Writing Leslie Bohem Story
Directing Terence J. Edwards Second Assistant Director
Camera Marlin Hall Key Grip
Production Deborah Moore Executive In Charge Of Production
Costume & Make-Up Sara Markowitz Costume Design
Writing Craig Spector Story
Crew Joe Fineman Post Production Supervisor
Camera Krishna Rao Camera Operator
Directing Helen Caldwell Script Supervisor
Sound Bill Black Music Editor
Art C.J. Strawn Production Design
Writing John Skipp Story
Art John P. Jockinsen Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Lynne K. Eagan Key Hair Stylist
Visual Effects Alan Munro Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gary Sivertson Special Effects Supervisor
Art Thomas A. O'Conor Set Designer
Crew Michael Cassidy Stunt Coordinator
Crew Hank Calia Stunts
Crew Bill McIntosh Stunts
Crew Vince Deadrick Jr. Stunts
Crew Carol Neilson Stunts
Crew J. Mark Donaldson Stunts
Crew Bobby Porter Stunts
Crew Stephanie Epper Stunts
Crew Jeff Ramsey Stunts
Crew John Hateley Stunts
Crew Mario Roberts Stunts
Crew Eddie Hice Stunts
Crew Lori Lynn Ross Stunts
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
Crew Sharon Schaffer Stunts
Crew Hubie Kerns Jr. Stunts
Crew Anthony G. Schmidt Stunts
Crew Paul M. Lane Stunts
Crew Ben Scott Stunts
Crew George P. Wilbur Stunts
Production Michael De Luca Production Executive
Lighting Foster K. Denker Gaffer
Camera Rodney Veto Best Boy Grip
Camera Stuart Abramson Dolly Grip
Sound Brent Brewington Boom Operator
Camera Elizabeth Ziegler Steadicam Operator
Camera Peter Jensen Steadicam Operator
Art Anna Czerwatiuk Set Dresser
Crew Ella St. John Blakey Carpenter
Art Josh Lusby Painter
Costume & Make-Up Lydia Shiferaw Costume Supervisor
Art Batia Grafka Property Master
Art César Díez Álava Assistant Property Master
Editing Heidi Scharfe Assistant Editor
Editing Ric Keeley Assistant Editor
Sound Barbara Barnaby Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Chris Jargo ADR Editor
Sound Charleen Richards-Steeves ADR Mixer
Sound Linda Moss Dialogue Editor
Sound Christine Danelski Dialogue Editor
Sound Albert Gasser Dialogue Editor
Sound Bobbi Banks Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Elijah Schkeiban Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Rubén Domingo Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Dean Drabin Foley Mixer
Production Elena Azuola Production Accountant
Production Mary Jasionowski Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Crew Ernie Malik Unit Publicist
Art Peter Ramsey Storyboard Artist
Crew Joe Feeney Transportation Coordinator
Crew Derek Raser Transportation Captain
Crew Don Feeney Driver
Crew Tracy Thielen Driver
Crew Larry Lee Carpenter
Crew Jon Curtis Price Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Roy Knyrim Special Effects Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Greg Nicotero Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Chris Ksanznak Assistant Sound Editor