Bless the Child

Bless the Child (2000)

Mankind's last hope just turned six.

  • Genre: Drama, Horror, Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 2000-08-11
  • User Rating: 5.3/10 from 265 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 47min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Munich Film Partners & Company (MFP) BTC Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Chuck Russell
star 5.3/10
From 265 Ratings


When Maggie's sister Jenna saddles her with an autistic newborn named Cody she touches Maggie's heart and becomes the daughter she has always longed for. But six years later Jenna suddenly re-enters her life and, with her mysterious new husband, Eric Stark, abducts Cody. Despite the fact that Maggie has no legal rights to Cody, FBI agent John Travis takes up her cause when he realizes that Cody shares the same birth date as several other recently murdered children.

Bless the Child Trailer

Is Bless the Child on Netflix?

Is Bless the Child on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Bless the Child is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Bless the Child becomes available on Netflix!

  • Kim Basinger

    as Maggie O'Connor
  • Angela Bettis

    as Jenna
  • Holliston Coleman

    as Cody
  • Rufus Sewell

    as Eric Stark
  • Christina Ricci

    as Cheri Post
  • Jimmy Smits

    as Agent John Travis
  • Michael Gaston

    as Det. Frank Bugatti
  • Lumi Cavazos

    as Sister Rosa
  • Dimitra Arliss

    as Dahnya
  • Eugene Lipinski

    as Stuart
  • Anne Betancourt

    as Maria
  • Ian Holm

    as Reverend Grissom
  • Helen Stenborg

    as Sister Joseph
  • Matthew Lemche

    as New Dawn Kid at Van
  • Dan Warry-Smith

    as New Dawn Kid
  • Peter Mensah

    as Good Samaritan Janitor
  • Matt Birman

    as Upstate Cop
Editing Alan Heim Editor
Production Bruce Davey Executive Producer
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Production Mace Neufeld Producer
Production Robert Rehme Executive Producer
Sound Dean Beville Sound Effects Editor
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Donna O'Neal Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Donna O'Neal Key Set Costumer
Art Carol Spier Production Design
Sound Dan Yale Foley Editor
Directing Chuck Russell Director
Costume & Make-Up Denise Cronenberg Costume Design
Crew Sharon Smith Holley Visual Effects Editor
Art Elinor Rose Galbraith Art Direction
Camera Peter Menzies Jr. Director of Photography
Crew Debbie Lee Carrington Stunts
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Costume & Make-Up Valli O'Reilly Makeup Artist
Crew Henry Kingi Stunts
Production Barbara Fiorentino Casting Associate
Production Rebecca Mangieri Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Greg Cannom Special Effects Makeup Artist
Writing Thomas Rickman Screenplay
Editing Robert Brakey First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Joel Hynek Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Derick V. Underschultz Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Sharon Seto Epk Director
Production Don Miller Production Accountant
Writing Clifford Green Screenplay
Writing Cathy Cash Spellman Novel
Directing Gary Hymes Second Unit Director
Crew Matt Birman Stunt Coordinator
Sound Adam Sawelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Brian Wade Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ronnie Specter Makeup Artist
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Charles Maynes Sound Effects Designer
Visual Effects Oystein Larsen 3D Artist
Art Peter Nicolakakos Set Decoration
Production Lis Kern Executive Producer
Lighting David Breeze Gaffer
Production Stratton Leopold Co-Producer
Production Nicholas J. Gray Production Manager
Sound David Williams Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Peter Lepeniotis Animation
Directing Matthew H. Rowland First Assistant Director
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Martin Lopez Sound Effects Editor
Art Elis Y. Lam Set Designer
Sound Donald Flick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tanya Noel Hill Music Editor
Sound Beth Sterner Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Anna Rane Script Supervisor
Sound Tim Tuchrello First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Ralph Maiers Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gregory D. Liegey Compositing Supervisor
Camera David Emmerichs Camera Operator
Camera David Emmerichs Steadicam Operator
Crew John Bannister Scenic Artist
Camera Tony Guerin Camera Operator
Crew Karen Pidgurski Unit Publicist
Art Michael Madden Set Designer
Art Miles Teves Art Direction
Art Jae Pak Assistant Art Director
Crew Janet Cormack Scenic Artist
Art Arlindo Vicente Leadman
Sound Frank Smathers Dialogue Editor
Sound Dean Humphreys Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Zack Davis ADR Supervisor
Crew Michael Kavanagh Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Anthony Mark Viverito Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Glenn Neufeld Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tamara Watts Kent Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jonathan F. Styrlund Visual Effects Producer
Camera Michael Gibson Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Gilles Costume Supervisor
Production Will Hoddinott Location Manager
Lighting Tony Eldridge Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Christina Cattle Costumer
Crew Alison Reid Stunts
Production Gene Strange First Assistant Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Todd Tucker Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Tim Larsen Painter
Sound William Jacobs Sound Effects Editor
Crew Alan Boucek Compositor
Visual Effects Matt Farell Animation Supervisor
Directing Myron Hoffert First Assistant Director
Crew Jake Morrison Compositor
Camera Zoran Veselic First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Bronfman Costume Assistant
Visual Effects Dan Glass Compositing Supervisor
Sound Owen Langevin Production Sound Mixer
Art Vince Peets Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Stone Hairstylist
Editing Don Thompson First Assistant Editor
Lighting Kate Choi Lighting Artist
Crew Amanda Morrison Compositor
Crew Marc D. Rienzo Compositor
Sound Jon Michaels Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Anthony Mabin Visual Effects Compositor
Editing Donald Freeman Colorist
Sound Ryan Juggler Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Thomas Proctor Digital Compositor
Crew Dave Tommasini Pilot
Visual Effects David M. Chisholm Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Erika Schengili-Roberts Boom Operator
Camera Patrick King Dolly Grip
Writing Ellen Green Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Sid Armour Makeup Artist
Production Anne Paynter Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Michael Hemschoot Lead Animator
Camera Rod Benjamin Key Grip
Lighting Matthew Pill Key Rigging Grip
Production Mary Fraser Production Coordinator
Lighting Alejandro J. Castillo Lighting Technician
Lighting Jim MacCammon Gaffer
Visual Effects Andrew Schneider Animation
Visual Effects Sean White CG Artist
Visual Effects Ryan Michael Todd Digital Compositor
Production Zameret Kleiman Extras Casting
Camera Robert Vigus Best Boy Grip
Camera Federico De Marco Camera Trainee
Directing Jonnie Katz Second Assistant Director
Lighting Lux Lighting Technician
Crew Jennifer Vey Stunts
Camera Nicole Wiwchar Assistant Camera
Camera Nicole Blanchard Second Assistant Camera
Production Katy Tatian-Genovese Accountant
Visual Effects Daniel Klem 3D Artist
Crew J.D. Cowles Compositor
Visual Effects Brigitte Bourque Digital Compositor
Visual Effects John Tissavary Visual Effects
Production Jill Fischer Production Coordinator
Lighting Michael Flood Gaffer
Art Peter Hudecki Storyboard Artist
Camera Marty Miller Best Boy Grip
Camera Michelle Beaudette First Assistant Camera
Camera Greg Grainger Grip
Visual Effects Michael Gay 3D Artist
Crew D. Flint Klingler Compositor
Crew Ryan 'RT' Todd Compositor
Visual Effects Chad Carlberg Digital Compositor
Crew Justin Burdine Systems Administrators & Support
Visual Effects Rudy Poat Visual Effects
Editing David Tarnawsky First Assistant Editor