Hackers (1995)

Their crime is curiosity.

  • Genre: Action, Crime, Thriller, Drama
  • Release Date: 1995-09-14
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 1197 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 47min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Suftley
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Iain Softley
star 6.3/10
From 1,197 Ratings


Along with his new friends, a teenager who was arrested by the US Secret Service and banned from using a computer for writing a computer virus discovers a plot by a nefarious hacker, but they must use their computer skills to find the evidence while being pursued by the Secret Service and the evil computer genius behind the virus.

Hackers Trailer

Is Hackers on Netflix?

Is Hackers on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Hackers is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Hackers becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jonny Lee Miller

    as Dade Murphy / 'Crash Override' / 'Zero Cool'
  • Angelina Jolie

    as Kate Libby / 'Acid Burn'
  • Jesse Bradford

    as Joey Pardella
  • Matthew Lillard

    as Emmanuel Goldstein / 'Cereal Killer'
  • Renoly Santiago

    as Ramon Sanchez / 'Phantom Phreak'
  • Fisher Stevens

    as Eugene Belford / 'The Plague' / Mr. Babbage
  • Alberta Watson

    as Lauren Murphy
  • Lorraine Bracco

    as Margo
  • Laurence Mason

    as Paul Cook / 'Lord Nikon'
  • Wendell Pierce

    as S.S. Agent Richard Gill
  • Michael Gaston

    as S.S. Agent Bob
  • Marc Anthony

    as S.S. Agent Ray
  • Penn Jillette

    as Hal
  • Peter Y. Kim

    as Blade
  • Darren Lee

    as Razor
  • Liza Walker

    as Laura
  • Bob Sessions

    as Duke Ellingson
  • Ethan Browne

    as Curtis
  • Blake Willett

    as S.S. Agent, Seattle
  • Max Ligosh

    as Young Dade Murphy / 'Zero Cool'
  • Felicity Huffman

    as Attorney
  • Paul Klementowicz

    as Michael Murphy
  • Richard Ziman

    as Judge
  • William DeMeo

    as Jock
  • Denise George

    as Denise
  • Johnny Myers

    as 1st Sysop Technician
  • Kevin Brewerton

    as 2nd Sysop Technician
  • Sam Douglas

    as English Teacher
  • Kal Weber

    as 1st V.P.
  • Jeff Harding

    as 2nd V.P.
  • Annemarie Lawless

    as Addict Vickie
  • Nancy Ticotin

    as Phreak's Mom
  • Naoko Mori

    as Tokyo Hacker
  • Dave Stewart

    as London Hacker
  • Ravil Isyanov

    as Russian Hacker
  • Olegar Fedoro

    as Russian Hacker
  • Jennifer Badger

    as 'Cyberspirits' and Skaters
  • Christo Morse

    as 'Cyberspirits' and Skaters
  • Bill Maul

    as Norm
  • Jeb Handwerger

    as Freshman on Roof
  • Mitchell McCormick

    as Freshman on Roof
  • Gary Klar

    as Mr. Simpson
  • Douglas W. Iles

    as Addict Hank
  • Michael Potts

    as Tow Truck Driver
  • Mike Cicchetti

    as Ellingson Guard
  • Mick O'Rourke

    as Phone Repairman
  • Roberta Gotti

    as Italian Hacker
  • Eric Loren

    as News Technician
  • Kristin Moreu

    as Flight Attendant
  • Ricco Ross

    as Second Reporter
  • Tony Sibbald

    as Jail Guard
  • Richard Purro

    as Talkshow Host
  • Enzo Junior

    as Da Vinci Virus
  • Yoshinori Yamamoto

    as 3rd V.P.
  • Ralph Winter

    as 4th V.P.
  • Kimbra Standish

    as Receptionist
  • Steven Angiolini

    as Rollerblader
  • Melissa Barkan

    as 'Cyberspirits' and Skaters
  • Don Hewitt Jr.

    as 'Cyberspirits' and Skaters
  • Christopher Waller

    as 'Cyberspirits' and Skaters
  • Joseph Lloyd

    as 'Cyberspirits' and Skaters
Production Dianne Crittenden Casting
Directing Iain Softley Director
Production Iain Softley Executive Producer
Production Ralph Winter Producer
Camera Andrzej Sekula Director of Photography
Sound Simon Boswell Original Music Composer
Editing Martin Walsh Editor
Production Selwyn Roberts Unit Production Manager
Production Selwyn Roberts Associate Producer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Hayward Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Chris Blunden Editor
Art Joanne Woollard Set Decoration
Art John Beard Production Design
Art John Frankish Art Direction
Writing Rafael Moreu Writer
Sound Bob Last Music Supervisor
Production Michael Peyser Producer
Production Janet Graham Co-Producer
Art Alyssa Winter Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Roger Burton Costume Design
Sound Paul Rabjohns Music Editor
Sound Peter Baldock Sound
Sound Guy Pratt Original Music Composer
Art Jeff Butcher Property Master
Directing Diana Dill Script Supervisor
Crew Jennifer Badger Stunt Double
Sound Peter Lindsay Sound Mixer
Crew Jennifer Lamb Stunts
Sound Victor J. Hernandez Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Mark Tillie Still Photographer
Sound Philip Alton Dialogue Editor
Production Jacob Peratrovich Associate Producer
Art Keith Vowles Property Master