The Waterboy

The Waterboy (1998)

You can mess with him. But don't mess with his water.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 1998-11-06
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 1671 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Frank Coraci
star 6.1/10
From 1,671 Ratings


Bobby Boucher is a water boy for a struggling college football team. The coach discovers Boucher's hidden rage makes him a tackling machine whose bone-crushing power might vault his team into the playoffs.

The Waterboy Trailer

Is The Waterboy on Netflix?

Is The Waterboy on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Waterboy is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Waterboy becomes available on Netflix!

  • Adam Sandler

    as Bobby Boucher
  • Kathy Bates

    as Mama Boucher
  • Henry Winkler

    as Coach Klein
  • Fairuza Balk

    as Vicki Vallencourt
  • Jerry Reed

    as Red Beaulieu
  • Lawrence Gilliard Jr.

    as Derek Wallace
  • Blake Clark

    as Farmer Fran
  • Peter Dante

    as Gee Grenouille
  • Jonathan Loughran

    as Lyle Robideaux
  • Al Whiting

    as Casey Bugge
  • Clint Howard

    as Paco
  • Allen Covert

    as Walter
  • Rob Schneider

    as Townie
  • Todd Holland

    as Greg Meaney
  • Robert Kokol

    as Professor
  • Frank Coraci

    as Roberto
  • Jennifer Taylor

    as Rita
  • James Bates Jr.

    as West Mississippi Lineman
  • Kelly Hare

    as Drunk Cheerleader
  • Dawn Birch

    as Red's Watergirl
  • Steve Raulerson

    as Sheriff Loughran
  • Christopher Mugglebee

    as Sheriff Jack
  • Brett Rice

    as Laski
  • John Farley

    as Tony Dodd
  • Kevin Farley

    as Jim Simonds
  • Lee Corso

    as Lee Corso
  • Bill Cowher

    as Bill Cowher
  • Dan Fouts

    as Dan Fouts
  • Chris Fowler

    as Chris Fowler
  • Jimmy Johnson

    as Jimmy Johnson
  • Brent Musburger

    as Brent Musburger
  • Dan Patrick

    as Dan Patrick
  • Lynn Swann

    as Lynn Swann
  • Lawrence Taylor

    as Lawrence Taylor
  • Paul Wight

    as Captain Insano
  • Jamie Williams

    as Young Bobby
  • Marc Kittay

    as Youngest Bobby
  • Matt Baylis

    as Student
  • Jack Carroll

    as Bible College Coach
  • Tom Nowicki

    as Community College Coach
  • Ric Swezey

    as Male Cheerleader
  • Matthew Lussier

    as Redneck
  • Haven Gaston

    as Tina
  • Mike Hold

    as Central Kentucky Quarterback
  • Kevin Reid

    as West Mississippi Quarterback
  • Mattie Wolf

    as Cajun Lady
  • Phyllis Alia

    as Assistant
  • Dave Wagner

    as Announcer
  • Tina Barr

    as Cheerleader
  • Michael Giarraputo

    as Bourbon Bowl Statistician
  • Marty Eli Schwartz

    as Moderator
  • Aaron J. Brooks

    as Mud Dog Fan at Bourbon Bowl (uncredited)
  • Patrick Martin Jr.

    as Sports Fan (uncredited)
Sound Jay Meagher Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Tom Bronson Costume Design
Production Roger Mussenden Casting
Camera Steven Bernstein Director of Photography
Sound Elmo Weber Sound Designer
Sound Elmo Weber Supervising Sound Editor
Writing Adam Sandler Screenplay
Production Adam Sandler Executive Producer
Crew Allan Graf Stunt Coordinator
Directing Allan Graf Second Unit Director
Production Jack Giarraputo Producer
Art Perry Andelin Blake Production Design
Editing Tom Lewis Editor
Production Robert Simonds Producer
Art Alan Au Art Direction
Writing Tim Herlihy Screenplay
Directing Frank Coraci Director
Sound Michael Dilbeck Music Supervisor
Production Caitlin McKenna ADR Voice Casting
Sound Alan Pasqua Music
Directing Marty Eli Schwartz First Assistant Director
Production Ira Shuman Unit Production Manager
Production Ira Shuman Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Pala Makeup Artist
Sound Brian D. Lucas Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Latham Key Costumer
Art Stephen I. Erdberg Assistant Property Master
Editing Paul M. Wagner First Assistant Editor
Production Terri Douglas ADR Voice Casting
Crew Christine Anne Baur Stunts
Sound Gregory M. Gerlich Supervising Sound Editor
Art Mark Simon Storyboard Artist
Sound Warren Kleiman Foley Mixer
Crew Lincoln Kupchak Visual Effects Editor
Lighting Michael J. Walsh Rigging Gaffer
Camera Frank Miller Additional Camera
Sound Jim Fitzpatrick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Emae Villalobos Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lee Grimes Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up David Rawley Costume Supervisor
Directing Melinda Taksen Script Supervisor
Production Mark Indig Unit Production Manager
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Stephen Campbell "A" Camera Operator
Camera Jon Baronn Farmer Still Photographer
Sound Adam DeCoster Foley Artist
Visual Effects Bruce Pearson Digital Compositor
Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Sound Brooks Arthur Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jane Hassinger Assistant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Christine Wostak Assistant Makeup Artist
Production Phyllis Alia Associate Producer
Lighting Richard Ramee Electrician
Art Jeffrey Scott Taylor Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Erin Koplow Key Makeup Artist
Sound Stuart Grusin Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Danny Molaschi Set Costumer
Camera Christopher M. Fisher First Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Kevin Craig Transportation Captain
Camera Ben Kanegson Best Boy Grip
Camera Richard Lacy First Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Wendi Laski Unit Publicist
Sound Matthew C. Beville Foley Mixer
Art Barbara Peterson-Malesci Set Decoration
Production Leslie Stevens Production Office Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeffrey Arnold Digital Compositor
Visual Effects David Fogg Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Stephen Lotwis Supervising Music Editor
Lighting David A. Cook Gaffer
Lighting Jack Nealy Electrician
Art Kurt Thoresen Property Master
Art William Les Collins Construction Coordinator
Directing Adam Druxman Second Assistant Director
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Sound Sharon Michaels Foley Artist
Sound Andrea Lakin Sound Recordist
Sound Paige Pollack Foley Artist
Production Thomas Bianco First Assistant Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Tish Simpson Key Hair Stylist
Camera J. Steven Latham First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera William Papp Steadicam Operator
Camera William Papp "B" Camera Operator
Sound Scott Grusin Music Editor
Camera Paul Horn Second Assistant Camera
Camera James J. Green Dolly Grip
Production Rita Smith Associate Producer
Production Amy R. Trachtman Production Secretary
Production Michelle Holdsworth Associate Producer
Camera Vali Valus First Assistant "B" Camera
Visual Effects Dan Novy Digital Compositor
Sound Randall J. Smith Boom Operator
Art Derrick W. Smith Set Designer
Production Connie McAloney Production Accountant