Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon

Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon (2006)

Freddy, Jason, Michael. We All Need Someone To Look Up To.

  • Genre: Comedy, Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2006-03-16
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 415 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Code Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Scott Glosserman
star 6.5/10
From 415 Ratings


The next great psycho horror slasher has given a documentary crew exclusive access to his life as he plans his reign of terror over the sleepy town of Glen Echo, all the while deconstructing the conventions and archetypes of the horror genre for them.

Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon Trailer

Is Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon on Netflix?

Is Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon becomes available on Netflix!

  • Nathan Baesel

    as Leslie Vernon
  • Angela Goethals

    as Taylor Gentry
  • Robert Englund

    as Doc Halloran
  • Scott Wilson

    as Eugene
  • Zelda Rubinstein

    as Mrs. Collinwood
  • Bridgett Newton

    as Jamie
  • Kate Miner

    as Kelly
  • Ben Pace

    as Doug
  • Britain Spellings

    as Todd
  • Hart Turner

    as Shane
  • Krissy Carlson

    as Lauren
  • Travis Zariwny

    as Dr. Meuller
  • Teo Gomez

    as Stoned Guy
  • Matt Bolt

    as Slightly More Stoned Guy
  • Jenafer Brown

    as Virgin Girl
  • Kane Hodder

    as Guy at Elm Street House
  • Mia Butler

    as Communion Girl
  • Morgan Kitzmiller

    as Communion Girl
  • Hannah Rader

    as Communion Girl
Production Eugene Musso Executive Producer
Writing Scott Glosserman Screenplay
Editing Sean Presant Editor
Production Scott Glosserman Producer
Writing David J. Stieve Screenplay
Production Bart Rosenblatt Executive Producer
Directing Scott Glosserman Director
Camera Jaron Presant Director of Photography
Production Andrew Lewis Executive Producer
Production Al Corley Executive Producer
Sound Gordy Haab Original Music Composer
Production Michael D. Jones Line Producer
Production David J. Stieve Co-Producer
Production Marisa Ross Casting
Production Matthew Skrobalak Casting
Art Travis Zariwny Production Design
Art Zack Smith Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Raquel L. Jaffe Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Molly Craytor Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Molly Craytor Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up E. Larry Day Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up E. Larry Day Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Eddie Freund Special Effects Key Makeup Artist
Production Michael D. Jones Unit Production Manager
Crew James R. Rosenthal Post Production Supervisor
Directing Jason Halley Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Jill Hoppy Second Assistant Director
Directing Matt Jebbia Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Aaron Walters First Assistant Director
Directing Travis Zariwny Second Unit Director
Art Charles Babbage Property Builder
Crew T.J. Brown Carpenter
Art Betsy Goslin Property Master
Art Ben Pace Storyboard Artist
Art Zack Smith Set Dresser
Art Travis Zariwny Storyboard Artist
Sound Sean M. Bartley Sound Recordist
Sound Scott Dowsett Boom Operator
Sound Patrick Giraudi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andy Hay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Markus Innocenti Sound Editor
Sound Jackie Johnson Dialogue Editor
Sound Cynthia Merrill Foley Artist
Sound Nick Neutra Foley Mixer
Sound Jesse Nordhausen Sound Mixer
Sound Jesse Pomeroy Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Colin Rogers ADR Mixer
Sound Paul Stanley Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Steve Tushar Sound Effects Editor
Crew William Boggs Special Effects Assistant
Crew Carly Sertic Special Effects Assistant
Crew Kai Shelton Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Kent W. Luttrell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Susan Spencer Stunts
Camera Matt Barbee Assistant Camera
Camera Matt Barbee Camera Loader
Camera Jim Dunn Best Boy Grip
Camera Jeff Ettlin Grip
Lighting Paul Fanning Electrician
Lighting Bruce 'Sarge' Fleskes Gaffer
Crew Tim Jankowski Machinist
Camera Ben Lipsey Still Photographer
Camera Daniel Pasley Grip
Lighting Steve Purcell Electrician
Camera Greg Schmitt Steadicam Operator
Lighting Chris Steele Electrician
Camera Joel Stirnkorb Key Grip
Camera Mark Tomlinson Best Boy Grip
Camera Joe Vitellaro Grip
Lighting Scott Walters Best Boy Electric
Lighting Steve Waters Electrician
Camera James WilderHancock Key Grip
Camera James WilderHancock Still Photographer
Camera Denver Wood Second Assistant Camera
Production Megann Ratzow Casting
Editing Andrew Cohen Additional Editor
Editing Brian Lancaster Assistant Editor
Editing Mato Color Timer
Editing Jordan Noce Assistant Editor
Editing R. Clifford Olson Assistant Editor
Editing John Scheer Online Editor
Editing Michael Underwood Digital Colorist
Production Roger D. Faires Location Manager
Production Andrea Hofer Location Assistant
Sound Rudy Chung Music Supervisor
Sound Matt Franko Music Programmer
Sound Gordy Haab Conductor
Sound John Rodd Recording Supervision
Sound Lodge Worster Music Editor
Directing Corrinne Theodoru Script Supervisor
Production Joey Brenner Assistant Production Coordinator
Art Bill Coffin Title Designer
Production Bryn Scott Hubbard Production Assistant
Crew Rachel Lipsey Craft Service
Production Dawnn Pavlonnis Production Coordinator
Production Michael Von Production Assistant