The Count of Monte Cristo

The Count of Monte Cristo (2002)

Prepare for adventure. Count on revenge.

  • Genre: Adventure, Drama, History
  • Release Date: 2002-01-23
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 1549 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 11min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Kevin Reynolds
star 7.7/10
From 1,549 Ratings


Edmond Dantés's life and plans to marry the beautiful Mercedes are shattered when his best friend, Fernand, deceives him. After spending 13 miserable years in prison, Dantés escapes with the help of a fellow inmate and plots his revenge, cleverly insinuating himself into the French nobility.

The Count of Monte Cristo Trailer

Is The Count of Monte Cristo on Netflix?

Is The Count of Monte Cristo on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Count of Monte Cristo is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Count of Monte Cristo becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jim Caviezel

    as Edmond Dantes
  • Guy Pearce

    as Fernand Mondego
  • Richard Harris

    as Abbé Faria
  • James Frain

    as J.F. Villefort
  • Dagmara Domińczyk

    as Mercedès Iguanada
  • Michael Wincott

    as Armand Dorleac
  • Luis Guzmán

    as Jacopo
  • Christopher Adamson

    as Maurice
  • JB Blanc

    as Luigi Vampa
  • Henry Cavill

    as Albert Mondego
  • Zahara Moufid

    as Holga
  • Katherine Holme

    as Julianne
  • Helen McCrory

    as Valentina Villefort
Writing Jay Wolpert Screenplay
Editing Colin Coull Digital Color Timer
Sound Ed Shearmur Music
Production Priscilla John Casting
Production Roger Birnbaum Producer
Production Gary Barber Producer
Crew Peter Pedrero Stunts
Camera Andrew Dunn Director of Photography
Crew Lucy Allen Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Armstrong Key Makeup Artist
Crew Paul Weston Stunt Coordinator
Directing Jean Bourne Script Supervisor
Sound Adam Daniel Sound Re-Recording Assistant
Production David Murphy Production Accountant
Production Jonathan Glickman Producer
Writing Alexandre Dumas Novel
Production Chris Brigham Executive Producer
Production Chris Brigham Production Manager
Art Mark Geraghty Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Niamh O'Loan Assistant Makeup Artist
Production Brendan Donnison ADR Voice Casting
Directing Kevin Reynolds Director
Editing Stephen Semel Editor
Production Marcia Ross Casting
Production Rebekah Rudd Co-Producer
Production Derek Evans Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Tom Rand Costume Design
Art Terry Pritchard Supervising Art Director
Crew William Hobbs Fight Choreographer
Production Chris Chrisafis Co-Producer
Sound Chris Douridas Music Supervisor
Crew Gary Connery Stunts
Sound Graham Daniel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ray Merrin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Morgan O'Sullivan Co-Producer
Directing Karen Richards Second Assistant Director
Crew Simon Atherton Armorer
Crew Donal O'Farrell Stunts
Production Andrew Somper Co-Producer
Art Stephen Daly Assistant Art Director
Production James Flynn Co-Producer
Sound Eddie Quinn Boom Operator
Sound Daryl B. Kell Music Editor
Sound Paula Boram Foley Artist
Camera Arthur Wooster Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Arthur Wooster Second Unit Director
Crew Rowley Irlam Stunts
Visual Effects Simon Stanley-Clamp Compositing Lead
Visual Effects Lorea Hoye Visual Effects Producer
Crew Lars Vinther Visual Effects Editor
Sound Michael Connell Music Editor
Art Brendan Rankin Assistant Art Director
Sound Brendan Deasy Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Kevin Byrne Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Ciaran Kavanagh Focus Puller
Camera Bill O'Drobinak Camera Operator
Sound Ian Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Crew Laurent Hugueniot CG Supervisor
Crew Steve Mitchell Scenic Artist
Crew Lilene Mansell Dialect Coach
Sound Stan Fiferman Foley Artist
Camera Jonathan Hession Still Photographer
Art Conor Devlin Art Direction
Art Ciara Gormley Assistant Art Director
Directing Robert Huberman First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Sue Wain Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Greg Fisher CG Artist
Crew Alan Walsh Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Dee Corcoran Key Hair Stylist
Sound Peter Joly Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Eamonn Murphy Transportation Coordinator
Directing Raymond Kirk Third Assistant Director
Crew Kate Bowe Unit Publicist
Production Maria Collins Production Coordinator
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Camera Keith Sewell Steadicam Operator
Camera Keith Sewell "B" Camera Operator
Production Seamus Mcinerney Production Manager
Crew Curtis Rivers Stunts
Crew Del Baker Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Kelly Assistant Hairstylist
Art Gary Damian Thomas Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Mooney Assistant Hairstylist
Sound Michael Redfern Foley Editor
Editing Robert Raring Color Timer
Art Eamonn O'Higgins Property Master
Crew Richard Bradshaw Stunts
Crew Peter White Stunts
Production Gillian Cody First Assistant Accountant
Crew Danielle da Costa Stunts
Visual Effects Andy Feery CG Artist
Costume & Make-Up Clare Lambe Assistant Makeup Artist
Art Johnny Byrne Set Decoration
Art Laurence O'Toole Graphic Designer
Sound Clare Mahoney Foley Artist
Visual Effects Karl Mooney Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Mark Rose Assistant Sound Editor