Enemy Mine

Enemy Mine (1985)

Enemies because they were taught to be. Allies because they had to be. Brothers because they dared to be.

  • Genre: Drama, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1985-12-12
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 909 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Bavaria Film
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Wolfgang Petersen
star 6.9/10
From 909 Ratings


A soldier from Earth crashlands on an alien world after sustaining battle damage. Eventually he encounters another survivor, but from the enemy species he was fighting; they band together to survive on this hostile world. In the end the human finds himself caring for his enemy in a completely unexpected way.

Enemy Mine Trailer

Is Enemy Mine on Netflix?

Is Enemy Mine on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Enemy Mine is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Enemy Mine becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dennis Quaid

    as Willis Davidge
  • Louis Gossett Jr.

    as Jeriba 'Jerry' Shigan
  • Brion James

    as Stubbs
  • Richard Marcus

    as Arnold
  • Carolyn McCormick

    as Morse
  • Lance Kerwin

    as Joey Wooster
  • Bumper Robinson

    as Zammis
  • Jim Mapp

    as Old Drac
  • Scott Kraft

    as Jonathan
  • Lou Michaels

    as Wilson
  • Andy Geer

    as Bates
  • Henry Stolow

    as Cates
  • Danmar

    as Wise Guy
  • Mandy Hausenberger

    as 1st Medic
  • Herb Andress

    as Hopper
  • Jack Luceno

    as Drac Movement
  • Barry Stokes

    as Huck
  • Ulrich Günther

    as Daggett
  • Emily Woods

    as Simpson
  • Colin Gilder

    as Chavo
  • Charles M. Huber

    as Kranzer
  • Frank Henson

    as Lump
  • Jazzer Jeyes

    as Scarbreath
  • Doug Robinson

    as Walker
  • Mark McBride

    as Hensler
  • Menyhért René Balog-Dutombé

    as Mills
  • Tony L. Moore

    as Special Drac
  • Tom Baker

    as Narrator (voice)
Production Jane Feinberg Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Costume & Make-Up Monika Bauert Costume Design
Sound Maurice Jarre Original Music Composer
Art Rolf Zehetbauer Production Design
Art Rolf Zehetbauer Set Decoration
Sound Robert Hathaway Music Editor
Directing Wolfgang Petersen Director
Editing Hannes Nikel Editor
Directing Hannes Nikel Second Unit Director
Writing Edward Khmara Screenplay
Visual Effects Bob MacDonald Jr. Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Mel Kutbay Foley
Directing Bert Batt First Assistant Director
Crew Bill Weston Stunts
Art Werner Achmann Art Direction
Directing Gerd Huber Second Assistant Director
Camera Tony Imi Director of Photography
Production Stanley O'Toole Executive Producer
Visual Effects Chris Walas Creature Design
Costume & Make-Up Chris Walas Special Effects Makeup Artist
Production Jan-Michael Brandt Unit Manager
Production Stephen J. Friedman Producer
Production Walter Pucker Production Manager
Production Troy Neighbors Casting
Writing Barry Longyear Story
Art Herbert Strabel Art Direction
Crew Martin Grace Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Brian Wade Special Effects Makeup Artist
Directing Thomas Jauch Second Unit First Assistant Director
Crew Eddie Powell Stunts
Art Zoltán Horváth Set Dresser
Camera Markus Blunder Second Assistant Camera
Sound Karola Storr Foley Editor
Camera Ray Gilberti Assistant Camera
Sound John Ireland Dialogue Editor
Camera Karl-Heinz Vogelmann Still Photographer
Directing Albrecht von Bethmann Second Unit First Assistant Director
Sound Stanley B. Gill Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Chris Taylor Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Parker Makeup Designer
Art Peter Dürst Property Master
Art Richard Eglseder Property Master
Art Bernhard Neureiter Construction Coordinator
Crew Grahame Ménage Scenic Artist
Editing Gary Clayton Dialogue Editor
Sound Ron Pender Dolby Consultant
Sound Heiner Harss Foley
Sound Mike Le Mare Sound Designer
Sound Scott Brose Sound Editor
Sound Alan Paley Sound Editor
Visual Effects Bruce Walters Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Ellen E. Lichtwardt Animation Supervisor
Crew Dave Carson Visual Effects Art Director
Crew Christine Jahn Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Don Dow Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Tony White Camera Operator
Camera Michel Gemmell Underwater Director of Photography
Lighting Alfie Emmins Gaffer
Lighting Micky Wilson Gaffer
Crew Hunt Downs Unit Publicist
Sound Günther Ruckdeschel Boom Operator
Production Kathy Sykes Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Carol Walas Creature Design
Production Dieter Meyer Production Supervisor
Production Harry Nap Production Manager
Directing Robert Hottarek Third Assistant Director
Sound Gary Clayton Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Ellen Lichtwardt Goodchild Animation Supervisor
Crew Terry Cade Stunts
Sound Peter Bond Sound Editor
Production Ariel Levy Production Manager
Art Michael Murchan Construction Manager
Production Scott Wodehouse Production Manager
Art Josef Farnbauer Sculptor
Lighting Jack Coggins Electrician
Lighting Bernie Grill Best Boy Electric
Camera Randy Jonsson Assistant Camera
Camera Clive Prior Second Assistant Camera
Production Susan Fritz-Monahan Production Coordinator