Star Wars: The Clone Wars

Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008)

Prepare to see Star Wars like you've never seen it before.

  • Genre: Animation, Action, Science Fiction, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2008-08-05
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 1915 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lucasfilm Ltd.
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Dave Filoni
star 6.1/10
From 1,915 Ratings


As the Clone Wars sweep through the galaxy, the heroic Jedi Knights struggle to maintain order and restore peace. More and more systems are falling prey to the forces of the dark side as the Galactic Republic slips further and further under the sway of the Separatists and their never-ending droid army. Anakin Skywalker and his Padawan learner Ahsoka Tano find themselves on a mission with far-reaching consequences, one that brings them face-to-face with crime lord Jabba the Hutt. But Count Dooku and his sinister agents, including the nefarious Asajj Ventress, will stop at nothing to ensure that Anakin and Ahsoka fail at their quest. Meanwhile, on the front lines of the Clone Wars, Obi-Wan Kenobi and Master Yoda lead the massive clone army in a valiant effort to resist the forces of the dark side...

Star Wars: The Clone Wars Trailer

Is Star Wars: The Clone Wars on Netflix?

Is Star Wars: The Clone Wars on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Star Wars: The Clone Wars is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Star Wars: The Clone Wars becomes available on Netflix!

  • Matt Lanter

    as Anakin Skywalker (voice)
  • Ashley Eckstein

    as Ahsoka Tano (voice)
  • James Arnold Taylor

    as Obi-Wan Kenobi / 4A-7 / Medical Droid (voice)
  • David Acord

    as Rotta the Huttlet (voice)
  • Dee Bradley Baker

    as Captain Rex / Commander Cody / Commander Fox / Clone Troopers (voice)
  • Christopher Lee

    as Count Dooku (voice)
  • Nika Futterman

    as Asajj Ventress / Tee-C-Seventy (voice)
  • Kevin Michael Richardson

    as Jabba the Hutt (voice)
  • Catherine Taber

    as Padmé Amidala (voice)
  • Ian Abercrombie

    as Chancellor Palpatine / Darth Sidious (voice)
  • Corey Burton

    as Ziro the Hutt / General Loathsom / Kronos-327 (voice)
  • Tom Kane

    as Narrator / Yoda / Admiral Yularen (voice)
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as Mace Windu (voice)
  • Anthony Daniels

    as C-3PO (voice)
  • Matthew Wood

    as Battle Droids (voice)
Editing Jason Tucker Editor
Production Catherine Winder Producer
Production George Lucas Executive Producer
Sound Kevin Kiner Original Music Composer
Directing Dave Filoni Director
Writing Steven Melching Screenplay
Writing Henry Gilroy Screenplay
Writing Scott Murphy Screenplay
Visual Effects Michael Rose Visual Development
Art Russell G. Chong Art Designer
Production Mary Maffei Line Producer
Art Kevin Jong Art Direction
Art Jesse Yeh Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Aurora Bergere Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Danny Wagner Makeup Supervisor
Production Julie Peng Production Supervisor
Crew Diana Tauder Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Dave Bullock Animation Director
Visual Effects George Samilski Animation Director
Sound David Acord Sound Designer
Sound David Acord Sound Editor
Sound Dan Fontana Sound Recordist
Sound Juan Peralta Sound Mixer
Sound Matthew Wood Sound Editor
Sound Matthew Wood Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Tom Hendrickson Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Matthew Gidney Visual Effects Supervisor