Stranger Than Fiction

Stranger Than Fiction (2006)

Harold Crick isn't ready to go. Period.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Romance
  • Release Date: 2006-09-09
  • User Rating: 7.3/10 from 2216 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Three Strange Angels
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Marc Forster
star 7.3/10
From 2,216 Ratings


Harold Crick is a lonely IRS agent whose mundane existence is transformed when he hears a mysterious voice narrating his life.

Stranger Than Fiction Trailer

Is Stranger Than Fiction on Netflix?

Is Stranger Than Fiction on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Stranger Than Fiction is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Stranger Than Fiction becomes available on Netflix!

  • Will Ferrell

    as Harold Crick
  • Maggie Gyllenhaal

    as Ana Pascal
  • Dustin Hoffman

    as Professor Jules Hilbert
  • Emma Thompson

    as Karen Eiffel
  • Queen Latifah

    as Penny Escher
  • Tony Hale

    as Dave
  • William Dick

    as IRS Co-Worker #1
  • Guy Massey

    as IRS Co-Worker #2
  • Martha Espinoza

    as IRS Co-Worker #3
  • T.J. Jagodowski

    as IRS Co-Worker #4
  • Peter Grosz

    as IRS Co-Worker #5
  • Tonray Ho

    as IRS Co-Worker #6
  • Herb Lichtenstein

    as IRS Co-Worker #7
  • Stacey Elaine Jackson

    as IRS Co-Worker #8
  • Ricky Adams

    as Young Boy
  • Christian Stolte

    as Young Boy's Father
  • Denise Hughes

    as Kronecker Bus Driver
  • Peggy Roeder

    as Polish Woman
  • Danny Rhodes

    as Bakery Employee #1
  • Linara Washington

    as Bakery Employee #2
  • Helen Young

    as Bakery Customer #1
  • David Pompeii

    as Bakery Customer #2
  • David Wiegers

    as Bakery Customer #3
  • Jarrett Sleeper

    as Bakery Customer #4
  • Larry Neumann Jr.

    as Homeless Man
  • John Mohrlein

    as Man with Hose
  • Tom Hulce

    as Dr. Cayly
  • Bruce Jarchow

    as Commuter
  • Linda Hunt

    as Dr. Mittag-Leffler
  • Kristin Chenoweth

    as Book Channel Host
  • Bradley Mott

    as Large Man on Bus
  • John M. Watson Sr.

    as TV Author
  • Karen Lloyd

    as Customer with Tan
  • Keith Kupferer

    as Demolition Foreman
  • Danny McCarthy

    as Demolition Crew #1
  • Tab Baker

    as Demolition Crew #2
  • Mark Buettner

    as Claw Operator
  • Christian Young

    as ER Doctor #1
  • Ray Kurut

    as ER Doctor #2
  • Michael Cook

    as ER Doctor #3
  • Arraon Skippa Hixson

    as Young Man Patient
  • Bryan Kelly

    as ER Orderly
  • Whitney Sneed

    as ER Nurse #1
  • Celeste Pechous

    as ER Nurse #2
  • Cheryl Lynn Bruce

    as Head ER Nurse
  • Chet Dubowski

    as Man in Tweed
  • Ora Jones

    as Banneker Press Receptionist
  • Jordan Keller

    as Grocer
  • Jordan Teplitz

    as Old Man on Phone
  • Ricardo Gutierrez

    as Bus Company Manager
  • James Mazza

    as Irritated Man on Bus
  • Oscar Roxas

    as Another Man on Bus
  • Nadirah Bost

    as Accident Witness
  • Sandra Marquez

    as Accident Witness
  • Lacy Katherine Campbell

    as Accident Witness
  • Will Clinger

    as Accident Witness
  • Al Samuels

    as Accident Witness
  • Frank Caeti

    as Accident Witness
  • Andrew Rothenberg

    as Doctor Mercator
  • Rengin Altay

    as Nurse
  • Lucinda Kemp

    as Bus Operator #1
  • Donna Watkins

    as Bus Operator #2
  • Julia Heron

    as Animal Footage Voice Over (voice)
  • Lora Cain

    as Animal Footage Voice Over (voice)
  • Bob Papenbrook

    as Animal Footage Voice Over (voice)
  • Mike McColl

    as Animal Footage Voice Over (voice)
  • Nathan Adloff

    as Bakery Patron (uncredited)
  • Sia A. Moody

    as Nurse #3 (uncredited)
  • Eli Goodman

    as Augustus Chatman (uncredited)
  • Edy Cullen

    as Business Women (uncredited)
  • Tim Krueger

    as Business Man (uncredited)
Directing Marc Forster Director
Writing Zach Helm Screenplay
Art Kevin Thompson Production Design
Art Ford Wheeler Set Decoration
Sound Britt Daniel Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Frank L. Fleming Costume Design
Production Eric Kopeloff Unit Production Manager
Directing Alyson Latz Other
Editing Matt Chesse Editor
Production Kelli Konop Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Jacques Perrin Thanks
Crew C. Cory M. McCrum-Abdo Post Production Supervisor
Production Kathy Driscoll-Mohler Casting
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Art Craig Jackson Art Direction
Camera Roberto Schaefer Director of Photography
Directing James Giovannetti Jr. Assistant Director
Production Karyn McCarthy Unit Production Manager
Camera Kelly R. Borisy Grip
Production Stephen Andrzejewski Location Manager
Production Rudra Banerji Production Assistant
Production Lindsay Doran Producer
Production Joseph Drake Executive Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Production Eric Kopeloff Executive Producer
Production Jim Miller Co-Producer
Production Aubrey Henderson Co-Producer
Sound Brian Reitzell Original Music Composer
Sound Brian Reitzell Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Kevin Tod Haug Visual Effects Designer
Directing Michael Lerman First Assistant Director
Directing Peter Thorell Second Assistant Director
Crew Rick LeFevour Stunt Coordinator
Crew Alicia Skirball Stunts
Crew Linda Perlin Stunts
Crew Carl Paoli Stunts
Crew Daniel Maldonado Stunts
Crew Tom Lowell Stunts
Crew Kevin Sorensen Stunts
Art Kerry Sanders Set Designer
Art Kristin Hanson Art Department Coordinator
Crew Frank P. Calzavara Stunts
Crew Tobiasz Daszkiewicz Stunts
Crew James Fierro Stunts
Crew James Mammoser Stunts
Crew Tom McComas Stunts
Crew Jodi Starnes Stunts
Camera Jim McConkey Steadicam Operator
Camera Jim McConkey "A" Camera Operator
Camera Paul Bode First Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Lisa R. Frucht Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Eileen McCahill Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Claire Connelly Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Layman Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Laverne Caracuzzi Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Valli O'Reilly Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Frances Mathias Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Deborah K. Dee Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Agnes M. Gibicar Additional Hairstylist
Sound David Obermeyer Sound Mixer
Crew Don Parsons Special Effects Coordinator
Directing Alicia Accardo Script Supervisor
Production Kate Amer Production Coordinator
Art Peter Bankins Property Master
Art Tyler Osman Construction Coordinator
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Crew Will Casey Unit Publicist
Editing Alex Olivares First Assistant Editor
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
Sound Geoffrey G. Rubay Sound Designer
Sound Geoffrey G. Rubay Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Cannon First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jon Title Sound Editor
Sound Dino DiMuro Sound Editor
Sound Lisle Engle Sound Editor
Sound Robert Deschaine ADR Mixer
Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Miller ADR Mixer
Sound David Weisberg ADR Mixer
Camera Dan Schroer Second Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Natalie M. Meyer Stunts
Visual Effects Craig Kuehne Rotoscoping Artist