Tourist Trap

Tourist Trap (1979)

You'll never be the same again!

  • Genre: Horror, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 1979-03-14
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 267 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Charles Band Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: David Schmoeller
star 6.1/10
From 267 Ratings


A telekinetic psychopath lures a group of young people to his ramshackle roadside attraction, unleashing an army of psychically controlled mannequins and other monstrosities upon them.

Tourist Trap Trailer

Is Tourist Trap on Netflix?

Is Tourist Trap on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Tourist Trap is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Tourist Trap becomes available on Netflix!

  • Chuck Connors

    as Mr. Slausen
  • Jocelyn Jones

    as Molly
  • Jon Van Ness

    as Jerry
  • Robin Sherwood

    as Eileen
  • Tanya Roberts

    as Becky
  • Dawn Jeffory

    as Tina
  • Keith McDermott

    as Woody
  • Arlecchino

    as Mannequin
  • Victoria Richart

    as Mannequin
  • Millie Dill

    as Mannequin
  • Albert Band

    as Waxwork Grandfather (uncredited)
  • Dal McKennon

    as Mask - Laugh (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Linnea Quigley

    as Mannequin (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Artist
Directing David Schmoeller Director
Editing Ted Nicolaou Editor
Production J. Larry Carroll Producer
Production Charles Band Executive Producer
Writing David Schmoeller Writer
Writing J. Larry Carroll Writer
Camera Nicholas Josef von Sternberg Director of Photography
Sound Pino Donaggio Original Music Composer
Art Robert A. Burns Art Direction
Lighting Gary Shore Best Boy Electric
Lighting Ronald Batzdorff Gaffer
Crew Irwin Yablans Presenter
Directing Meredith Kibbee Script Supervisor
Art Mary Church Assistant Art Director
Camera Robert Harmon Still Photographer
Sound David Dockendorf Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Richard O. Helmer Special Effects
Camera Bob George Key Grip
Camera Lowell Peterson Camera Operator
Art Amanda J. Flick Set Designer
Crew Sandra Lee Gimpel Stunt Coordinator