Quarantine (2008)

Contain The Truth.

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2008-10-10
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 1118 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Screen Gems
  • Production Country: Spain, United States of America
  • Director: John Erick Dowdle
star 5.8/10
From 1,118 Ratings


A television reporter and her cameraman are trapped inside a building quarantined by the CDC after the outbreak of a mysterious virus which turns humans into bloodthirsty killers.

Quarantine Trailer

Is Quarantine on Netflix?

Is Quarantine on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Quarantine is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Quarantine becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dania Ramirez

    as Sadie
  • Jennifer Carpenter

    as Angela Vidal
  • Jay Hernandez

    as Jake
  • Steve Harris

    as Scott Percival
  • Greg Germann

    as Lawrence
  • Johnathon Schaech

    as George Fletcher
  • Columbus Short

    as Danny Wilensky
  • Andrew Fiscella

    as James McCreedy
  • Rade Šerbedžija

    as Yuri Ivanov
  • Bernard White

    as Bernard
  • Elaine Kagan

    as Wanda Marimon
  • Marin Hinkle

    as Kathy
  • Joey King

    as Briana
  • Jermaine Jackson

    as Nadif
  • Sharon Ferguson

    as Jwahir
  • Denis O'Hare

    as Randy
  • Stacy Chbosky

    as Elise Jackson
  • Jeannie Epper

    as Ms. Espinoza
  • Barry Sigismondi

    as Bob Orton
  • Rosine 'Ace' Hatem

    as Wounded Woman
  • Christian Svensson

    as Armed Guard
  • Scott Donovan

    as Armed Guard
  • Michael Potter

    as Chief of Police
  • Jane Park Smith

    as News Reporter
  • Craig Susser

    as Hazmat Doctor
  • Bert Jernigan

    as Hazmat Guard
  • Doug Jones

    as Thin Infected Man
  • John Meier

    as Rappelling Guard
  • Troy Gilbert

    as Rappelling Guard
  • Shawn Driscoll

    as Firefighter
  • Bryan Ross

    as Firefighter
  • Robert Hall

    as Puppeteer
  • Benjamin Stockham

    as Infected Child
  • Michael Hyland

    as Video Guy
  • Josh Polizzi

    as National Guard
  • Ben Messmer

    as Griffin
  • Joe Fria

    as Anonymous Source (uncredited)
Crew Tim Gilbert Stunts
Crew Hank Amos Stunts
Sound Scott G.G. Haller Dialogue Editor
Art James E. Tocci Set Designer
Lighting Michael LaViolette Chief Lighting Technician
Art Jon Gary Steele Production Design
Production David Rapaport Casting
Crew John Hartigan Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Greg P. Russell Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Sean McCormack Foley Supervisor
Sound Kami Asgar Supervising Sound Editor
Production Doug Davison Producer
Production Roy Lee Producer
Writing Jaume Balagueró Writer
Writing Paco Plaza Writer
Production Lindsey Hayes Kroeger Casting
Costume & Make-Up Maya Lieberman Costume Design
Directing John Erick Dowdle Director
Writing John Erick Dowdle Writer
Art Chris Cornwell Art Direction
Art David Elliott Construction Coordinator
Writing Drew Dowdle Writer
Costume & Make-Up Larry Waggoner Hair Department Head
Writing Luiso Berdejo Writer
Camera Ken Seng Director of Photography
Art Dena Roth Set Decoration
Editing Elliot Greenberg Editor
Camera Joseph Aguirre Camera Operator
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Editing Devin C. Lussier First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Douglas Noe Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Terri Middleton Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Higginbotham Costume Supervisor
Sound Jeffrey J. Haboush Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Marquis Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Lance Gilbert Stunt Coordinator
Sound Tim Tuchrello Sound Editor
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Sound Paul Pirola Sound Designer
Art Barbara Mesney Set Designer
Production Douglas Dresser Location Manager
Camera John Bramley Still Photographer
Visual Effects Rocco Passionino Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Raoul Bolognini Visual Effects Producer
Sound Erin Oakley ADR Supervisor
Art Brett McKenzie Art Department Coordinator
Crew Randy James Beckman Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Solina Tabrizi Hairstylist
Crew Gabriel De Cunto Makeup Effects
Crew Greg Groenekamp Compositor
Directing Patricia A. Fullerton Script Supervisor
Art Max E. Brehme Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Cesha Ventre Costumer
Crew Troy Gilbert Stunts
Camera Dave Wightman First Assistant Camera
Crew Kym Langlie Unit Publicist
Crew Dan Brizendine Transportation Captain
Crew Jayson Ehlers Transportation Co-Captain
Production Derek Wade Production Secretary
Production Terri Greening Production Accountant
Visual Effects Steven J. Meyer Compositing Supervisor
Crew Steve Berens Stunts
Sound Jacob Riehle First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Charlie Scott Craft Service
Lighting Andy C. Huber Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Bill-Brady Majors Key Grip
Production Julie Swistak Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Robert Hall Makeup Effects Designer
Art Sharleen Bright Paint Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Damien Quinn Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Toby Lamm Makeup Artist
Crew Zachariah Zaubi Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Laura E. Little Costume Supervisor
Camera Craig Bilodeau Key Grip
Editing Michael Underwood Digital Colorist
Production Jennifer Blair Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sandi Rowden Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jonathan Gording Contact Lens Technician
Art Cristina B. Avery Art Department Assistant
Camera Kara Rittenhouse Second Assistant Camera
Camera Annie Wildmoser Second Assistant Camera
Sound David Weisberg ADR Mixer
Sound Scott Heflin Boom Operator
Visual Effects Ryan Reeb CG Artist
Crew Bethany Pederson Onstad Compositor
Crew Deke Kincaid Compositor
Crew Diana Hinek Compositor
Crew Nathan Overstrom Compositor
Art James Mark Dunn Concept Artist
Production Anna Belaro-Rodriguez Assistant Accountant
Production Randin Brown Production Assistant
Production Matthew Cuny Production Assistant
Production Mackenzie Horras Production Assistant
Production Drequinn Johnson Production Assistant
Production Craig Langus Production Assistant
Crew Dartenea Bryant Stunts
Crew Jake Lombard Stunts