Night at the Museum

Night at the Museum (2006)

Everything comes to life

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Family, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2006-12-20
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 9852 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: 1492 Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America, United Kingdom
  • Director: Shawn Levy
star 6.6/10
From 9,852 Ratings


Chaos reigns at the natural history museum when night watchman Larry Daley accidentally stirs up an ancient curse, awakening Attila the Hun, an army of gladiators, a Tyrannosaurus rex and other exhibits.

Night at the Museum Trailer

Is Night at the Museum on Netflix?

Is Night at the Museum on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Night at the Museum is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Night at the Museum becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ben Stiller

    as Larry Daley
  • Carla Gugino

    as Rebecca
  • Dick Van Dyke

    as Cecil
  • Mickey Rooney

    as Gus
  • Bill Cobbs

    as Reginald
  • Jake Cherry

    as Nick Daley
  • Ricky Gervais

    as Dr. McPhee
  • Robin Williams

    as Teddy Roosevelt
  • Kim Raver

    as Erica Daley
  • Patrick Gallagher

    as Attila the Hun
  • Rami Malek

    as Ahkmenrah
  • Pierfrancesco Favino

    as Christopher Columbus
  • Charlie Murphy

    as Taxi Driver
  • Steve Coogan

    as Octavius
  • Mizuo Peck

    as Sacajawea
  • Kerry van der Griend

    as Neanderthal #1
  • Dan Rizzuto

    as Neanderthal #2
  • Matthew Harrison

    as Neanderthal #3
  • Jody Racicot

    as Neanderthal #4
  • Paul Rudd

    as Don
  • Anne Meara

    as Debbie
  • Martin Christopher

    as Lewis
  • Martin Sims

    as Clark
  • Randy Lee

    as Hun #1
  • Darryl Quon

    as Hun #2
  • Gerald Wong

    as Hun #3
  • Paul Chih-Ping Cheng

    as Hun #4
  • Teagle F. Bougere

    as Teacher (Mike)
  • Pat Kiernan

    as TV News Anchor
  • Nico McEown

    as Friend #1
  • Meshach Peters

    as Friend #2
  • Matthew Walker

    as Politician
  • Jason McKinnon

    as Irish Worker
  • Jono Lee

    as Chinese Rail Worker
  • Jason Vaisvila

    as Viking
  • Cade Wagar

    as Viking
  • Cory Martin

    as Chinese Terra Cota Soldier
  • Brad Garrett

    as Easter Island Head (voice)
  • Crystal the Monkey

    as Dexter
  • Che Landon

    as Pretty Tourist Girl (uncredited)
  • Phil Proctor

    as Moose (uncredited)
  • Gary Sievers

    as Viking Warrior (uncredited)
  • Owen Wilson

    as Jedediah Smith (uncredited)
Production Shawn Levy Producer
Writing Thomas Lennon Screenplay
Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
Art Claude Paré Production Design
Writing Robert Ben Garant Screenplay
Production Ilene Starger Casting
Art Bridget McGuire Art Direction
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Art Grant Van Der Slagt Art Direction
Art Lin MacDonald Set Decoration
Art Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Production Chris Columbus Producer
Art Michael Diner Art Direction
Camera Guillermo Navarro Director of Photography
Directing Shawn Levy Director
Production Michael Barnathan Producer
Visual Effects Julie D'Antoni Visual Effects Producer
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunt Coordinator
Art Helen Jarvis Supervising Art Director
Art Chris Beach Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Renée April Costume Design
Visual Effects Jim Rygiel Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Ellen Somers Associate Producer
Production Josh McLaglen Co-Producer
Production Thomas M. Hammel Executive Producer
Production Ira Shuman Executive Producer
Production Mark Radcliffe Executive Producer
Production Anne M. Simonet Unit Production Manager
Production Thomas M. Hammel Unit Production Manager
Production Ira Shuman Unit Production Manager
Directing Marty Eli Schwartz First Assistant Director
Directing Josh McLaglen First Assistant Director
Directing Misha Bukowski Second Assistant Director
Crew Blaise Corrigan Stunt Driver
Directing Brian Smrz Second Unit Director
Art Doug Girling Set Designer
Art Glenn Bydwell Set Designer
Art Peter Bodnarus Set Designer
Directing Daniel Mansfield Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Rhonda Taylor Third Assistant Director
Directing Diane Durant Script Supervisor
Camera David Crone "A" Camera Operator
Sound Michael Hibberson Boom Operator
Camera Glen A. Dickson "B" Camera Operator
Camera Scott Cozens Camera Loader
Sound Rob Young Production Sound Mixer
Sound John A. Larsen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Craig Henighan Supervising Sound Editor
Art Ellen Freund Property Master
Production James Forsyth Extras Casting
Art Ray Lai Graphic Designer
Art Loree Cameron Graphic Designer
Production Zoe E. Rotter Casting Associate
Production Valerie Lindquist Casting Assistant
Camera James Salberg Dolly Grip
Camera Neil McBride Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Blanche Boileau Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Karen Patch Wardrobe Designer
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Down Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sherry Linder-Gygli Hairstylist
Production Neil Robertson Location Manager
Crew William H. Orr Special Effects Coordinator
Art Jan Kobylka Construction Coordinator
Art John Dale Construction Foreman
Crew Gloria Davies Unit Publicist
Crew Rob Vreugde Transportation Coordinator
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Designer
Sound R.J. Kizer ADR Supervisor
Sound Mildred Iatrou ADR Editor
Sound Helen Luttrell Dialogue Editor
Sound Susan Dawes Dialogue Editor
Sound Dave Kulczycki Sound Effects Editor
Sound John Murray Foley Supervisor
Sound Donald Sylvester Foley Editor
Sound Warren Hendriks First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Skip Longfellow Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Terry Wilson Supervising Music Editor
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound Dennis Rogers Sound Recordist
Sound Matt Patterson Sound Recordist
Sound Charleen Richards-Steeves ADR Mixer
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Editing Chris Regan Color Timer
Camera Larry Blanford Second Unit Director of Photography
Writing Milan Trenc Book
Crew Kimberly Chiang Stunts
Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
Sound Craig Ricci Shaynak ADR & Dubbing
Sound Stefán Karl Stefánsson ADR & Dubbing
Crew Lauro Chartrand Stunts
Crew Clint Carleton Stunts
Editing Dean Zimmerman Associate Editor