The People vs. Larry Flynt

The People vs. Larry Flynt (1996)

You may not like what he does, but are you prepared to give up his right to do it?

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 1996-12-25
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 1052 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Miloš Forman
star 7/10
From 1,052 Ratings


Larry Flynt is the hedonistically obnoxious, but indomitable, publisher of Hustler magazine. The film recounts his struggle to make an honest living publishing his girlie magazine and how it changes into a battle to protect the freedom of speech for all people.

The People vs. Larry Flynt Trailer

Is The People vs. Larry Flynt on Netflix?

Is The People vs. Larry Flynt on Netflix? Yes! The movie The People vs. Larry Flynt is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Woody Harrelson

    as Larry Flynt
  • Courtney Love

    as Althea Leasure
  • Edward Norton

    as Alan Isaacman
  • Brett Harrelson

    as Jimmy Flynt
  • Donna Hanover

    as Ruth Carter Stapleton
  • James Cromwell

    as Charles Keating
  • Crispin Glover

    as Arlo
  • Vincent Schiavelli

    as Chester
  • Miles Chapin

    as Miles
  • James Carville

    as Simon Leis
  • Richard Paul

    as Reverend Jerry Falwell
  • Burt Neuborne

    as Roy Grutman
  • Jan Tříska

    as The Assassin
  • Cody Block

    as 10-Year-Old Larry
  • Ryan Post

    as 8-Year-Old Jimmy
  • Robert Davis

    as Old Hillbilly
  • Kacky Walton

    as Young Ma Flynt
  • John Ryan

    as Young Pa Flynt
  • Kathleen Kane

    as 1st Stripper
  • Greg Roberson

    as Disc Jockey
  • Jim Peck

    as Old Printer
  • Mike Pniewski

    as Trucker
  • Tim Parati

    as Staffer
  • Rick Rogers

    as Staffer
  • Dan Lenzini

    as Staffer
  • David Compton

    as Staffer
  • Gary Lowery

    as Staffer
  • Stephen Dupree

    as Stills Photographer
  • Rainbeau Mars

    as Tovah
  • Tam Drummond

    as News Dealer
  • Ruby Wilson

    as Rally Singer
  • Nancy Lea Owen

    as Ma Flynt
  • John Fergus Ryan

    as Pa Flynt
  • Oliver Reed

    as Governor Rhodes
  • Meresa T. Ferguson

    as Jacuzzi Girl
  • Andrena Fisher

    as Jacuzzi Girl
  • Ken Kidd

    as Police Detective
  • Larry Flynt

    as Judge Morrissey - Cincinnati Court
  • Janie Paris

    as Jury Forewoman - Cincinnati Court
  • Carol Russell-Woloshin

    as Court Clerk - Cincinnati Court
  • Eddie Davis

    as Announcer at Rally
  • Blaine Nashold

    as Dr. Bob
  • Blaine Pickett

    as Ad Sales Guy
  • Kerry White

    as Georgia Cop
  • Joey Hadley

    as Georgia Cop
  • Chris Schadrack

    as Georgia Prosecutor
  • Mac Pirkle

    as Georgia Prosecutor
  • Mark W. Johnson

    as Georgia Doctor
  • Doug Bauer

    as Flynt's Personal Bodyguard
  • Roberto Roman Ramirez

    as Bodyguard
  • Aurélia Thiérrée

    as Cute Receptionist
  • Scott William Winters

    as Blow Dried Jerk
  • D'Army Bailey

    as Judge Thomas Alva Mantke - L.A. Court
  • Mike McLaren

    as Lawyer - L.A. Court
  • Andy Stahl

    as Network Lawyer
  • Michael Detroit

    as DeLorean Attorney
  • Jaime Jackson

    as Keating's Secretary
  • David Dwyer

    as Federal Marshal
  • Richard Birdsong

    as Deputy Marshal
  • James A. White

    as Deputy Marshal
  • Gerry Robert Byrne

    as Butler
  • Benjamin Greene Jr.

    as Mantke Clerk
  • Mary Neal Naylor

    as Mantke Clerk
  • Tina M. Bates

    as Springfield Prison Guard
  • Evans Donnell

    as Divinity Student
  • Jay Adams

    as Divinity Student
  • Bennett Wood

    as Dean of Liberty College
  • Janice Holder

    as Judge Kirk - Roanoke Court
  • A.V. McDowell

    as Jury Foreman - Roanoke Court
  • Jim Grimshaw

    as Chief Justice William Rehnquist
  • James Smith

    as Justice Thurgood Marshall
  • Rand Hopkins

    as Justice Scalia
  • Charles M. Crump

    as Justice Stevens
  • Pierre Secher

    as Supreme Court Marshal
  • Linn Sitler

    as Svelte Reporter
  • Mary M. Norman

    as Reporter
  • Jack Shea

    as Reporter
  • Lisa Lax

    as Reporter
  • Susan Howe

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Michael Q. Davis

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Dennis Turner

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Patti Hatchett

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Ann Marie Hall

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Nate Bynum

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Paula Haddock

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Gary Kraen

    as Georgia Reporter
  • Norm Macdonald

    as Network Reporter
  • Jeff Johnston

    as L.A. Reporter
  • Joey Sulipeck

    as Falwell Reporter
  • Jim Palmer

    as Falwell Reporter
  • Gene Lyons

    as DC Reporter
  • Saida Pagan

    as DC Reporter
  • Jim Hild

    as DC Reporter
  • Michael Klastorin

    as DC Reporter
  • Michelle Robinson

    as Supreme Court TV Reporter
  • Jay Busbee

    as Courtroom Observer
Writing Scott Alexander Screenplay
Directing Miloš Forman Director
Writing Larry Karaszewski Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Arianne Phillips Costume Design
Sound Stan Bochner Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Theodor Pištěk Costume Design
Sound Chris Newman Production Sound Mixer
Art Shawn Hausman Art Direction
Sound Michael Barry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Christopher Tellefsen Editor
Art James Nedza Art Direction
Sound Pam DeMetruis-Thomas Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard King Sound Effects Editor
Production Michael Hausman Producer
Sound Thomas Newman Music
Production Oliver Stone Producer
Production Janet Yang Producer
Camera Philippe Rousselot Director of Photography
Art Patrizia von Brandenstein Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Ben Nye Jr. Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bron Roylance Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Boykin-Williams Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Belz Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Greene Makeup Artist
Art Maria Nay Set Decoration
Art Amy Wells Set Decoration
Visual Effects Matt McDonald Visual Effects
Costume & Make-Up Nancy McArdle Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Friedland Costumer
Production Jason White Extras Casting Assistant
Production Margo Hunt McKay Assistant Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Yonkey Hairstylist
Crew Tim Trella Stunt Coordinator