Freedom Writers

Freedom Writers (2007)

Their story. Their world. Their future.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2007-01-05
  • User Rating: 7.9/10 from 2137 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 3min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: Double Feature Films
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director: Richard LaGravenese
star 7.9/10
From 2,137 Ratings


A young teacher inspires her class of at-risk students to learn tolerance, apply themselves, and pursue education beyond high school.

Freedom Writers Trailer

Is Freedom Writers on Netflix?

Is Freedom Writers on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Freedom Writers is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Freedom Writers becomes available on Netflix!

  • Hilary Swank

    as Erin Gruwell
  • Scott Glenn

    as Steve Gruwell
  • Imelda Staunton

    as Margaret Campbell
  • Patrick Dempsey

    as Scott Casey
  • April Hernandez Castillo

    as Eva Benitez
  • Robert Wisdom

    as Dr. Carl Cohn
  • John Benjamin Hickey

    as Brian Gelford
  • Pat Carroll

    as Miep Gies
  • Hunter Parrish

    as Ben
  • Kristin Herrera

    as Gloria Munez
  • Jaclyn Ngan

    as Sindy
  • Sergio Montalvo

    as Alejandro Santiago
  • Jason Finn

    as Marcus
  • Deance Wyatt

    as Jamal Hill
  • Vanetta Smith

    as Brandy Ross
  • Gabriel Chavarria

    as Tito
  • Antonio García

    as Miguel
  • Giovonnie Samuels

    as Victoria
  • Will Morales

    as Paco
  • Armand Jones

    as Grant Rice
  • Ricardo Molina

    as Eva's Father
  • Angela Alvarado

    as Eva’s Mother
  • Liisa Cohen

    as Brandy's Mother
  • Tim Halligan

    as Principal Banning
  • Renee Firestone

    as Herself - Holocaust survivor
  • Eddie Ilam

    as Himself - Holocaust Survivor
  • Elisabeth Mann

    as Herself - Holocaust Survivor
  • Gloria Ungar

    as Herself - Holocaust Survivor
  • Dan Warner

    as Cop #1
  • Randy Hall

    as Cop #2
  • Carl Paoli

    as Cop #3
  • Mario

    as Andre Bryant
Production Michael Shamberg Producer
Writing Erin Gruwell Novel
Directing Richard LaGravenese Director
Production Danny DeVito Producer
Writing Richard LaGravenese Screenplay
Production Stacey Sher Producer
Editing David Moritz Editor
Camera Jim Denault Director of Photography
Production Margery Simkin Casting
Directing Brenda Lopez Script Supervisor
Art Linda Lee Sutton Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Beverly Jo Pryor Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Candy L. Walken Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jason Green Key Hair Stylist
Production Charlie Bolwell Production Coordinator
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Michael Caplan Visual Effects Producer
Production Hilary Swank Executive Producer
Production Julianne Weiss Casting Associate
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Nan Morales Executive Producer
Camera Geoffrey Haley Camera Operator
Camera Jaimie Trueblood Still Photographer
Art Laurence Bennett Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Zimmerman Set Costumer
Production Leigh Shanta Unit Production Manager
Art Macie Vener Assistant Art Director
Art Peter Borck Art Direction
Crew Tina Anderson Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Dan Schmit Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Mary Ramos Music Supervisor
Production Gregory Alpert Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Marisa Aboitiz Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Bonnie Clevering Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Depatis-Kupka Hairstylist
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Don Coufal Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Katherine Wright Set Costumer
Art Linda Griffis Art Department Coordinator
Sound Dino DiMuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Parker Sound Mixer
Crew Thomas Mertz Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Debra Denson Makeup Artist
Crew William Morts Stunt Coordinator
Camera Geoffrey Haley Steadicam Operator
Editing Lucas Borghi Assistant Editor
Crew Heidi Falconer Unit Publicist
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Sound Karen Baker Landers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Carlton Kaller Music Editor
Art Thomas Betts Set Designer
Sound Per Hallberg Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jason Ruder Music Editor
Production Daniel S. Levine Executive Producer
Production Tracey Durning Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Cindy Evans Costume Design
Production Jordana Glick-Franzheim Associate Producer
Camera Patrick Rousseau Camera Operator
Sound Kerry Dean Williams ADR Supervisor
Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Sound Thomas O'Neil Younkman Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul Timothy Carden Dialogue Editor
Sound Susan Kurtz Dialogue Editor
Art J.P. Jones Property Master
Crew Vanessa Motta Stunts
Crew Jason Finn Stunts
Crew Darryl Reeves Stunts
Crew Natascha Hopkins Stunts
Crew Delma Miranda Stunt Double
Crew Steven Ho Stunts
Crew Sam Situmorang Stunts
Crew Jane Oshita Stunts
Crew Lin Oeding Stunts
Crew John Koyama Stunts
Crew Eddie J. Fernandez Stunts
Crew Jwaundace Candece Stunts
Crew Greg Anthony Stunts
Crew Boni Yanagisawa Stunts
Crew Chrissy Weathersby Ball Stunts
Crew Stan Tinay Stunts
Crew Austin Priester Stunts
Crew Roel Failma Stunts
Crew Marcus Salgado Stunts
Crew Jose Vasquez Stunts
Crew Larnell Stovall Stunts
Crew Marly Coronel Stunts
Crew Hayley C. Rosales Stunts
Crew Sonny Mario Ayon Stunts
Crew Don Cheadle Thanks
Crew Armand Jones In Memory Of
Art Mike Malone Set Dresser
Crew Janet Brady Stunts
Crew Sharon Schaffer Stunts
Crew Eugene Collier Stunts
Crew Sean A. Rosales Stunts
Writing Freedom Writers Book
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Sound Original Music Composer