Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (1986)

The key to saving the future can only be found in the past.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1986-11-26
  • User Rating: 7.207/10 from 1173 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Leonard Nimoy
star 7.207/10
From 1,173 Ratings


It's the 23rd century, and a mysterious alien power is threatening Earth by evaporating the oceans and destroying the atmosphere. In a frantic attempt to save mankind, Kirk and his crew must time travel back to 1986 San Francisco where they find a world of punk, pizza and exact-change buses that are as alien as anything they've ever encountered in the far reaches of the galaxy. A thrilling, action-packed Star Trek adventure!

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home Trailer

Is Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home on Netflix?

Is Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home becomes available on Netflix!

  • William Shatner

    as Admiral James T. Kirk
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as Captain Spock
  • DeForest Kelley

    as Dr. Leonard McCoy
  • James Doohan

    as Montgomery Scott
  • Walter Koenig

    as Cmdr. Pavel Chekov
  • Nichelle Nichols

    as Cmdr. Uhura
  • George Takei

    as Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu
  • Catherine Hicks

    as Dr. Gillian Taylor
  • Mark Lenard

    as Ambassador Sarek
  • Jane Wyatt

    as Amanda
  • Robin Curtis

    as Lt. Saavik
  • Robert Ellenstein

    as Federation Council President
  • Brock Peters

    as Admiral Cartwright
  • John Schuck

    as Klingon Ambassador
  • Michael Snyder

    as Starfleet Communications Officer
  • Kirk R. Thatcher

    as Punk on Bus
  • Michael Berryman

    as Starfleet Display Officer
  • Madge Sinclair

    as Saratoga Captain (uncredited)
  • Grace Lee Whitney

    as Commander Rand
  • Jane Wiedlin

    as Alien Communications Officer
  • Vijay Amritraj

    as Starship Captain
  • Majel Barrett

    as Commander Chapel
  • Nick Ramus

    as Saratoga Helmsman
Sound Mark A. Mangini Sound Effects
Art John M. Dwyer Set Decoration
Sound Leonard Rosenman Original Music Composer
Directing Leonard Nimoy Director
Costume & Make-Up Robert Fletcher Costume Design
Writing Nicholas Meyer Screenplay
Writing Harve Bennett Screenplay
Production Harve Bennett Producer
Writing Steve Meerson Screenplay
Writing Peter Krikes Screenplay
Art Joe Aubel Art Direction
Art Nilo Rodis-Jamero Art Direction
Art Peter Landsdown Smith Production Design
Art Peter Landsdown Smith Art Direction
Production Amanda Mackey Casting
Art Jack T. Collis Production Design
Editing Peter E. Berger Editor
Camera Donald Peterman Director of Photography
Visual Effects Ken Ralston Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Kirk R. Thatcher Associate Producer
Art Douglas Freeman Construction Coordinator
Production Mel Efros Unit Production Manager