The Muppets' Wizard of Oz

The Muppets' Wizard of Oz (2005)

Everyone's Favorite Story Becomes One Twisted Tale.

  • Genre: Family, Adventure, Comedy, Music, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2005-05-20
  • User Rating: 5.2/10 from 111 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 27min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Kirk R. Thatcher
star 5.2/10
From 111 Ratings


A young woman named Dorothy Gale dreams of becoming a singer but is unable to pursue her dreams. After being swept up by a tornado with her pet prawn Toto, Dorothy embarks on a journey to meet the Wizard of Oz, the person who both Dorothy and the citizens of Oz believe can help make her dream come true.

The Muppets' Wizard of Oz Trailer

Is The Muppets' Wizard of Oz on Netflix?

Is The Muppets' Wizard of Oz on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Muppets' Wizard of Oz is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Muppets' Wizard of Oz becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ashanti

    as Dorothy
  • Jeffrey Tambor

    as Wizard
  • David Alan Grier

    as Uncle Henry
  • Queen Latifah

    as Aunt Em
  • Quentin Tarantino

    as Self - Kermit's Director
  • Steve Whitmire

    as Scarecrow / Mayor of Munchkinland / Kalidah Critic #1 / Beaker
  • Dave Goelz

    as Tin Thing / Kalidah Critic #2 / Dr. Bunsen Honeydew / Zoot
  • Bill Barretta

    as Toto / Dr. Teeth / Johnny / Lew Zealand / Swedish Chef / Rowlf
  • Eric Jacobson

    as The Cowardly Lion / Witches / Animal / Sam the Eagle (voice)
  • Brian Henson

    as Sal (voice)
  • Kevin Clash

    as Clifford / Mulch / Black Dog (voice)
  • John E. Kennedy

    as Angel Marie / Floyd Pepper (voice)
  • Rickey Boyd

    as Scooter / Crazy Harry (voice)
  • Tyler Bunch

    as Janice / Old Tom / Pop / Treelo (voice)
  • Julianne Buescher

    as Green Lady / Chicken (voice)
  • John Henson

    as Sweetums (voice)
  • Drew Massey

    as Muppet Performer
  • Allan Trautman

    as Crow / Old Tom (voice)
  • Alice Dinnean

    as Camilla / Foo-Foo (voice)
  • Mike Quinn

    as Spotted Dick (voice)
  • Gord Robertson

    as Muppet Performer
  • Adam Behr

    as Muppet Performer
  • Jeny Cassady

    as Muppet Performer
  • Geoff Redknap

    as Muppet Performer
  • James Rowley

    as Muppet Performer
  • Dan Payne

    as Weatherman
  • C. Ernst Harth

    as Earl
  • Kelly Osbourne

    as Post-Makeover Dorothy (uncredited)
  • Edward Hibbert

    as Stage Manager (uncredited)
  • Ken Jones

    as Earl's Buddy (uncredited)
Writing L. Frank Baum Novel
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Sound Stephen M. Davis Music Editor
Sound John Benson Sound Supervisor
Art Roxanne Methot Art Direction
Crew Marny Eng Stunt Coordinator
Production Susan Taylor Brouse Casting
Production Lynne Carrow Casting
Crew Alana Husband Stunt Double
Writing Adam F. Goldberg Teleplay
Production Bill Barretta Co-Producer
Production Martin G. Baker Producer
Production Brian Henson Executive Producer
Camera Tony Westman Director of Photography
Editing Gregg Featherman Editor
Writing Debra Frank Story
Writing Debra Frank Teleplay
Writing Steve L. Hayes Story
Writing Steve L. Hayes Teleplay
Production Lisa Henson Executive Producer
Sound Richard Taylor Sound Supervisor
Production Kristine Belson Co-Producer
Sound Gary Gegan Sound Mixer
Directing Kirk R. Thatcher Director
Production Donna Rosenstein Casting
Art Michael S. Bolton Production Design
Directing Crispin Reece Second Unit Director
Writing Tom Martin Teleplay
Production Warren Carr Producer
Production Warren Carr Unit Production Manager
Art Ricardo F. Delgado Concept Artist
Art Anneke Van Oort Assistant Art Director
Sound Matthew Iadarola Sound Mixer
Directing Kelly Moon Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Ralph Maiers Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tony Lazarowich Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sherri Potter Visual Effects Producer
Crew Paul Becker Choreographer
Visual Effects Ann-Marie Blommaert Visual Effects Coordinator
Art Patrick Zahorodniuk Graphic Designer
Directing Kevin Leeson Third Assistant Director
Crew John Cairns Compositor
Crew Vicky Lambert Choreographer
Editing Mark L. Levine Assistant Editor
Sound Darren Brisker Production Sound Mixer
Camera Robin Forst Camera Operator
Sound Tony Wyman Boom Operator
Camera Armin Matter Camera Operator
Art Cynthia T. Lewis Set Decoration
Camera Corey Robson Second Assistant "B" Camera
Editing Ed Twiford Colorist
Directing Ken Shane Second Unit First Assistant Director
Directing Ella Kutschera First Assistant Director
Crew Annie Court Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Zabrina Matiru Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Polly Smith Costume Designer
Crew John Fukushima Compositor
Camera Trevor Butt Assistant Camera
Crew Joel Tong Compositor
Visual Effects Derek Wolfe 3D Animator
Crew Jeremy Price Compositor
Crew Noel Wright Compositor
Production Andrea Brown Extras Casting
Sound Carmen Lavender Sound Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Wright Hairstylist
Production Laura Livingstone Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Melissa Best Compositor
Visual Effects Tania Richard Matte Painter
Production Jared Howitt Second Assistant Production Coordinator
Camera John Seale Assistant Camera
Directing Mindy Heslin Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Sandie Blackie Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sarah MacDonald Hairstylist
Art Karen Brooks Assistant Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Macleod Sinclaire On Set Dresser
Camera Richard Spooner Second Assistant "A" Camera
Production Jennifer Roe Emery Production Coordinator
Directing Larissa Ballstadt Assistant Director Trainee
Camera John Holbrook Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Taylor Dorris Post Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Gerald Lauze 3D Animator
Visual Effects Blake Anderson 3D Animator
Editing Scott Cooper Online Editor
Editing Tony Teresi Online Editor
Production Eric Poticha Co-Producer