Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (2001)

Unleash a new reality

  • Genre: Adventure, Action, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Thriller, Romance, Animation
  • Release Date: 2001-07-02
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1347 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Chris Lee Productions
  • Production Country: Japan, United States of America
  • Directors: Hironobu Sakaguchi, Motonori Sakakibara.
star 6.2/10
From 1,347 Ratings


Led by a strange dream, scientist Aki Ross struggles to collect the eight spirits in the hope of creating a force powerful enough to protect the planet. With the aid of the Deep Eyes Squadron and her mentor, Dr. Sid, Aki must save the Earth from its darkest hate and unleash the spirits within.

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within Trailer

Is Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within on Netflix?

Is Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ming-Na Wen

    as Dr. Aki Ross (voice)
  • Alec Baldwin

    as Cap. Gray Edwards (voice)
  • Ving Rhames

    as Sgt. Ryan Whitaker (voice)
  • Steve Buscemi

    as Off. Neil Fleming (voice)
  • Peri Gilpin

    as Off. Jane Proudfoot (voice)
  • Donald Sutherland

    as Dr. Cid (voice)
  • James Woods

    as General Hein (voice)
  • Keith David

    as Council Member (voice)
  • Jean Simmons

    as Council Member (voice)
  • Matt McKenzie

    as Major Elliot (voice)
  • John DeMita

    as BCR Soldier #1 / Space Station Technician #2 / Additional Voices (voice)
  • Matt Adler

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Steve Alterman

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David Arnott

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Cathy Cavadini

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Lanei Chapman

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Vicki Davis

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Judi M. Durand

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Greg Finley

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Jack Fletcher

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Julia Fletcher

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Barbara Harris

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David McCharen

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Tracy Metro

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David Michie

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Richard Penn

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David J. Randolph

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Andrea Baker

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Eric Aten

    as Deep Eyes (uncredited)
  • John DiMaggio

    as BFW Soldier #1 (voice) (uncredited)
  • Alex Fernandez

    as Space Station Technician #3 (voice) (uncredited)
  • David Rasner

    as Space Station Technician #1 & 4 (voice) (uncredited)
  • Dwight Schultz

    as Scan Technician (voice) (uncredited)
Sound David Farmer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer
Writing Al Reinert Screenplay
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Sound Jana Vance Foley Artist
Sound Dennis Leonard Supervising Sound Editor
Writing Jeff Vintar Screenplay
Directing Hironobu Sakaguchi Director
Directing Motonori Sakakibara Director
Camera Motonori Sakakibara Director of Photography
Writing Jack Fletcher Screenplay
Production Jack Fletcher Casting
Writing Ramin Mebdy Screenplay
Production Jun Aida Producer
Production Chris Lee Producer
Sound Joel Iwataki Original Music Composer
Sound Dirk Brossé Original Music Composer
Editing Christopher S. Capp Editor
Art Mauro Borrelli Production Design
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer
Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Andrew R. Jones Animation Director
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Crew Takahiko Akiyama Visual Effects Art Director
Sound Matthias Gohl Music Producer
Visual Effects Remo Balcells Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Robert Shoup Sound Effects Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris Scarabosio Sound Effects Editor
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Sound Sue Fox ADR Editor
Sound Andrea Gard Sound Effects Editor
Sound Andrea Gard Foley Editor
Crew Bruce Jurgens CG Supervisor
Art Patrick Janicke Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Roy Sato Animation
Visual Effects Alice V. Kaiserian Animation
Visual Effects Yasushi Nirasawa Creature Design
Sound Jeff Darby Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jim McKee Sound Effects Editor
Crew James Twomey Sound Recordist
Crew Kenichi Isaka Sequence Supervisor
Crew Teru Yoshida Sequence Supervisor
Crew Gary Mundell CG Supervisor
Crew Colin C.L. Fong Stunt Coordinator
Editing William M. Steinberg First Assistant Editor