Cop Land

Cop Land (1997)

No One Is Above The Law.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-08-15
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 1456 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Miramax
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: James Mangold
star 6.8/10
From 1,456 Ratings


Freddy Heflin is the sheriff of a place everyone calls “Cop Land” — a small and seemingly peaceful town populated by the big city police officers he’s long admired. Yet something ugly is taking place behind the town’s peaceful facade. And when Freddy uncovers a massive, deadly conspiracy among these local residents, he is forced to take action and make a dangerous choice between protecting his idols and upholding the law.

Cop Land Trailer

Is Cop Land on Netflix?

Is Cop Land on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Cop Land is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Cop Land becomes available on Netflix!

  • Sylvester Stallone

    as Sheriff Freddy Heflin
  • Harvey Keitel

    as Ray Donlan
  • Ray Liotta

    as Gary "Figgsy" Figgis
  • Robert De Niro

    as Lt. Moe Tilden
  • Peter Berg

    as Joey Randone
  • Janeane Garofalo

    as Deputy Cindy Betts
  • Robert Patrick

    as Jack Rucker
  • Michael Rapaport

    as Murray "Superboy" Babitch
  • Annabella Sciorra

    as Liz Randone
  • Noah Emmerich

    as Deputy Bill Geisler
  • Cathy Moriarty

    as Rose Donlan
  • John Spencer

    as Leo Crasky
  • Frank Vincent

    as PDA President Lassaro
  • Malik Yoba

    as Detective Carson
  • Arthur J. Nascarella

    as Frank Lagonda
  • Edie Falco

    as Berta
  • Victor Williams

    as Russell
  • Paul Calderon

    as Hector - Medic
  • John Doman

    as Lassaro's Aide
  • Debbie Harry

    as Delores
  • Vincent Laresca

    as Medic #2
  • Oliver Solomon

    as Black Man
  • Terri Towns

    as Black Woman
  • David Butler

    as Thin Cop
  • Brad Beyer

    as Young Cop
  • Charles Dumas

    as TV Cyril Johns
  • John Johnson

    as News Anchor
  • Frank Pellegrino

    as Mayor
  • Robert John Burke

    as Officer B
  • John Ventimiglia

    as Officer V
  • Terry Serpico

    as Tony - Wincing Cop
  • Method Man

    as Shondel
  • Sean Cullen

    as Other Cop
  • Paul Herman

    as Game Operator
  • Mel Gorham

    as Monica
  • Graciela Lecube

    as Spanish Woman
  • Chris Conte

    as Gordon
  • Anthony Citro

    as Young Freddy
  • Alexandra Adi

    as Young Liz
  • Mark Casella

    as Fireman
  • Timothy Stickney

    as Window Yeller
  • William Kalaidjian

    as Police Chaplain
  • Sean Runnette

    as IA Detective #1
  • Michael Gaston

    as IA Detective #2 - Rubin
  • Ben Ellerin

    as Little Kid with Gordon
  • David Diaz

    as Funeral Reporter
  • Tracy O. Emory

    as Video Camera Op - News Segment
  • Robert W. Castle

    as Chaplain at Joey's Funeral
  • Bruce Altman

    as Counselor Burt Kandel
  • Carly Fordham

    as Liz's Daughter
  • Tony Giorgio

    as Ceremonial Officer
  • Kevin O'Sullivan

    as Head Pall Bearer / Flag Holder
  • Louis D'Alto

    as Exiting Cop
  • Sylvia Kahn

    as Deli Lady
  • Ronn Munro

    as Chief of Police
  • John Henry

    as Officer in Alleyway
  • Richard Lisi

    as Officer in Alleyway 'Charley'
  • Hans Moody

    as Sergeant in Alleyway
  • Garry Pastore

    as Core Cop 'Johnny B'
  • Tony Sirico

    as Toy Torillo
  • Peter Ashton Wise

    as Plaza Cop #1
  • P.J. Brown

    as Plaza Cop #2
  • Manuel Corrado

    as Plaza Cop #3
  • Jeffrey H. Kaufman

    as Plaza Cop #4
  • Europe Harmon

    as Plaza Cop #5
  • Rene Ojeda

    as Plaza Cop #6
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Directing James Mangold Director
Writing James Mangold Writer
Production Cathy Konrad Producer
Production Todd M. Thaler Casting
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Production Meryl Poster Executive Producer
Sound David Carbonara Music Editor
Production Cary Woods Producer
Camera Eric Alan Edwards Director of Photography
Art Lester Cohen Production Design
Sound Magdaline Volaitis Dialogue Editor
Production Kevin King Templeton Associate Producer
Crew Mark De Alessandro Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairstylist
Art Nicholas Lundy Assistant Art Director
Art Karin Wiesel Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Lutter Costume Design
Production Ezra Swerdlow Producer
Production Gayle Keller Casting Associate
Art Wing Lee Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Judy Lovell Makeup Artist
Crew Danny Aiello III Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Paris Key Hair Stylist
Production Kerry Orent Co-Producer
Sound Ron Bochar Sound Effects Designer
Sound Kam Chan Foley Editor
Sound Marko Costanzo Foley Artist
Sound Lewis Goldstein Sound Effects Editor
Directing Henry Alex Rubin Second Unit Director
Production Roger M. Bobb Trainee Production Coordinator
Sound Fred Rosenberg Dialogue Editor
Camera Richard Rutkowski First Assistant Camera
Crew Ashley Cusato Stunts
Production Richard Miller Associate Producer
Production Tracy Lee McGrath Executive In Charge Of Production
Sound Reilly Steele Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Igor Sunara Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Christopher Goode Unit Production Manager
Production Christopher Goode Associate Producer
Directing Christopher Swartout Second Assistant Director
Crew Jery Hewitt Stunt Coordinator
Sound Frank Kern Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Scott H. Eddo Makeup Artist
Camera Dustin Smith Dolly Grip
Art Harriet Zucker Assistant Set Decoration
Sound Philip Stockton Supervising Sound Editor
Production Craig Markey Production Supervisor
Crew Anthony Gore Post Production Supervisor
Art Sandy Hamilton Property Master
Production Meredith Jacobson Marciano Extras Casting
Art David Scott Gagnon Set Dresser
Camera Sam Emerson Still Photographer
Sound Jac Rubenstein Foley Editor
Camera Rick Raphael Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Wilfred Caban Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Director of Photography
Directing Wendy Lee Roberts Script Supervisor
Sound Glenfield Payne Sound Effects Editor
Art Michael Leather Set Dresser
Sound Kenton Jakub ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lori Hicks Key Makeup Artist
Camera Lukasz Jogalla "A" Camera Operator
Art Glen Pangione Construction Coordinator
Art Amy Safhay Greensman
Costume & Make-Up Judi Goodman Hairstylist
Art Charles E. McCarry Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Joseph Coscia Hairstylist
Sound Steven Visscher Foley Editor
Sound Michelle Kuznetsky Silverman Music Supervisor
Sound Mary Ramos Music Supervisor
Sound Allan Byer Sound Mixer
Sound Linda Murphy Boom Operator
Sound Bruce Pross Foley Supervisor
Camera Gary Martone Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Michele Paris Key Makeup Artist
Directing Vebe Borge First Assistant Director
Directing Amy Lynn Second Second Assistant Director
Art Lisa Nilsson Assistant Set Decoration
Directing Rebecca Strickland Second Assistant Director
Art Alan Muzeni Set Dresser
Crew Bob Balzarini Video Assist Operator
Crew Henry S. Avelin Transportation Co-Captain
Production Kathi Scharer Production Accountant
Crew Kevin Flynn Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Kevin Keefe Transportation Captain
Costume & Make-Up Roseann Milano Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Gus Papadopoulos Leadman
Production Andrew Zolot Post Production Coordinator
Directing Marlene Arvan Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Pedro Hernández Best Boy Grip
Art James R. Bilz Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Steven Lawrence Makeup Artist
Production John 'JR' Craigmile Assistant Accountant
Editing May Kuckro First Assistant Editor
Camera Adam Gilmore Second Assistant Camera
Art Addison Pettit Graphic Designer
Editing Mark Ginsberg Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Lynne Maureen Curtis Wardrobe Supervisor
Production Michele Carmel Long Production Supervisor
Crew Valerie Desjardins Script