Wildflower (1991)

  • Genre: Drama, TV Movie
  • Release Date: 1991-12-03
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 18 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Carroll Newman Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Diane Keaton
star 5.7/10
From 18 Ratings


One day Sammy and his younger sister Ellie happen upon a cabin where Alice, a young, partially deaf girl with epilepsy is being kept by her abusive stepfather. The three soon become friends and hope to get Alice an education and help her escape from the torture she undergoes daily. However, Alice's stepfather soon finds out about the friendship Alice has struck up and punishes her brutally. This story of friendship and youth shows that everyone is human and deserves to be treated so, no matter their disability or weakness.

Wildflower Trailer

Is Wildflower on Netflix?

Is Wildflower on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Wildflower is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Wildflower becomes available on Netflix!

  • Beau Bridges

    as Jack Perkins
  • Patricia Arquette

    as Alice Guthrie
  • Reese Witherspoon

    as Ellie Perkins
  • Susan Blakely

    as Ada Guthrie
  • William McNamara

    as Sammy Perkins
  • Collin Wilcox Paxton

    as Bessie Morgan
  • Norman Max Maxwell

    as Ormand Guthrie
  • Richard K. Olsen

    as Doc Murphy
  • Allison Smith

    as Lisa Mae
  • Heather Lynch

    as Bertha
  • Robert Priester

    as David Butler
  • Randy Williams

    as Cletus
  • Rick Warner

    as Minister
  • Charles McLawhorn

    as Mayor
  • E. Michael Hewett

    as Ike (as Edward Michael Hewett)
  • Ennis Atkins

    as Old Man
  • Mary Page

    as Church Girl
Sound Jon Gilutin Music
Art Mark Fincannon Location Scout
Crew Jeff Kay Set Production Assistant
Production Anne McCaffrey Location Manager
Sound Kenny Edwards Music
Sound Steve C. Aaron Sound mixer
Sound George R. Groves Jr. Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Gene Poole Grip
Lighting Adam Hinson Electrician
Sound Marty Wereski Music Editor
Crew John Deal Choreographer
Crew David Howard Creative Consultant
Production Judith A. Polone Executive Producer
Production Dennis Stuart Murphy Line Producer
Art Chris Cornwell Art Direction
Art Craig Fincannon Location Scout
Crew E. Michael Hewett Production Office Assistant
Crew Richard Blake Wester Property Master
Production Dennis Stuart Murphy Production Manager
Writing Sara Flanigan Novel
Production Jyllel Syage Dickerman Production Accountant
Production Laura Adler Casting
Directing Elizabeth S. Barton Script Supervisor
Camera Michael A. Broz Camera Operator
Production Richard Freed Executive Producer
Crew Lorene Scarborough Choreographer
Editing Stephen E. Rivkin Editor
Sound Stephen Grubbs Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Mark J. Rainsford Grip
Crew Gerald L'Ecuyer Creative Consultant
Camera Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Voss Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Johnson Hairstylist
Production Carroll Newman Producer
Production Wendy Kurtzman Casting
Crew Paul D. Goldman Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Deena Appel Costume Design
Crew Tony Suber Transportation Captain
Crew Wesley C. Johnson Set Production Assistant
Production Ira E. Laufer Executive Producer
Art Garreth Stover Production Design
Production Mel A. Bishop Executive In Charge Of Production
Sound David E. Fluhr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Troy Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lighting Mauro Fiore Gaffer
Editing Kirsten Everberg Editor
Crew Jay Kennedy Transportation Coordinator
Production Dean Wright Production Manager
Directing Diane Keaton Director
Writing Sara Flanigan Teleplay
Production Joseph J. Kelly Co-Producer