Dance Flick

Dance Flick (2009)

  • Genre: Music, Comedy, Action
  • Release Date: 2009-05-22
  • User Rating: 4.8/10 from 237 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 23min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Damien Dante Wayans
star 4.8/10
From 237 Ratings


Street dancer, Thomas Uncles is from the wrong side of the tracks, but his bond with the beautiful Megan White might help the duo realize their dreams as they enter in the mother of all dance battles.

Dance Flick Trailer

Is Dance Flick on Netflix?

Is Dance Flick on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Dance Flick is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dance Flick becomes available on Netflix!

  • Shoshana Bush

    as Megan
  • Damon Wayans Jr.

    as Thomas
  • Essence Atkins

    as Charity
  • Chris Elliott

    as Ron
  • David Alan Grier

    as Sugar Bear
  • Shawn Wayans

    as Baby Daddy
  • Marlon Wayans

    as Mr. Moody
  • Sufe Bradshaw

    as Keloid
  • Amy Sedaris

    as Ms. Cameltoé
  • Ross Thomas

    as Tyler
  • Lochlyn Munro

    as Coach Effron
  • Keenen Ivory Wayans

    as Mr. Stache
  • Affion Crockett

    as A-Con
  • Christina Murphy

    as Nora
  • Kim Wayans

    as Ms. Dontwannabebothered
  • Lauren Bowles

    as Glynn
  • George O. Gore II

    as Ray
  • Tichina Arnold

    as Ray's Mamma
  • Terry Rhoads

    as Audition Judge
  • Chaunte Wayans

    as Free Gas Pedestrian
  • Brien Perry

    as Officer Dillon
  • Casey Lee

    as Undercover Cop
  • Howard Alonzo

    as Will
  • Page Kennedy

    as Security Guard
Writing Keenen Ivory Wayans Writer
Directing Damien Dante Wayans Director
Editing Scott Hill Editor
Art Steven DeSantis Construction Coordinator
Production Beth Lipari Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Keith Sayer Makeup Artist
Writing Damien Dante Wayans Writer
Sound Dwayne Wayans Music
Sound Erik D. Willis Music
Production Shawn Wayans Producer
Costume & Make-Up Steve Constancio Set Costumer
Crew Dave Scott Choreographer
Art Jennifer M. Gentile Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Laura Frecon Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Myles Davis Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up La Shan Knox Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Linda Villalobos Hair Department Head
Writing Shawn Wayans Writer
Production Keenen Ivory Wayans Producer
Art Jeremy McGuire Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Catherine Liu Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Greg Fisher Animation Supervisor
Production Damien Douglas Producer
Visual Effects Ross Johnson Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing Craig Wayans Writer
Production Sarah Katzman Casting
Writing Marlon Wayans Writer
Production Rick Alvarez Producer
Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
Visual Effects Erika Abrams Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Judy L. Ruskin Costume Design
Art Aaron Osborne Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Carla Farmer Key Hair Stylist
Visual Effects Lou Carlucci Special Effects Supervisor
Production Marlon Wayans Producer
Production Lisa Beach Casting
Art Erin Cochran Art Direction
Visual Effects John C. Carlucci Special Effects Supervisor
Directing Steve Gehrke Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca DeHerrera Makeup Department Head
Production Richard Vane Executive Producer
Crew Jessie Graff Stunt Double
Crew Meegan E. Godfrey Stunts
Crew Linda Jewell Stunt Double
Crew Jessica Harbeck Stunt Double
Crew Caryn Mower Stunt Double
Crew Dailyn Matthews Stunt Double
Crew Jake Swallow Stunts
Crew Katie Rowe Stunt Double
Crew Brady Romberg Stunt Double
Crew Luci Romberg Stunt Double
Crew Garrett Hammond Stunts
Crew Kelly Bellini Stunt Double
Crew Charlie Brewer Stunt Coordinator
Crew Austen Brewer Stunts
Crew Greg Anthony Stunts
Crew Jackie Backer Stunts
Crew Brian Collins Stunts
Crew James M. Churchman Stunts
Crew Luis Dalmasy Jr. Stunts
Crew Kofi Elam Stunts
Crew Henry Kingi Jr. Stunts
Crew Zack Duhame Stunts
Camera Michaela von Schweinitz Assistant Camera
Art Aaron A. Goffman Assistant Property Master