The Town

The Town (2010)

Welcome to the bank robbery capital of America.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2010-09-15
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 4899 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 5min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Legendary Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Ben Affleck
star 7.2/10
From 4,899 Ratings


Doug MacRay is a longtime thief, who, smarter than the rest of his crew, is looking for his chance to exit the game. When a bank job leads to the group kidnapping an attractive branch manager, he takes on the role of monitoring her – but their burgeoning relationship threatens to unveil the identities of Doug and his crew to the FBI Agent who is on their case.

The Town Trailer

Is The Town on Netflix?

Is The Town on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Town is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Ben Affleck

    as Doug MacRay
  • Jeremy Renner

    as James "Jem" Coughlin
  • Rebecca Hall

    as Claire Keesey
  • Jon Hamm

    as FBI S.A. Adam Frawley
  • Blake Lively

    as Krista Coughlin
  • Slaine

    as Albert "Gloansy" Magloan
  • Pete Postlethwaite

    as Fergus "Fergie" Colm
  • Owen Burke

    as Desmond "Dez" Elden
  • Titus Welliver

    as Dino Ciampa
  • Chris Cooper

    as Stephen MacRay
  • Dennis McLaughlin

    as Rusty
  • Corena Chase

    as Agent Quinlan
  • Brian Scannell

    as Henry
  • Kerri Dunbar

    as Henry’s Girl
  • Tony V.

    as Vericom Crew Chief
  • Isaac Bordoy

    as Alex Colazzo
  • Michael Yebba

    as Beacon G.I. Joe Driver
  • Daniel Woods

    as BPD Sergeant at Krista's Accident
  • Jimmy Joe Maher

    as Inside Man at Fenway
  • Joe Lawler

    as Task Force Agent Conlan
  • Michele Cressinger

    as Margie
  • Mark Berglund

    as Young Security Guard
  • Ralph Boutwell

    as Cashcom Guard
  • Michael Romig

    as Cashcom Guard
  • Michael Malvesti

    as Atlantic Truck Courier
  • Jack Neary

    as Arnold Washton
  • Ed O'Keefe

    as Morton Previt
  • Ben Hanson

    as FBI SWAT Team Leader
  • Brian A. White

    as FBI SWAT #1
  • Richard Caines

    as FBI SWAT #2
  • Frank Garvin

    as Police Captain
  • Danny Ring

    as Cop Giving Statement
  • Gary Galone

    as Internal Affairs Officer at Fenway
  • David Catanzaro

    as Fenway Detective
  • Jeremiah Kissel

    as Claire's Lawyer
  • Malik McMullen

    as Plain Clothed FBI Agent
  • Charles C. Winchester III

    as Gate D Police Officer
  • Adam J. Husband

    as Gate D Police Officer
  • Danny DeMiller

    as Eskimo Story Speaker
  • Susan Rawlinson

    as NA Speaker
  • Sean Locke

    as NA Speaker
  • Peter Looney

    as NA Speaker
  • Lennin Pena

    as Colazzo's Friend
  • James McKittrick

    as Cop Who Looks Away
  • Ted Arcidi

    as Cedar Junction C.O.
  • Bryan Connolly

    as Cedar Junction C.O. Visitors Area
  • Quan Liang Chen

    as Monument Laundry Owner
  • Alex Winston

    as Police Photographer
  • Michael F. Murphy

    as Michael Houlihan
  • Kimberly Mahoney

    as Warren Tavern Waitress
  • Bobby Curcuro

    as Man in Harvard Square
  • Ginaya Green

    as Krista's Friend
  • Nicole Page

    as Krista's Friend
  • Georgia Lyman

    as Neptune's Waitress
  • Robert Boyden

    as Vericom Employee
  • Jamie Ghazarian

    as Dancer at Foxy Lady
  • Chick Bernhard

    as Marty McGuire (uncredited)
  • Stephen Bishop

    as Derrick (uncredited)
  • David Boston

    as Man at Casino Cash in Window Line (uncredited)
  • Alex Bussell

    as Pedestrian (uncredited)
  • Katelyn Cahill

    as Student / Pedestrian (uncredited)
  • Nick Cairis

    as FBI Agent (uncredited)
  • Jeffrey Corazzini

    as Boston Police Officer (uncredited)
  • Tommy Dallace

    as FBI Special Agent Danny Hawkins (uncredited)
  • Mary A. DeBriae

    as Poker Player (uncredited)
  • Tom Diorio

    as Boston Police Officer (uncredited)
  • Jeffrey Feingold

    as FBI Agent (uncredited)
  • Mugisha Feruzi

    as Pedestrian (uncredited)
  • Keith Fluker

    as Boston PD (uncredited)
  • Carlos Foglia

    as FBI Agent Gary Clark (uncredited)
  • Jim Ford

    as FBI SWAT (uncredited)
  • Rich Foster

    as Decoy Lot Agent (uncredited)
  • John Franchi

    as Townie (uncredited)
  • Jonathon Frost

    as FBI Agent (uncredited)
  • Victor Garber

    as Assistant Bank Manager (uncredited)
  • Suzanne Gillies

    as FBI Agent (uncredited)
  • London Hall

    as Runner (uncredited)
  • Bane Harlock

    as Man (uncredited)
  • Louis Holmes

    as Gambler (uncredited)
Production John Jashni Executive Producer
Writing Peter Craig Screenplay
Production William Fay Executive Producer
Writing Aaron Stockard Screenplay
Writing Ben Affleck Screenplay
Camera Robert Elswit Director of Photography
Directing Ben Affleck Director
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Production David Crockett Executive Producer
Sound David Buckley Original Music Composer
Editing Dylan Tichenor Editor
Production Lora Kennedy Casting
Art Peter Borck Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Susan Matheson Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up John E. Jackson Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Charlene Amateau Costume Supervisor
Art Sharon Seymour Production Design
Art Maggie Martin Set Decoration
Writing Chuck Hogan Novel
Production Chay Carter Co-Producer
Visual Effects Allen Hall Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Chick Bernhard Stunts
Visual Effects Max Leonard Visual Effects Coordinator
Directing Donald Murphy Assistant Director
Crew Tom McComas Stunt Coordinator
Camera Colin Anderson Camera Operator
Directing Lisa Arnone Script Supervisor
Production Basil Iwanyk Producer
Editing Salvatore Catanzaro Digital Intermediate
Production Graham King Producer
Costume & Make-Up Raul Hernandez Hairstylist
Production Molly Allen Production Supervisor
Sound Lili Haydn Additional Soundtrack
Crew Bob Williams Special Effects
Sound Brian Courchine Boom Operator
Production Mark Fitzgerald Location Manager
Sound David J. Schwartz Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Kelvin R. Trahan Hair Department Head
Camera Alexander Witt Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Joe Chess Camera Operator
Art Douglas Fox Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Marcotte Key Hair Stylist
Camera Claire Folger Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Marleen Alter Makeup Artist
Lighting David Puopolo Rigging Grip
Crew Michael Peavey Pilot
Directing Sheila Waldron Script Supervisor
Art Denis Leining Art Department Coordinator
Art David Rotondo Construction Coordinator
Crew Brian Heller Second Unit Cinematographer
Costume & Make-Up Trish Seeney Key Makeup Artist
Art Don Miloyevich Property Master
Crew Debbie Evans Stunts
Crew Laura Albert Stunts
Art George Lee Set Designer
Sound Albert Gasser Sound Effects Editor
Sound Aaron Glascock Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Curt Schulkey Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Joseph Thomas Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bryan O. Watkins Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Mohummed Yusef Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Parrish Kennington Set Costumer
Directing Alexander Witt Second Unit Director
Crew Henry Kingi Stunts
Crew Paul E. Short Stunts
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts