A Nightmare on Elm Street

A Nightmare on Elm Street (2010)

Never sleep again.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2010-04-30
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 2367 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Samuel Bayer
star 5.5/10
From 2,367 Ratings


The film that brings back horror icon Freddy Krueger as a darker and more sinister character than ever before. While Freddy is on the prowl, a group of teenagers being stalked soon learn they all have a common factor making them targets for this twisted killer.

A Nightmare on Elm Street Trailer

Is A Nightmare on Elm Street on Netflix?

Is A Nightmare on Elm Street on Netflix? Yes! The movie A Nightmare on Elm Street is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Jackie Earle Haley

    as Freddy Krueger
  • Kyle Gallner

    as Quentin Smith
  • Rooney Mara

    as Nancy Holbrook
  • Katie Cassidy

    as Kris Fowles
  • Thomas Dekker

    as Jesse Braun
  • Kellan Lutz

    as Dean Russell
  • Clancy Brown

    as Alan Smith
  • Connie Britton

    as Dr. Gwen Holbrook
  • Lia D. Mortensen

    as Nora Fowles
  • Julianna Damm

    as Little Kris
  • Christian Stolte

    as Jesse's Father
  • Katie Schooping Knight

    as Creepy Girl #1
  • Hailey Schooping Knight

    as Creepy Girl #2
  • Leah Uteg

    as Creepy Girl #3
  • Don Robert Cass

    as History Teacher
  • Kurt Naebig

    as Dean's Father
  • Kyra Krumins

    as Little Nancy
  • Brayden Coyer

    as Little Jesse
  • Max Holt

    as Little Dean
  • Andrew Fiscella

    as Inmate
  • Bob Kizer

    as Swim Coach
  • Pete A. Kelly

    as Officer
  • Jason Brandstetter

    as County Jail Cop
  • Rob Riley

    as Minister
  • Scott Lindvall

    as Paramedic
  • Dominick Coviello

    as Pharmacist
  • Parker Bagley

    as Paxton
  • Jennifer Robers

    as Dean's Mom
  • Tania Randall

    as Nurse
  • Logan Stalzer

    as Little Logan
  • Christopher Woods

    as Little Christopher
  • Aaron Yoo

    as Marcus Yeon (uncredited)
  • Eric Ami

    as Guy in Hospital Waiting Room (uncredited)
  • Christine Crawley

    as Ms. Winton (uncredited)
Production Michael Bay Producer
Editing Glen Scantlebury Editor
Sound Michael Payne Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Writing Wes Craven Characters
Writing Wes Craven Original Film Writer
Art Patrick Lumb Production Design
Writing Wesley Strick Screenplay
Writing Wesley Strick Story
Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
Directing Samuel Bayer Director
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Minns Makeup Department Head
Production Andrew Form Producer
Production Bradley Fuller Producer
Camera Lukas Ettlin Director of Photography
Camera Jeff Cutter Director of Photography
Production Jennifer Rudnicke Casting
Production Mickie Paskal Casting
Production Lisa Fields Casting
Sound Stuart Provine Sound Effects Editor
Art Craig Jackson Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Dominic Mango Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Linda Rizzuto Hairstylist
Writing Eric Heisserer Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Bart Mixon Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Crew Bradley James Allan Fight Choreographer
Camera Jody Williams Camera Operator
Crew Mark Ginther Stunt Coordinator
Sound David Obermeyer Production Sound Mixer
Crew Kurt Bryant Stunt Coordinator
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Mixer
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Mari-An Ceo Costume Design
Production John Barba Casting Associate
Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Samantha C. Kirkeby Script Supervisor
Camera B. J. McDonnell Camera Operator
Camera Jacques Jouffret Camera Operator
Camera Peter Kuttner First Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Mary 'Dugan' Buono Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Trefor Proud Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sukari McGill Costumer
Visual Effects Marc Kolbe Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Ana Maria Quintana Script Supervisor
Sound Nancy Nugent ADR Editor
Sound Jon Title Sound Effects Editor
Sound Walter Anderson Sound Mixer
Sound Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor
Sound Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Allen Hall Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Tiffany Busche Costume Supervisor
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Dialogue Editor
Directing Sharron Reynolds-Enriquez Script Supervisor
Camera Philippe Carr-Forster Camera Operator
Sound Katherine Rose Foley Artist
Camera Neal Norton Camera Operator
Sound Jed M. Dodge ADR Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Wood Wigmaker
Sound Geoffrey G. Rubay Sound Effects Editor
Camera Gary Jay Camera Operator
Camera Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Camera Eric Leach Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Tony Mirante Hairstylist
Art Tyler Osman Construction Coordinator
Sound Stephen P. Robinson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Wolf Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Janine Rath Hair Department Head
Lighting Jay W. Yowler Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Eileen McCahill Costume Supervisor
Art Jerad Marantz Concept Artist
Visual Effects Annemarie Griggs Visual Effects Producer
Sound Glynna Grimala Supervising ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Karen Lynn Accattato Makeup Department Head
Lighting James Elton Davis Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Paul Aulicino Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Caulfield Set Costumer
Camera Robert Krzeminski Best Boy Grip
Lighting Todd Heater Chief Lighting Technician
Production Joan Philo Extras Casting
Sound Michael Miller ADR Mixer
Sound Lisa Pinero Sound Mixer
Sound Patrick Cusack First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Kevin Boyd Video Assist Operator
Costume & Make-Up Gina Panno Costume Supervisor
Art Karen Frick Set Decoration
Camera Morgan Michael Lewis Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Andy Clement Prosthetic Designer
Camera Bob Leitelt Key Grip
Camera Michael C. Price Key Grip
Visual Effects Todd Aron Marks 24 Frame Playback
Lighting Anthony J. Lullo Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Chris Hudecek Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Pickenback Hairstylist
Sound Charlie Campagna Supervising Sound Editor
Production Melissa Pryor Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Grace Lambert Pyke Costume Supervisor
Crew Karin Silvestri Stunts
Camera Dan Schroer Second Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Christine Hawes Costumer
Camera Cynthia Pusheck Underwater Camera
Camera David Morenz First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Karl Dondlinger Boom Operator
Camera Mark Purkart Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Lizzie Cook Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Stella Cottini Key Costumer
Sound Ronald L. Wright Boom Operator
Lighting Timothy Jipping Rigging Grip
Art Kristin Hanson Art Department Coordinator
Camera Lance Mayer Libra Head Technician
Costume & Make-Up Kelly O'Leary Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Amy Glenn Costumer
Camera Chris Wittenborn Second Assistant "B" Camera
Directing Kristin Bree Calabrese Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Milone-McLaughlin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kathleen Fatigato Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ross Martucci Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Earl Nicholson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Earl J. Nickolson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Latrice Edwards Makeup Artist
Camera David Tolsky Camera Operator
Crew Robert E. Arnold Video Assist Operator
Crew Glen Weiberg Video Assist Operator
Crew Andy Smith Video Assist Operator
Crew James Johenning Video Assist Operator
Production Nancy Lumb Researcher
Visual Effects Leighton Greer Visual Effects Producer
Production Timothy Olson Extras Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Vanessa King Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Julie Yrjanson Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Grzybek Costumer
Production Carrie Bush Production Assistant
Camera Phil Miller Key Grip