Leap Year

Leap Year (2010)

Anna planned to propose to her boyfriend on February 29th. This is not her boyfriend.

  • Genre: Romance, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2010-01-08
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 1969 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Birnbaum/Barber Productions
  • Production Country: Ireland, United States of America
  • Director: Anand Tucker
star 6.9/10
From 1,969 Ratings


When yet another anniversary passes without a marriage proposal from her boyfriend, Anna decides to take action. Aware of a Celtic tradition that allows women to pop the question on Feb. 29, she plans to follow her lover to Dublin and ask him to marry her. Fate has other plans, however, and Anna winds up on the other side of the Emerald Isle with handsome, but surly, Declan -- an Irishman who may just lead Anna down the road to true love.

Leap Year Trailer

Is Leap Year on Netflix?

Is Leap Year on Netflix? Yes! The movie Leap Year is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Amy Adams

    as Anna Brady
  • Matthew Goode

    as Declan
  • Adam Scott

    as Jeremy
  • John Lithgow

    as Jack Brady
  • Noel O'Donovan

    as Seamus
  • Tony Rohr

    as Frank
  • Pat Laffan

    as Donal
  • Alan Devlin

    as Joe
  • Ian McElhinney

    as Priest
  • Dominique McElligott

    as Bride
  • Mark O'Regan

    as Captain
  • Maggie McCarthy

    as Eileen
  • Peter O'Meara

    as Ron
  • Macdara Ó Fátharta

    as Father Malone
  • Kaitlin Olson

    as Libby
  • Liza Ross

    as Edith
  • Marcia Warren

    as Adele
  • Michael J. Reynolds

    as Jerome
  • Ben Caplan

    as Realtor
  • Catherine Walker

    as Kaleigh
  • Michael Ford-FitzGerald

    as Fergus
  • Brian Milligan

    as Bobbo
  • Flaminia Cinque

    as Carla
  • Vincenzo Nicoli

    as Stefano
  • Sarah Hadland

    as Gaelic Air Rep 2
  • David Herlihy

    as Landlord
  • David Fynn

    as Agent
  • Mali Harries

    as Gaelic Air Rep 1
  • Breffni McKenna

    as Tommo
  • Gabriella Gabitas

    as Wife
  • Robert Bannon

    as Waiter
  • Roman Stefanski

    as Husband
  • Martin Sherman

    as Guy
  • Liam Kelly

    as Doorman
  • Pat Deery

    as Sozzled Regular 1
  • John Burke

    as Sozzled Regular 2
  • Ruth McGill

    as Woman In Village
  • Declan Mills

    as Tailor
Writing Harry Elfont Writer
Directing Anand Tucker Director
Writing Deborah Kaplan Writer
Production Morgan O'Sullivan Co-Producer
Editing Nick Moore Editor
Sound Robert Edwards ADR Recordist
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Morag Ross Makeup Artist
Sound Gabriel J. Serrano Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Chris Bender Producer
Art Anna Rackard Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Eimer Ní Mhaoldomhnaigh Costume Design
Sound Randy Edelman Music
Production Jonathan Glickman Producer
Art Mark Geraghty Production Design
Art Colman Corish Art Direction
Production Jake Weiner Producer
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Designer
Production Gary Barber Producer
Production Roger Birnbaum Producer
Sound Javier Bennassar Sound Effects Editor
Art Irene O'Brien Art Direction
Sound Oleg Kulchytskyi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Su Armstrong Executive Producer
Production J.C. Spink Executive Producer
Art Brendan Rankin Art Direction
Sound Robert Jackson Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Belinda McGinley Stunt Double
Crew Donal O'Farrell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Dominick Hewitt Stunts
Crew Zoe Gibney Stunt Double
Crew Gary Hoptrough Stunts
Crew Vincent Keane Stunts
Crew Matt Price Stunts
Crew Gary Robinson Stunts
Production Nina Gold Casting
Production James Flynn Co-Producer
Production Cassidy Lange Co-Producer
Art Johnny Byrne Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Dee Corcoran Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Morag Ross Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Argue Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Julie-Ann Ryan Makeup Artist