The Legend of Tarzan

The Legend of Tarzan (2016)

Human. Nature.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2016-06-29
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 5913 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: David Yates
star 5.9/10
From 5,913 Ratings


Tarzan, having acclimated to life in London, is called back to his former home in the jungle to investigate the activities at a mining encampment.

The Legend of Tarzan Trailer

Is The Legend of Tarzan on Netflix?

Is The Legend of Tarzan on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Legend of Tarzan is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Alexander Skarsgård

    as John Clayton / Tarzan
  • Christoph Waltz

    as Captain Leon Rom
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as George Washington Williams
  • Margot Robbie

    as Jane Porter
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as Chief Mbonga
  • Jim Broadbent

    as Prime Minister
  • Casper Crump

    as Captain Kerchover
  • Simon Russell Beale

    as Mr. Frum
  • Yule Masiteng

    as Muviro
  • Osy Ikhile

    as Kwete
  • Mens-Sana Tamakloe

    as Kolo
  • Sidney Ralitsoele

    as Wasimbu
  • Antony Acheampong

    as Kanam
  • Edward Apeagyei

    as Kimanga
  • Ashley Byam

    as Kasai
  • Charles Babalola

    as Kulonga
  • William Wollen

    as Kerchak
  • Mimî M. Khayisa

    as Eshe
  • Matt Cross

    as Akut
  • Madeleine Worrall

    as Kala
  • Rory J. Saper

    as Young Tarzan
  • Hadley Fraser

    as John Clayton II
  • Genevieve O'Reilly

    as Alice Clayton
  • Ben Chaplin

    as Captain Moulle
  • Paul Hamilton

    as Lord Stanhope
  • Christopher Benjamin

    as Lord Knutsford
  • Bentley Kalu

    as Mbolongo Warrior
  • Abi Adeyemi

    as Kuba Villager
  • Joy Isa

    as Kuba woman
  • Alex Ferns

    as Force Publique Officer
  • Ian Mercer

    as Freckled Force Publique
  • Charlie Anson

    as Sergeant
  • Liv Hansen

    as Carriage Passenger
  • Alicia Woodhouse

    as Carriage Rider
  • Miles Jupp

    as Valet
  • Teresa Churcher

    as Stern Maid
  • Matt Townsend

    as Belgian Conscript
  • Faisal Mohammed

    as Huge Warrior
  • Ella Purnell

    as Young Jane Body Double (uncredited)
Art Anna Pinnock Set Decoration
Writing Stuart Beattie Screenplay
Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Production Susie Figgis Casting
Production Jerry Weintraub Producer
Sound Rupert Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Art Stuart Craig Production Design
Directing David Yates Director
Production David Yates Executive Producer
Editing Mark Day Editor
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tom Sayers Sound Designer
Sound Ben Barker Sound Designer
Sound Peter Burgis Foley Artist
Production David Barron Producer
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ruth Myers Costume Design
Camera Henry Braham Director of Photography
Production Lucy Bevan Casting
Costume & Make-Up Barrie Gower Prosthetics
Writing Edgar Rice Burroughs Story
Production Tony Ludwig Producer
Production Alan Riche Producer
Writing Craig Brewer Screenplay
Writing John Collee Writer
Production Susan Ekins Executive Producer
Production Keith Goldberg Executive Producer
Art David Allday Art Direction
Art James Hambidge Supervising Art Director
Writing Adam Cozad Screenplay
Directing Josh Robertson First Assistant Director
Directing Stephen Woolfenden Second Unit Director
Art Gavin Fitch Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up William McPhail Costume Supervisor
Art Kate Grimble Art Direction
Sound Simon Hayes Production Sound Mixer
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley Artist
Crew Dean Moran Transportation Coordinator
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Designer
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Glen Gathard Foley Mixer
Sound Eilam Hoffman Sound Designer
Art Christian Huband Art Direction
Directing Irene Chawko Script Supervisor
Camera Graham Hall "A" Camera Operator
Camera Jean-Philippe Gossart Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Guy Bradley Art Direction
Art Suzanna Smith Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Alex Rouse Wigmaker
Visual Effects Tim Burke Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Kathryn Donovan Unit Publicist
Art Molly Sole Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Weatherburn Wigmaker
Crew Tim Grover Post Production Supervisor
Art Toby Britton Art Direction
Crew Buster Reeves Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Brooks Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Josh Weston Prosthetics
Visual Effects Daniele Zannone Animation
Production Steven Mnuchin Executive Producer
Crew Roisin Carty Dialect Coach
Crew Mark S. Wright Visual Effects Editor
Camera Jonathan Olley Still Photographer
Editing Hermione Byrt First Assistant Editor
Production Ruth Key Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Kirstin Chalmers Makeup Designer
Crew Charles Bodycomb Armorer
Art Ben Wilkinson Property Master
Crew Greg Corke Armorer
Directing Ben Howard Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Browne Special Effects Makeup Artist
Lighting Dave Ridout Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Sophie Brown Makeup Artist
Production Nik Korda Executive Producer
Production Nik Korda Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Adrian Rigby Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Fae Hammond Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Chris Lyons Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Zoe Freed Foley Artist
Sound Arthur Fenn Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Sophia Knight Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sophia Knight Hairstylist
Production Elena Zokas Unit Production Manager
Crew Katharina Hingst Set Production Assistant
Lighting Shawn White Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Nathaniel De'Lineadeus Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Alexis Barron Stunt Double
Art Sarah Iovino Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Shirley Nevin Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Charlotte Malynn Draughtsman
Camera Dermot Hickey First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Alex Mott Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Dorey Cilia Makeup Artist
Art Dorrie Young Draughtsman
Camera Elliot Purvis Second Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Andrew Watson Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Nic Cupac Best Boy Grip
Camera Kenny Groom First Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Alexander Bridges Video Assist Operator
Art Huw Arthur Art Direction
Art Tracey Wilson Production Illustrator
Camera Adam Dorney Second Assistant "A" Camera
Editing Erline O'Donovan-Clarke Assistant Editor
Art Giles Asbury Production Illustrator
Camera Rick James Camera Trainee
Sound Evan J Haley Sound Designer
Crew Jack Jagodka Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Tredget Costume Assistant
Crew Katie Reynolds Post Production Supervisor
Art John Greaves Production Illustrator
Costume & Make-Up Alice Jones Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Alice Jones Hairstylist
Art Buddie Wilkinson Props
Art James M. Spencer Draughtsman
Sound Robin Johnson Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Easey Makeup Artist
Art Miraphora Mina Graphic Designer
Sound Matt Gruber Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Todd Sandler Additional Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sammm Agnew Makeup Artist
Production Scott B. Cherrin Co-Producer
Visual Effects Viktor Petrov Director of Previsualization