The Blair Witch Project

The Blair Witch Project (1999)

Everything you've heard is true.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1999-07-14
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 4350 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 21min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Haxan Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Daniel Myrick, Eduardo Sánchez.
star 6.3/10
From 4,350 Ratings


In October of 1994 three student filmmakers disappeared in the woods near Burkittsville, Maryland, while shooting a documentary. A year later their footage was found.

The Blair Witch Project Trailer

Is The Blair Witch Project on Netflix?

Is The Blair Witch Project on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Blair Witch Project is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Rei Hance

    as Heather
  • Michael C. Williams

    as Mike
  • Joshua Leonard

    as Josh
  • Bob Griffin

    as Short Fisherman
  • Jim King

    as Interviewee (uncredited)
  • Sandra Sánchez

    as Waitress
  • Ed Swanson

    as Fisherman With Glasses (uncredited)
  • Patricia DeCou

    as Mary Brown
  • Mark Mason

    as Man in Yellow Hat (uncredited)
  • Jackie Hallex

    as Interviewee with Child (uncredited)
Directing Daniel Myrick Director
Editing Daniel Myrick Editor
Writing Daniel Myrick Writer
Directing Eduardo Sánchez Director
Editing Eduardo Sánchez Editor
Writing Eduardo Sánchez Writer
Production Robin Cowie Producer
Production Gregg Hale Producer
Sound Tony Cora Original Music Composer
Sound Tony Cora Musician
Camera Neal Fredericks Director of Photography
Crew Michael Nelson Thanks
Crew Andrew White Scenic Artist
Crew Peter Broderick Thanks
Art Ben Rock Production Design
Production Julia Fair Production Assistant
Crew Brigan Gresh Scenic Artist
Crew John Pierson Thanks
Crew Janet Pierson Thanks
Production Michael Monello Co-Producer
Crew Joe Nagy Thanks
Crew Dave Norman Thanks
Crew Christian Gueverra Thanks
Art Ricardo Moreno Art Direction
Production Lisa Dane Additional Casting
Crew Peg O'Keef Thanks
Editing Paul Curtis Dialogue Editor
Crew Nancy Jane King Thanks
Sound Elisabeth Flaum Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dana Meeks Sound mixer
Camera Julie Ann Smith Still Photographer
Camera Stefanie DeCassan Still Photographer
Crew Stefanie DeCassan Thanks
Sound Eddie Bydalek Sound Recordist
Sound Shawn Kennelly Foley Mixer
Production Bob Eick Executive Producer
Production Kevin J. Foxe Executive Producer
Crew Jack Sherdel Thanks
Sound Jack Sherdel Sound
Production Sandra Sánchez Production Assistant
Crew Thomas Ethan Harris Thanks
Camera Hector Lopez Additional Photography
Editing John Sellars Colorist
Production Shelley Buell Accountant
Crew Lonnie Glerum Thanks
Production Lonnie Glerum Key Production Assistant
Production Mark Bobrow Production Assistant
Crew Mike Jones Thanks
Production Sarah Cowie Accountant
Crew Gene O'Baker Thanks
Production Gene O'Baker Accountant
Production Adrian Steinbach Production Assistant
Production Billy Plank Production Assistant
Production Tina Plank Production Assistant
Production Dave Poole Production Assistant
Production Shannon Kibler Production Assistant
Crew Kurt McNew Thanks
Production Kurt McNew Production Assistant
Production Jeremy Walker Publicist
Crew Jane E. Barrick Thanks
Crew Teresa Bone Thanks
Crew Steve Boudreau Thanks
Crew Carmen Cacaven Thanks
Crew Larry Carneglia Thanks
Crew Karo Cavanaugh Thanks
Crew Brian Clark Thanks
Crew Fran Cowie Thanks
Crew Les Cowie Thanks
Crew Sandy Craig Thanks
Crew Matthew Curtis Thanks
Crew Dex Dean Thanks
Crew Cecilia DeCassan Thanks
Crew Gino DeCassan Thanks
Crew Sarah Foxe Thanks
Crew Ingrid Fraley Thanks
Crew Richard Fraley Thanks
Crew Melanie Gasper Thanks
Crew Ellen Gillis Thanks
Crew Dee Guzzi Thanks
Crew Jackie Hale Thanks
Crew Tonya Hale Thanks
Crew Lynda Hansen Thanks
Crew Diana Iwanow Thanks
Crew Jeff Johnsen Thanks
Crew Mary Johnson Thanks
Crew Robert Jones Thanks
Crew Louise Levison Thanks
Crew Jean Lipphard Thanks
Crew Sandra Lukas Thanks
Crew Scott Macquarrie Thanks
Crew Terry Martin Thanks
Crew Margarita Moreno Thanks
Crew Oscar Moreno Thanks
Crew Dick Morris Thanks
Crew Anthony Pekarik Thanks
Crew Klark J. Perez Thanks
Crew Don Rhodes Thanks
Crew Jim Ritzel Thanks
Crew Korrin Ritzel Thanks
Crew Brian Saway Thanks
Crew Cecilia Saway Thanks
Crew Rick Saway Thanks
Crew William Saway Thanks
Crew Catherine Smith Thanks
Crew Don Smith Thanks
Crew Ali Steinbach Thanks
Crew Francis Tanner Thanks
Crew Lindsey Tanner Thanks
Crew Jan Ungaro Thanks
Crew Richard Ungaro Thanks
Crew Dennis Warner Thanks
Crew Paul K. Williamson Thanks
Crew Lorraine Wood Thanks
Crew Tara Zwicker Thanks