Popatopolis (2009)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • Release Date: 2009-06-10
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 15 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Clay Westervelt
star 6.6/10
From 15 Ratings


In 20 years, he's directed more films than Martin Scorsese, He's produced more profitable movies than Jerry Bruckheimer, And he's infuriated more actors than Alfred Hitchcock. The ultimate B Movie Documentary, focusing on B Movie Giant Jim Wynorski (and B Movie Celebration Mentor) and his attempt to make a feature film in 3 days. He's directed seventy feature films, but he's never made one... in THREE DAYS. Jim cuts the shooting schedule, has the actors cook their own food. A documentary featuring B-Movie legends Roger Corman, Andy Sidaris, Julie Strain, Julie K. Smith and Stormy Daniels, Popatopolis follows Jim Wynorski as he begins to film one of his many opuses "Witches of Breastwick" Jim's frenetic pace demands 100 setups per day (the Hollywood standard is 20), and he reduces his electric package to just two lights so he can concentrate on the task at hand.A great overview of a true master at work and in many ways a laser sharp dialectic on the state of B filmmaking today.

Popatopolis Trailer

Is Popatopolis on Netflix?

Is Popatopolis on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Popatopolis is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Popatopolis becomes available on Netflix!

  • Monique Parent

    as Monique Parent
  • Glori-Anne Gilbert

    as Glori-Anne Gilbert
  • Jim Wynorski

    as Jim Wynorski
  • Julie Strain

    as Julie Strain
  • Lloyd Kaufman

    as Lloyd Kaufman
  • Julie K. Smith

    as Julie K. Smith
  • Antonia Dorian

    as Antonia Dorian
  • Stormy Daniels

    as Stormy Daniels
  • Andy Sidaris

    as Andy Sidaris
  • Paul Coufos

    as Paul Coufos
  • Joe Souza

    as Joe Souza
  • Roger Corman

    as Himself
Directing Clay Westervelt Director
Writing Clay Westervelt Writer
Production Clay Westervelt Executive Producer
Sound Lee Sanders Music
Editing Brooks Larson Editor