A Scanner Darkly

A Scanner Darkly (2006)

Everything is not going to be OK.

  • Genre: Animation, Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2006-07-07
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 1689 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Independent Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Richard Linklater
star 6.8/10
From 1,689 Ratings


An undercover cop in a not-too-distant future becomes involved with a dangerous new drug and begins to lose his own identity as a result.

A Scanner Darkly Trailer

Is A Scanner Darkly on Netflix?

Is A Scanner Darkly on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie A Scanner Darkly is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when A Scanner Darkly becomes available on Netflix!

  • Keanu Reeves

    as Bob Arctor
  • Robert Downey Jr.

    as James Barris
  • Woody Harrelson

    as Ernie Luckman
  • Winona Ryder

    as Donna Hawthorne
  • Rory Cochrane

    as Charles Freck
  • Mitch Baker

    as Brown Bear Lodge Host
  • Sean Allen

    as Additional Fred Scramble Suit Voice (voice)
  • Cliff Haby

    as Voice from Headquarters (voice)
  • Steven Chester Prince

    as Cop
  • Natasha Valdez

    as Waitress
  • Mark Turner

    as Additional Hank Scramble Suit Voice (voice)
  • Chamblee Ferguson

    as Medical Deputy #2
  • Angela Rawna

    as Medical Deputy #1
  • Eliza Stevens

    as Arctor's Daughter #1
  • Sarah Menchaca

    as Arctor's Daughter #2
  • Melody Chase

    as Arctor's Wife
  • Leif Anders

    as Freck Suicide Narrator (voice)
  • Turk Pipkin

    as Creature
  • Alex Jones

    as Street Prophet
  • Lisa Marie Newmyer

    as Connie
  • Wilbur Penn

    as Medical Officer #1
  • Ken Webster

    as Medical Officer #2
  • Hugo Perez

    as New Path Staff Member #1
  • Rommel Sulit

    as New Path Staff Member #2
  • Dameon Clarke

    as Mike
  • Christopher Ryan

    as New Path Resident #1
  • Leila Plummer

    as New Path Resident #2
  • Jason Douglas

    as New Path Farm Manager
  • Marco Perella

    as Donald
  • Gary Teague

    as Brown Bear Lodge Member (uncredited)
Directing Richard Linklater Director
Writing Richard Linklater Screenplay
Writing Philip K. Dick Novel
Production Jonah Smith Producer
Production Tommy Pallotta Producer
Production Anne Walker-McBay Producer
Production Palmer West Producer
Sound Graham Reynolds Original Music Composer
Camera Shane F. Kelly Director of Photography
Editing Sandra Adair Editor
Art Bruce Curtis Production Design
Art Joaquin A. Morin Set Decoration
Production Erwin Stoff Producer
Production George Clooney Executive Producer
Production Ben Cosgrove Executive Producer
Production Jennifer Fox Executive Producer
Production John Sloss Executive Producer
Production Steven Soderbergh Executive Producer
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Costume & Make-Up Kari Perkins Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Darylin Nagy Makeup Department Head
Art Fred Daniel Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Armstrong Fletcher Costume Supervisor
Directing Brooke Satrazemis Script Supervisor
Sound Tom Hammond Sound Designer
Sound Justin Hennard Sound Effects Editor
Sound Skip Lievsay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jeremy Peirson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Richard Gordoa Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sterling Allen Lead Animator
Visual Effects Jason Archer Head of Animation
Visual Effects Evan Cagle Lead Animator
Visual Effects Nick Derington Lead Animator
Production Sara Johnson Associate Producer
Production Erin Ferguson Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Katina Gilkey Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Darylin Nagy Hair Department Head
Production Susan Kirr Unit Production Manager
Directing Vincent Palmo Jr. First Assistant Director
Directing Andrew Payer Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Kathie Tull Second Assistant Director
Art Brad Blei Set Dresser
Art Raymond Consing Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Ferguson On Set Dresser
Art Erick Garibay Assistant Property Master
Art Ian Sebastian Kasnoff Construction Coordinator
Art Stefan Wilcox Property Master
Sound Ethan Andrus Production Sound Mixer
Sound Gregg Barbanell Foley Artist
Sound Ajae Clearway ADR Editor
Sound Ajae Clearway Dialogue Editor
Sound Tom Hammond Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Jason Piatt Foley Mixer
Sound Tom Sturgis Boom Operator
Sound Michael Swanner Utility Sound
Sound Peter Germansen Sound Engineer
Crew Steve Krieger Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Tod Campbell Loader
Camera Matt Cowan Best Boy Grip
Camera Matt Lankes Still Photographer
Camera Mike Reyes Grip
Lighting Robert B. Reynolds Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Peter Simonite First Assistant Camera
Lighting Josh Taylor Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Aaron Atom Vyvial Key Grip
Camera Ralph Watson Camera Operator
Production Scout Masterson Casting Associate
Production Beth Sepko Local Casting
Editing Christopher Roldan First Assistant Editor
Production Peter Atherton Location Manager
Production Dustin Weaver Assistant Location Manager
Sound Bruce Colson Musician
Sound Nic Ratner Music Supervisor
Crew Ronald D. Chambers Transportation Coordinator
Crew Jesus F. Tellez Transportation Captain
Production Shannon Blackburn Production Secretary
Production Dominic Cancilla Production Coordinator
Crew Gil Dean Animal Wrangler
Crew Lisa Del Dotto Assistant Craft Service
Art Michael P. Garza Title Designer
Crew Melody Lloyd Set Medic
Production Morgan Miles Production Accountant
Crew Tracey Schaefer Unit Publicist