Welcome to Marwen

Welcome to Marwen (2018)

You can't put this hero in a box.

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2018-12-21
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 1106 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: China, United States of America
  • Director: Robert Zemeckis
star 6.6/10
From 1,106 Ratings


When a devastating attack shatters Mark Hogancamp and wipes away all memories, no one expected recovery. Putting together pieces from his old and new life, Mark meticulously creates a wondrous town named Marwen where he can heal and be heroic. As he builds an astonishing art installation — a testament to the most powerful women he knows — through his fantasy world, he draws strength to triumph in the real one.

Welcome to Marwen Trailer

Is Welcome to Marwen on Netflix?

Is Welcome to Marwen on Netflix? Yes! The movie Welcome to Marwen is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Steve Carell

    as Mark Hogancamp
  • Leslie Mann

    as Nicol
  • Merritt Wever

    as Roberta
  • Janelle Monáe

    as GI Julie
  • Diane Kruger

    as Deja Thoris
  • Falk Hentschel

    as Captain Topf / Louis
  • Eiza González

    as Caralala
  • Gwendoline Christie

    as Anna
  • Stefanie von Pfetten

    as Wendy
  • Leslie Zemeckis

    as Suzette
  • Siobhan Williams

    as Elsa
  • Neil Jackson

    as Kurt
  • Matt O'Leary

    as Lieutenant Benz / Carl
  • Eric Keenleyside

    as Larry / Friar
  • Veena Sood

    as Judge Martha J. Harter
  • Christie-Lee Britten

    as Marathon Runner
  • Matthew Kevin Anderson

    as Sean
  • Nikolai Witschl

    as Rudolph / Rudy
  • Matt Ellis

    as Man on TV
  • Conrad Coates

    as Darius Johnson
  • Samantha Hum

    as Therapy Tech
  • Jason Burkart

    as Tiny
  • Robert Mann

    as Bar Customer
  • Alexander Lowe

    as Werner / Vern
  • Sharon Crandall

    as Female Defence Lawyer
  • Patrick Roccas

    as Stefan / Stevie
  • Kate Gajdosik

    as TV Reporter
  • Clay St. Thomas

    as Bill Huff
  • Shaun Omaid

    as Court Bailiff
  • Brad Kelly

    as Ulster County Sheriff
  • Patrick Sabongui

    as Ulster County Sheriff
  • Fraser Aitcheson

    as Ulster County Sheriff
  • Jeff Sanca

    as Ulster County Sheriff
  • Natasha Denis

    as NY Court Security Officer
  • Sharon Crandall

    as Defence Lawyer
  • Gerald Paetz

    as Defence Lawyer
  • Jason Glass

    as Defence Lawyer
  • Trevor Jones

    as Ulster County Sheriff
Directing Robert Zemeckis Director
Writing Caroline Thompson Screenplay
Writing Robert Zemeckis Screenplay
Editing Jeremiah O'Driscoll Editor
Camera C. Kim Miles Director of Photography
Art Chris Beach Supervising Art Director
Production Jeff Malmberg Executive Producer
Crew Terrance Tornberg CG Supervisor
Production Hans Dayal Location Manager
Lighting Nico Sanghrajka Rigging Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jeffrey Fayle Costume Set Supervisor
Sound Jeremy Bowker Sound Designer
Sound Chris Duesterdiek Production Sound Mixer
Crew Paul Benjamin Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Nilo Ghajar Stunts
Production Kelsey Fonda Location Manager
Production Adam McCarthy Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Dennis Briest Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Kevin Baillie Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Rob Archibald Assistant Location Manager
Production Scot Boland Casting
Visual Effects Bob Wilson Senior Animator
Costume & Make-Up Mariela Zapata Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Joanna Johnston Costume Design
Visual Effects Nadim Zaidi Matte Painter
Crew Fraser Aitcheson Stunts
Crew Marny Eng Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Bassem Hawili Animation
Art Jane Victoria King Location Scout
Writing Robert Zemeckis Story
Production Robert Zemeckis Producer
Directing Lee Grumett Second Unit First Assistant Director
Production Cherylanne Martin Producer
Production Jack Rapke Producer
Visual Effects Jonathan Gomez Animation
Directing Eddy Santos Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Dennis S. Sands Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Randy Thom Supervising Sound Editor
Production Steve Starkey Producer
Crew Chris Webb Stunts
Visual Effects Lucas Ridley Animation
Production Sarah El Bakkouri Location Production Assistant
Production Kimberly Buckham Production Coordinator
Crew Erik Solky Stunt Double
Production Crystal Hawkins Production Accountant
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Production Jacqueline Levine Executive Producer
Art Stefan Dechant Production Design
Visual Effects Diana Grande Animation
Production Adrienne Sol Production Manager
Crew Lee Gramling Software Engineer
Visual Effects Khanh Q. Nguyen Animation
Costume & Make-Up Luisa Dalmagro Costume Supervisor
Art Jeff Mohs Location Scout
Sound Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Crew Stu Cooke Stunt Double
Crew Robert Zen Humpage Stunts
Sound Mark Graham Orchestrator
Production Conner Dwelly Production Assistant
Production Derek Hogue Associate Producer
Visual Effects Sandra Scott Visual Effects Producer
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer
Crew Carin-Anne Strohmaier Visual Effects Editor
Crew Alison Learned Wolf Visual Effects Editor
Art Hamish Purdy Set Decoration
Crew James Paradis Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Rosalina Da Silva Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Megan Harkness Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rebekah Bak Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Anne Morgan Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Rain Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Lala McQueen Hairstylist
Sound Bjørn Ole Schroeder Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Josh Gold Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Leff Lefferts Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Liz Marston Sound Re-Recording Assistant