Evil Angels

Evil Angels (1988)

A family torn apart. A public filled with outrage. A woman accused of murder.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 1988-11-03
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 171 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 0min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director: Fred Schepisi
star 6.8/10
From 171 Ratings


Based on the true story of Lindy Chamberlain who, during a family camping trip to Ayers Rock in central Australia, claimed she witnessed a dingo take her baby daughter, Azaria, from their tent. Azaria's body was never found and, after investigations and two public inquests, she is charged with murder.

Evil Angels Trailer

Is Evil Angels on Netflix?

Is Evil Angels on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Evil Angels is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Evil Angels becomes available on Netflix!

  • Meryl Streep

    as Lindy Chamberlain
  • Sam Neill

    as Michael Chamberlain
  • Dale Reeves

    as Aidan, 6 years
  • David Hoflin

    as Aidan, 8 years
  • Jason Reason

    as Aidan, 11 years
  • Michael Wetter

    as Reagan, 4 years
  • Kane Barton

    as Reagan, 6 years
  • Trent Roberts

    as Reagan, 9 years
  • Jane Coker

    as Kahlia, newborn
  • Rae-Leigh Henson

    as Kahlia, 18 months
  • Nicolette Minster

    as Kahlia, 4 years
  • Debra Lawrance

    as Sally Lowe
  • John Howard

    as Lyle Morris
  • Pat Thomson

    as Sandra Kambouris
  • Dorothy Alison

    as Avis Murchison
  • Brian James

    as Cliff Murchison
  • Maurie Fields

    as Barritt
  • Peter Hosking

    as Mackney
  • Matthew Barker

    as O'Loughlin
  • Bruce Kilpatrick

    as Peter Dean
  • Charles Tingwell

    as Muirhead
  • Bruce Myles

    as Barker
  • Neil Fitzpatrick

    as Phillips
  • Dennis Miller

    as Sturgess
  • Lewis Fitz-Gerald

    as Tipple
  • Brendan Higgins

    as Kirkham
  • Ian Swan

    as Cavanagh
  • Sandy Gore

    as Joy Kuhl
  • Kevin Miles

    as Professor Cameron
  • Edgar Metcalfe

    as Dr Brown
  • Gary Files

    as Professor Chaikin
  • Peter Aanensen

    as Sims
  • Jon Finlayson

    as Professor Boettcher
  • David Ravenswood

    as Professor Nairn
  • Eve Godly

    as The Jury
  • Reg Evans

    as Jury Foreman
  • James Wright

    as The Jury
  • Luciano Catenacci

    as The Jury
  • Bill Johnston

    as The Jury
  • Robin Dene

    as The Jury
  • Geoffrey O'Connell

    as The Jury
  • Michael Croft

    as The Jury
  • George Viskich

    as The Jury
  • Merrin Canning

    as The Jury
  • Valma Pratt

    as The Jury
  • Jim Holt

    as John Eldridge
  • Tim Robertson

    as Wallace
  • Patsy Stephen

    as Anne Houghton
  • Ian Gilmour

    as John Buckland
  • Peter Sardi

    as De Luca
  • Bill Garner

    as Mark Furnell
  • Marion McKenzie

    as Monya Chatfield
  • Johnny Quinn

    as Frank Kennedy
  • Deborra-Lee Furness

    as Magazine Reporter
  • Chuck Faulkner

    as Conrad Grey
  • Terrie Waddell

    as Mary Walsh
  • Quentin MacLaine

    as Stanbury
  • Greta Mendoza

    as Journalist
  • Vincent Vaccari

    as Journalist
  • Abbe Holmes

    as Journalist
  • David Wilson

    as Journalist
  • John Heywood

    as David Hall
  • John Allan

    as Ted Jackson
  • Peter Byrne

    as George Samson
  • Maureen Edwards

    as Kate Woodman
  • Justin Gaffney

    as Colin McRae
  • Lynne Ruthven

    as Alice Steel
  • Bruce Carter

    as Newsreader
  • Peter Flett

    as Boshoff
  • Davini Malcolm

    as Grey's Guest
  • James Condon

    as Reginald Scholes
  • James Taylor

    as Justice Gallagher
  • Mike Person

    as Newsreader
  • Philip Holder

    as Newsreader
  • Nick Tate

    as Charlwood
  • Mervyn Drake

    as Gilroy
  • Vincent Gil

    as Roff
  • Burt Cooper

    as Golligan
  • Mark Little

    as Constable Morris
  • Tony Martin

    as Lincoln
  • Bruce Venables

    as Metcalfe
  • Lawrence Held

    as Plumb
  • Paul Young

    as Sergeant Cocks
  • Bill McCluskey

    as Greg Lowe
  • Sunday Rennie

    as Chantelle Lowe
  • Warwick Moss

    as Bill West
  • Brenda Addie

    as Judy West
  • Emma Crapper

    as Catherine West
  • Caroline Gillmer

    as Amy Whittaker
  • Reg Gorman

    as Mr Whittaker
  • Kate Gorman

    as Rosalie Whittaker
  • Steve Dodd

    as Nipper Winmatti
  • David Bradshaw

    as Murray Haby
  • Sally Cooper

    as Bobby Downs
  • Jeff Truman

    as Mr McCombe
  • Marilynne Paspaley

    as Mrs McCombe
  • Pintapinta

    as Nuwe
  • Alice Nampitjimpa

    as Barbara
  • Yuyuya Nampitjimpa

    as Daisy
  • Don Reid

    as Pastor Kennaway
  • Susan Leith

    as Jenny Richards
  • Alan Hopgood

    as President Cox
  • Bruce Clarkson

    as Les Smith
  • Bob Baines

    as Chief Minister
  • Ian McFadyen

    as Attorney General
  • Maggie Millar

    as Sister
  • Ruby Hunter

    as Prisoner Rhoda
  • Ron Falk

    as Pastor Olsen
  • Billie Hammerberg

    as Mrs Herron
  • Don Bridges

    as Farmer
  • James Higgins

    as Chandla
  • Frankie J. Holden

    as Leslie Thompson
  • Roderick Williams

    as Les Harris
Editing Jill Bilcock Editor
Directing Steve E. Andrews First Assistant Director
Production Menahem Golan Executive Producer
Production Yoram Globus Executive Producer
Art George Liddle Production Design
Camera Ian Baker Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Bruce Finlayson Costume Design
Camera Geoffrey Hall First Assistant Camera
Directing Philip A. Patterson Second Assistant Director
Art Brian Edmonds Art Direction
Writing Fred Schepisi Screenplay
Directing Fred Schepisi Director
Camera Ian Jones Camera Operator
Camera Ian Jones Steadicam Operator
Sound Bruce Smeaton Music
Production Verity Lambert Producer
Writing Robert Caswell Screenplay
Production Rhonda Schepisi Casting
Art Wendy Dickson Production Design
Art Dale Duguid Art Direction
Writing John Bryson Novel
Camera Leigh Mackenzie First Assistant Camera
Camera Vivian Zink Still Photographer
Camera Grahame Litchfield Key Grip
Directing John Meredith Third Assistant Director
Directing Toby Pease Second Assistant Director
Camera Peter White Second Assistant Camera
Directing Janine Schepisi Third Assistant Director