After the Wedding

After the Wedding (2006)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2006-02-24
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 380 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 4min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Zentropa Entertainments
  • Production Country: Denmark, Sweden
  • Director: Susanne Bier
star 7.1/10
From 380 Ratings


A manager of an orphanage in India is sent to Copenhagen, Denmark, where he discovers a life-altering family secret.

After the Wedding Trailer

Is After the Wedding on Netflix?

Is After the Wedding on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie After the Wedding is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when After the Wedding becomes available on Netflix!

  • Mads Mikkelsen

    as Jacob Pederson
  • Stine Fischer Christensen

    as Anna
  • Sidse Babett Knudsen

    as Helene
  • Rolf Lassgård

    as Jørgen
  • Christian Tafdrup

    as Christian
  • Frederik Gullits Ernst

    as Martin
  • Kristian Gullits Ernst

    as Morten
  • Ida Dwinger

    as Annette
  • Mona Malm

    as Famor
  • Neel Rønholt

    as Mille
  • Anne Fletting

    as Secretary
  • Henrik Larsen

    as Chauffeur
  • Niels Anders Thorn

    as Priest
  • Henning Jensen

    as Man
  • Thomas Voss

    as Young waiter
  • Troels II Munk

    as Head Waiter
  • Julie R. Ølgaard

    as Hotel girl
  • Claus Flygare

    as Wedding Chauffeur
  • Meenal Petal

    as Mrs. Shaw
  • Neeral Mulchandani

    as Pramod
  • Rita Angela

    as Ældre dame
  • Marie-Louise Coninck

    as Ældre dame
  • Erni Arneson

    as Tanter
  • Jonatan Spang

    as Bryllupschauffør
  • Tanya Sharma

    as Indisk Pige 1
Production Peter Aalbæk Jensen Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Manon Rasmussen Costume Design
Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Sound Designer
Directing Susanne Bier Director
Writing Susanne Bier Story
Writing Anders Thomas Jensen Screenplay
Writing Anders Thomas Jensen Story
Production Sisse Graum Jørgensen Producer
Editing Pernille Bech Christensen Editor
Camera Morten Søborg Director of Photography
Production Lene Seested Casting
Art Søren Skjær Production Design
Production Peter Garde Executive Producer
Sound Johan Söderqvist Original Music Composer
Camera Ole Kragh-Jacobsen Still Photographer
Lighting Otto Stenov Gaffer
Editing Morten Højbjerg Editor
Art Rasmus Kjær Flensborg Set Decoration
Art Morten Rosenmeier Set Decoration
Sound Eddie Simonsen Sound
Sound Christian H. Lund Sound