Changeling (2008)

To find her son, she did what no one else dared.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2008-10-24
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 3912 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 21min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Imagine Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Clint Eastwood
star 7.6/10
From 3,912 Ratings


Christine Collins is overjoyed when her kidnapped son is brought back home. But when Christine suspects that the boy returned to her isn't her child, the police captain has her committed to an asylum.

Changeling Trailer

Is Changeling on Netflix?

Is Changeling on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Changeling is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Changeling becomes available on Netflix!

  • Angelina Jolie

    as Christine Collins
  • John Malkovich

    as Rev. Gustav Briegleb
  • Jeffrey Donovan

    as Captain J.J. Jones
  • Michael Kelly

    as Detective Lester Ybarra
  • Colm Feore

    as Chief James E. Davis
  • Jason Butler Harner

    as Gordon Northcott
  • Amy Ryan

    as Carol Dexter
  • Geoff Pierson

    as S.S. Hahn
  • Denis O'Hare

    as Dr. Jonathan Steele
  • Frank Wood

    as Ben Harris
  • Peter Gerety

    as Dr. Earl W. Tarr
  • Reed Birney

    as Mayor Cryer
  • Gattlin Griffith

    as Walter Collins
  • Michelle Gunn

    as Sandy
  • Jan Devereaux

    as Operator
  • Erica Grant

    as Operator
  • Antonia Bennett

    as Operator
  • Kerri Randles

    as Operator
  • Morgan Eastwood

    as Girl on Tricycle
  • Madison Hodges

    as Neighborhood Girl
  • Devon Conti

    as Arthur Hutchins
  • Ric Sarabia

    as Man at Diner
  • J.P. Bumstead

    as Cook
  • Debra Christofferson

    as Police Matron at Train
  • Russell Edge

    as Reporter at Train
  • Stephen W. Alvarez

    as Reporter at Train
  • Pete Rockwell

    as Reporter at Precinct
  • John Harrington Bland

    as Dr. John Montgomery
  • Pamela Dunlap

    as Mrs. Fox
  • Roger Hewlett

    as Officer Morelli
  • Jim Cantafio

    as Desk Sergeant
  • Maria J. Rockwell

    as Police Matron at Precinct
  • Wendy Worthington

    as Reception Nurse
  • Riki Lindhome

    as Examination Nurse
  • Dawn Flood

    as Morning Nurse
  • Dale Dickey

    as Patient
  • Eddie Alderson

    as Sanford Clark
  • Sterling Wolfe

    as Briegleb's Aide
  • Michael McCafferty

    as Ticket Vendor
  • David Goldman

    as Administrator
  • Anthony De Marco

    as Abducted Kid
  • Joshua Logan Moore

    as Abducted Kid
  • Joe Kaprielian

    as Abducted Kid
  • Muriel Minot

    as Secretary
  • Kevin Glikmann

    as Male Orderly
  • Drew Richards

    as Holding Officer
  • Hope Shapiro

    as Medication Nurse
  • Caleb Campbell

    as Backup Detective
  • Jeff Cockey

    as Backup Detective
  • Zach Mills

    as News Vendor
  • Kelly Lynn Warren

    as Rachel Clark
  • Colby French

    as Bob Clark
  • Scott Leva

    as Mountie
  • Richard King

    as Mountie
  • Clint Ward

    as Mountie
  • Michael Dempsey

    as Man on Street
  • Peter Breitmayer

    as Chairman Thorpe
  • Phil Van Tee

    as Councilman
  • Jim Nieb

    as Reporter at Hearing
  • Lily Knight

    as Mrs. Leanne Clay
  • Jeffrey Hutchinson

    as Mr. Clay
  • Brian Prescott

    as Courtroom Bailiff
  • Ryan Cutrona

    as Judge
  • Mary Stein

    as Janet Hutchins
  • Gregg Binkley

    as Jury Foreman
  • William Charlton

    as Prison Guard
  • Cooper Thornton

    as Prison Guard
  • E.J. Callahan

    as Warden
  • Asher Axe

    as David Clay
  • Devon Gearhart

    as Winslow Boy
  • Dalton Stumbo

    as Winslow Boy
  • Austin Mensch

    as Boy in Coop
  • Julie Berlin

    as Switchboard Operator (uncredited)
  • Jen Lilley

    as Switchboard Operator (uncredited)
  • Navah Raphael

    as Phone Operator (uncredited)
  • Suzanne LaChasse

    as Operator (uncredited)
  • William Brent

    as Screaming Boy (voice, uncredited)
  • Callie Thompson

    as Farm Girl (uncredited)
  • Michael Lovern

    as Train Passenger (uncredited)
  • Patrizia Milano

    as Train Passenger (uncredited)
  • January Welsh

    as Train Passenger (uncredited)
  • Jarrod Robbins

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Marissa Welsh

    as Lady in White (uncredited)
  • Kerry Hennessy

    as Church Member / Protestor / Witness (uncredited)
  • JW Wiseman

    as Orderly #2 (uncredited)
  • Christopher Karl Johnson

    as Protester / Man on Corner with Newspaper Smoking (uncredited)
  • Jessica Irvine Drake

    as Protestor (uncredited)
  • Kimberly Langley

    as Protestor (uncredited)
  • Jennifer Swirtz

    as Protestor (uncredited)
  • Andre Alexsen

    as LA City Councilman (uncredited)
  • John H. Tobin

    as Northcott Defense Counsel (uncredited)
  • Dominick Dunne

    as Man on Jury (uncredited)
  • Danton Dabar

    as Prison Guard #3 (uncredited)
  • Scott Pierce

    as Prison Doctor (uncredited)
  • Gary Buckner

    as Prison Executioner (uncredited)
  • Bruce Holman

    as Execution Observer (uncredited)
Directing Clint Eastwood Director
Production Clint Eastwood Producer
Sound Clint Eastwood Music
Sound Lennie Niehaus Orchestrator
Sound Lennie Niehaus Conductor
Editing Joel Cox Editor
Production Brian Grazer Producer
Camera Bill Coe First Assistant Camera
Camera Tom Stern Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hopper Costume Design
Art James J. Murakami Production Design
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Production Robert Lorenz Producer
Production Ron Howard Producer
Sound Kyle Eastwood Music Arranger
Sound Michael Stevens Music Arranger
Art Patrick M. Sullivan Art Direction
Writing J. Michael Straczynski Writer
Production Jim Whitaker Executive Producer
Production Geyer Kosinski Executive Producer
Production Tim Moore Executive Producer
Production Tim Moore Unit Production Manager
Art Gary Fettis Set Decoration
Crew Buddy Van Horn Stunt Coordinator
Editing Gary D. Roach Editor
Crew Chuck Waters Stunts
Crew Larry Holt Stunts
Production Geoffrey Miclat Casting Associate
Visual Effects Steve Riley Special Effects Supervisor
Editing Blu Murray Assistant Editor
Crew Richard Bucher Stunts
Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor
Crew Deborah L. Mazor Stunts
Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Art Pam Cartmel Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Michael Owens Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Steadicam Operator
Sound Chris McGeary Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Janis Clark Hairstylist
Crew T. Ryan Mooney Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Zoe Hay Makeup Artist
Production Audrey Chon Executive Producer
Sound Walt Martin Sound Mixer
Crew Scott Leva Utility Stunts
Editing Michael Cipriano Assistant Editor
Directing Donald Murphy First Assistant Director
Crew Paul Darnell Stunts
Crew Dustin Meier Stunts
Crew William Barillaro Stunts
Visual Effects Wes Sargent VFX Artist
Crew Davey Thompson Stunts
Crew J.P. Romano Stunts
Crew Shawn Crowder Stunts
Crew Brandon Loeser Stunts
Crew Samuel Reynolds Stunts
Production Patrick Tendai Pfupajena Production Assistant
Crew Loren Dennis Stunts
Directing Katie Carroll Second Assistant Director
Crew Luci Romberg Stunts
Crew Bobby Clark Stunts