Erich Mielke - Master of Fear

Erich Mielke - Master of Fear (2015)

  • Genre: History, Documentary
  • Release Date: 2015-11-05
  • User Rating: 5/10 from 5 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: Deutsch
  • Production Company: ARTE
  • Production Country: Germany
  • Directors: Jens Becker, Maarten van der Duin.
star 5/10
From 5 Ratings


Docudrama about life, career and breakdown of Erich Mielke, the former Security chief of East Germany.

Erich Mielke - Master of Fear Trailer

Is Erich Mielke - Master of Fear on Netflix?

Is Erich Mielke - Master of Fear on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Erich Mielke - Master of Fear is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Erich Mielke - Master of Fear becomes available on Netflix!

  • Kaspar Eichel

    as Erich Mielke
  • Victor Choulman

    as KGB Offizier Gennadi Titow
  • Hubert Dreyling

    as Himself - lawyer of Erich Mielke
  • Wolfgang Fixson

    as Himself - head of JVA Moabit
  • Thomas Förster

    as Hans Carlsohn, Büroleiter Mielke
  • Roland Jahn

    as Himself - Federal Commissioner for the Records of the State Security Service of former GDR
  • Beate Laaß

    as Psychologin Anna-Luise Brand
  • Nikolai Leonov

    as Himself - KGB General ret.
  • Karl-Fred Müller

    as Gerhard Neiber
  • Nikita Petrov

    as Himself - historian
  • Peter Rauch

    as Generaloberst Rudi Mittig
  • Christine Voigt

    as Mielkes Sekretärin Uschi
Costume & Make-Up Peggy Billing Makeup Artist
Directing Jens Becker Director
Writing Jens Becker Writer
Costume & Make-Up Sonja Hesse Costume Design
Crew Laurent Eyquem Compositors
Production Martina Haubrich Line Producer
Production Gunnar Dedio Producer
Production Birgit Rasch Researcher
Directing Maarten van der Duin Director
Writing Maarten van der Duin Writer
Sound Tobias Fritzsch Sound Designer
Sound Tobias Fritzsch Sound Mixer
Sound Tobias Fritzsch Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Jürgen Rehberg Director of Photography
Editing Kay Dombrowsky Colorist
Production Nestan Behrens Executive Producer
Crew Ulrich Brochhagen Commissioning Editor
Crew Peter Gottschalk Commissioning Editor
Crew Silke Heinz Commissioning Editor
Camera Oliver Buschner Director of Photography
Editing Markus Thüne Editor
Art Marc-Oliver Lau Production Design
Production Holger Koop Production Manager
Directing Tino Kurze First Assistant Director
Art Caspar Frey Assistant Property Master
Art Jeremias Urban Property Master
Sound Jens Pfuhler Sound Mixer
Lighting Leon Barnikol Electrician
Lighting Tino Hopf Electrician
Lighting Torsten Häfner Gaffer
Camera Jens Mattner First Assistant Camera
Camera Steffen Runke Still Photographer
Camera Sergej Tschelenkow Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Diana Wangler Assistant Costume Designer
Art Martin Pelzl Location Scout
Art Stephan Richter Location Scout
Production Artom Haaf Production Driver
Production Jan Heinrich Müller Production Coordinator
Crew Hella Vahl Set Runner