54 (1998)

You've never been anywhere until you've been here.

  • Genre: Drama, Music
  • Release Date: 1998-08-28
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 459 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dollface
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Mark Christopher
star 5.8/10
From 459 Ratings


Shane, a Jersey boy with big dreams, crosses the river in hopes of finding a more exciting life at Studio 54. When Steve Rubell, the mastermind behind the infamous disco, plucks Shane from the sea of faces clamoring to get inside his club, Shane not only gets his foot in the door, but lands a coveted job behind the bar – and a front-row seat at the most legendary party on the planet.

54 Trailer

Is 54 on Netflix?

Is 54 on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie 54 is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when 54 becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ryan Phillippe

    as Shane O'Shea
  • Salma Hayek Pinault

    as Anita
  • Neve Campbell

    as Julie Black
  • Mike Myers

    as Steve Rubell
  • Sela Ward

    as Billie Auster
  • Breckin Meyer

    as Greg Randazzo
  • Sherry Stringfield

    as Viv
  • Ellen Albertini Dow

    as Disco Dottie
  • Cameron Mathison

    as Atlanta
  • Noam Jenkins

    as Romeo
  • Jay Goede

    as Buck
  • Patrick Taylor

    as Tarzan
  • Heather Matarazzo

    as Grace O'Shea
  • Skipp Sudduth

    as Harlan O'Shea
  • Aemilia Robinson

    as Kelly O'Shea
  • Daniel Lapaine

    as Marc the Doorman
  • Erika Alexander

    as Ciel
  • Thelma Houston

    as Herself
  • Mary Griffin

    as Disco Star
  • Donald Carrier

    as Julian
  • Domenick Lombardozzi

    as Key
  • Mark Ruffalo

    as Ricko
  • Robert Bauer

    as Roland Sachs
  • Bruno Miguel

    as Boyd
  • Jason Andrews

    as Anthony
  • Laura Catalano

    as Rochelle
  • Kohl Sudduth

    as Rhett
  • Lorri Bagley

    as Patti
  • Lauren Hutton

    as Liz Vangelder
  • James Binkley

    as Rubell's Bodyguard
  • Arthur J. Nascarella

    as IRS Agent
  • John Hines

    as IRS Agent
  • Louis Negin

    as Truman Capote
  • Lena Vajakas

    as Conrows
  • Barbara Radecki

    as TV Host
  • Sean Sullivan

    as Andy Warhol
  • Ron Jeremy

    as Ron
  • Vieslav Krystyan

    as Photographer
  • Niki Holt

    as Alpine Inn Waitress
  • David Blacker

    as Bouncer
  • Bruce MacVittie

    as Music Producer
  • Emmanuel Mark

    as Talent Manager
  • Kabriel Lilly

    as Little Girl
  • Michael York

    as Ambassador
  • Morgan Freeman

    as Angelic Boy
  • Lina Giornofelice

    as Nicaraguan Woman
  • Elio Fiorucci

    as Himself
  • Drake Thorens

    as Man on Horseback
  • Justin Tensen

    as Blond Busboy
  • Jason Fruitman

    as Busboy #1
  • Andy Grote

    as 54 Waiter
  • Jordan Paige

    as Young Shane
  • Georgina Kess

    as Shane's Mom
  • Mario Bosco

    as Mario
  • Coati Mundi

    as DJ
  • Victor Sutherland

    as DJ
  • Janine Longley

    as Kissing Trio
  • Michael T. Henderson

    as Kissing Trio
  • Chris Ingram

    as Kissing Trio
  • Sheryl Crow

    as VIP Patron
  • Georgina Grenville

    as VIP Patron
  • Cindy Crawford

    as VIP Patron
  • Sophie Rousseau

    as VIP Patron
  • Victor Browne

    as VIP Patron
  • Heidi Klum

    as VIP Patron
  • Donald Trump

    as VIP Patron
  • Cecilie Thomsen

    as VIP Patron
  • Ling

    as VIP Patron
  • Frederique van der Wal

    as VIP Patron
  • Veronica Webb

    as VIP Patron
  • Michel van der Wal

    as VIP Patron
  • Art Garfunkel

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Peter Bogdanovich

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Beverly Johnson

    as Elaine's Patron
  • John Johnson

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Bruce Jay Friedman

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Andrea Boccaletti

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Lorna Luft

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Valerie Perrine

    as Elaine's Patron
  • Ultra Naté

    as Stars on 54
  • Amber

    as Stars on 54
  • Jocelyn Enriquez

    as Stars on 54
  • Michael Pitt

    as Dance Student (uncredited)
  • Brooke Lewis Bellas

    as Ricko's Girl
  • Heath Jacob Baldwin

    as Club Patron (uncredited)
  • Justin Bartha

    as Clubgoer (uncredited)
  • Sheila Boyd

    as Ginger (uncredited)
  • Tony Devon

    as IRS Agent (uncredited)
  • George Nickolas K.

    as Boy Toy #1 (uncredited)
  • Alice Liu

    as Cashier (uncredited)
  • Peter Loung

    as Dancer (uncredited)
  • Mary McCormack

    as New Year's Eve Wife (uncredited)
  • George F. Miller

    as Guy Choosing Orange Bowling Ball (uncredited)
  • Ilana Miller

    as Girl from Montclair (uncredited)
  • Anne Mueller

    as Night Club Patron (uncredited)
  • Steve Nuke

    as Photographer (uncredited)
  • Kris Paredes

    as Disco Dancer (uncredited)
  • Anthony Reynolds

    as Bouncer (uncredited)
  • Michelle Risi

    as Girl (uncredited)
  • Nick Stellate

    as Bouncer (uncredited)
Art Karin Wiesel Set Decoration
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Editing Lee Percy Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Lutter Costume Design
Production Ira Deutchman Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Directing Mark Christopher Director
Production Dolly Hall Producer
Camera Alexander Gruszynski Director of Photography
Production Richard N. Gladstein Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Art Kevin Thompson Production Design
Camera Kerry Hayes Still Photographer
Sound Coati Mundi Music Supervisor
Production Jonathan King Associate Producer
Production Don Carmody Executive Producer
Production Bobby Cohen Executive Producer
Writing Mark Christopher Writer
Production Margot Lulick Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Green Makeup Artist
Production Suzanne Smith Crowley Casting
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Directing Patricia Green Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Judi Cooper-Sealy Hairstylist
Art Tamara Deverell Art Direction
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Sound Tom Bellfort Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Shoup Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sienna Finklea Music Editor
Camera Sean Jensen Steadicam Operator
Sound Al Nelson Sound Effects Editor
Sound John Finklea Music Editor
Sound Nic Ratner Music Editor
Sound Chris McGeary Music Editor
Sound Tony Sereno Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Andris Matiss Steadicam Operator
Sound Tom Myers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Steadicam Operator
Art Dan Perri Title Designer
Crew Brian Smyj Stunt Coordinator