The Limehouse Golem

The Limehouse Golem (2016)

Before the ripper, fear had another name.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2016-10-18
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 606 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Number 9 Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director: Juan Carlos Medina
star 6.2/10
From 606 Ratings


A series of murders has shaken the community to the point where people believe that only a legendary creature from dark times – the mythical Golem – must be responsible.

The Limehouse Golem Trailer

Is The Limehouse Golem on Netflix?

Is The Limehouse Golem on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Limehouse Golem is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Limehouse Golem becomes available on Netflix!

  • Bill Nighy

    as John Kildare
  • Olivia Cooke

    as Lizzie Cree
  • Douglas Booth

    as Dan Leno
  • Daniel Mays

    as George Flood
  • Sam Reid

    as John Cree
  • María Valverde

    as Aveline Ortega
  • Eddie Marsan

    as Uncle Tommy Farr
  • Henry Goodman

    as Karl Marx
  • Morgan Watkins

    as George Gissing
  • Adam Brown

    as Mr. Gerrard
  • Peter Sullivan

    as Inspector Roberts
  • Damien Thomas

    as Salomon Weil
  • Siobhán Cullen

    as Sister Mary
  • Levi Heaton

    as Sarah Martin
  • Clive Brunt

    as Charlie
  • Edythe Woolley

    as Nell Gissing
  • Anita Breheny

    as Jane Quig
  • Amelia Crouch

    as Young Lizzie
  • Simon Meacock

    as Prison Guard
  • Paul Ritter

    as Augustus Rowley
  • David Bamber

    as Mr. Greatorex
  • Ben Moor

    as Hansom cab driver
  • Michael Jenn

    as News Reporter
  • Daniel Cerqueira

    as Evening Post Reporter
  • Patrick Durham

    as Elderly Man
  • Nicholas Woodeson

    as Toby Dosett
  • Mark Tandy

    as Judge
  • Neal Barry

    as Fisherman
  • Keeley Forsyth

    as Lizzie's Mother
  • Josef Davies

    as Ticket Boy
  • Graham Hughes

    as Little Victor
  • Lauren Kinsella

    as Gaelic Girl
  • Joseph Palmer

    as Autograph Fan
  • Roger Morlidge

    as Stagehand
  • Christina Tam

    as Den Proprietor
  • Clive Russell

    as Prison Warden
  • Paul Antony-Barber

    as Chief of Police
  • Charlie May-Clark

    as Annie Ratcliffe Highway Maid
  • Louisa-May Parker

    as Mrs. Gerrard
  • Nigel Black

    as News Reporter (uncredited)
  • Craig Carr

    as Prison Guard (uncredited)
  • Graham Cheadle

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Gary Davies

    as Middle Class Gent / Theatre Audience (uncredited)
  • Steve Healey

    as Theatre Goer (uncredited)
  • Craig Thomas Lambert

    as Upper Class Gent (uncredited)
  • David Macey

    as Poor Man (uncredited)
  • Jack Parr

    as The Handsome Man (uncredited)
  • Tom Raven

    as Police Constable (uncredited)
  • Nig Richards

    as Juror (uncredited)
  • Bryan Samson

    as Juror (uncredited)
  • Jake Sanson

    as Theatre Goer (uncredited)
  • Olesja Sidorovich

    as Lady of the Night (uncredited)
  • Baz Stone

    as Upper Class Gent (uncredited)
  • Ian White

    as Juror (uncredited)
Crew Alan Rickman In Memory Of
Production Zygi Kamasa Executive Producer
Editing Justin Krish Editor
Production Stephen Woolley Producer
Sound Lee Herrick Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Farr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Jane Goldman Screenplay
Production Jane Goldman Executive Producer
Sound Johan Söderqvist Original Music Composer
Sound Joe Morley Foley Artist
Production Caroline Levy Co-Producer
Art Frederic Evard Art Direction
Production Peter Hampden Executive Producer
Production Norman Merry Executive Producer
Camera Nicola Dove Still Photographer
Camera Nick Wall Additional Still Photographer
Production Christopher Simon Executive Producer
Production Elizabeth Karlsen Producer
Costume & Make-Up Claire Anderson Costume Design
Camera Simon Dennis Director of Photography
Directing Juan Carlos Medina Director
Writing Peter Ackroyd Novel
Visual Effects Paul Driver Visual Effects Producer
Art Pilar Foy Set Decoration
Production David Kellick Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Julie Atkins Makeup Artist
Sound Simon Trundle Foley Mixer
Sound Robert Ireland Sound Designer
Visual Effects Sheila Wickens Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ray Marston Wigmaker
Art Howard Watkins Title Designer
Sound Dave Jewerén Moore Music Editor
Production Joanna Laurie Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kirstin Chalmers Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kirstin Chalmers Makeup Designer
Production Thorsten Schumacher Executive Producer
Sound Laura Katz Music Supervisor
Crew Polly Duval Post Production Supervisor
Production Anne Sheehan Executive Producer
Production Nicki Hattingh Executive Producer
Camera Daniel Bishop Steadicam Operator
Production Olivia Scott-Webb Casting
Costume & Make-Up Cassie George Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Ian Rowley Special Effects Supervisor
Art Grant Montgomery Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Lenihan Makeup & Hair
Crew Curtis Rivers Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Laura Viana da Silva Makeup Artist
Camera Joshua Bourke First Assistant "A" Camera
Art Nick Wilkinson Supervising Art Director
Directing Hannah Green Third Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Jodie-Marie Spencer Hairstylist
Visual Effects Belinda Cumming Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Emma Romans Makeup Artist
Camera Ed Lancaster Key Grip
Editing Mark Neale First Assistant Editor
Production Louise Killin Unit Production Manager
Production Dean Short Unit Manager
Production Nicola Chisholm Casting Associate
Production Ian Pearce Location Manager
Production James Player Location Manager
Production Joanne Dixon Production Coordinator
Crew Rob Rowley Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Simon Sturgeon Camera Operator
Lighting Nick Powell Lighting Technician
Lighting Andrew Truckle Lighting Technician
Sound Chris Alford Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Helena Card Makeup & Hair
Directing Tamara King Second Assistant Director
Sound Jorge García Bastidas Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Nickie Sault First Assistant Director
Art Mary Wainwright Graphic Designer
Camera Fabrizio Diamanti Key Grip
Camera Arron Monkman Second Assistant "B" Camera