The Fury

The Fury (2016)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2016-03-24
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 21 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 57min
  • Language: Nederlands
  • Production Company: Sigma Pictures
  • Production Country: Netherlands
  • Director: André van Duren
star 6.1/10
From 21 Ratings


Albert has always looked up to his aunt Tiny: this beautiful woman from Brabant can make any man’s heart skip a beat. Through Albert’s eyes Tiny’s life seems quite exciting. But why is she so furious at everyone and everything? It takes him half a lifetime to discover that his beloved aunt’s existence is a lot more complex than he had ever thought.

The Fury Trailer

Is The Fury on Netflix?

Is The Fury on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Fury is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Hannah Hoekstra

    as Tiny
  • Benja Bruijning

    as Albert
  • Hadewych Minis

    as Hanny
  • Robert de Hoog

    as Koos
  • Gijs Scholten van Aschat

    as Father/Grandpa
  • Frank Lammers

    as Nico van Dartel
  • Anneke Blok

    as Mother/Grandma
  • Raf Schollen

    as 7-year-old Albertje
  • Joep van Leuken

    as 11-year-old Albertje
  • Tim Teunissen

    as Peer portier
  • Beau Schneider

    as Brigadier Henneman
  • Huub Smit

    as Albert Sr.
  • Juliette van Ardenne

    as Gerda
  • Juul Vrijdag

    as Kennel Keeper
  • Mike Weerts

    as Wedding Guest Toilet
  • Rutger de Bekker

    as Grandma's Doctor
  • Geert Lageveen

    as Uncle Freek
  • Marthe Geke Bracht

    as Fish Store Woman
  • Rosa Reuten

    as Aunt Karin
  • Hans Ligtvoet

    as Hospital Doctor
  • Bert Geurkink

    as Pastor
  • Anke Engels

    as Leentje van Dartel
  • Danielle Toorenburg

    as Nelleke van Dartel
  • Ad Knippels

    as Police Officer
  • Trudi Klever

    as Hanny's Neighbour
  • Lotte Proot

    as Hanny's Nurse
  • Tonino Claassens

    as Hasje
  • Eva Smid

    as Mistress
  • Lieke-Rosa Altink

    as Zwanet
  • Robyn van Inge

    as Cynthia
  • Frederic Bal

    as Thjum
Camera Theo Bierkens Director of Photography
Art Alfred Schaaf Production Design
Production Matthijs van Heijningen Producer
Directing Pieter Walther Boer First Assistant Director
Camera Mark de Blok Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Joanne Woltz Assistant Makeup Artist
Directing André van Duren Director
Writing André van Duren Scenario Writer
Sound Jos ten Klooster Sound
Production Ellen Hoffmann Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Manon Blom Costume Design
Directing Sara Verweij Continuity
Sound Arno Willemstein Sound Mixer
Production Betty Post Casting
Production Houdijn Beekhuis Casting
Lighting Erwin Roodhart Gaffer
Writing A.F. Th. van der Heijden Novel
Costume & Make-Up Ingrid Dorresteijn Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ingrid Dorresteijn Makeup Designer
Production Guurtje Buddenberg Producer
Visual Effects Bram Vleugel VFX Supervisor
Camera Antoine Petiet Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Fleur Enderberg Costume Design
Sound Berend Blom Sound Assistant
Camera Luc Brefeld Focus Puller
Costume & Make-Up Annemarie Gerritsen Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Liem Set Costumer
Editing Ad Rietvelt Editor
Directing Eva Verweij Assistant Director
Directing Bart la Belle Second Assistant Director
Directing Marcelino Pistoor Second Assistant Director
Camera Jeroen During Focus Puller
Camera Marijn Wendel Assistant Camera
Camera Victor Arnolds Still Photographer
Production Ilke Vernooy Production Supervisor
Production Fee Kokke Production Coordinator
Production Maarten Buurlage Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Joan Tjon-a-Hie Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Maud Jilnessen Assistant Makeup Artist
Art Jaap Hoek Art Direction
Art Saba van Hoften Property Master
Sound Bob Aronds Sound Assistant
Sound Wilco van Blitterwijk Sound Assistant
Sound Marcel Bultman Sound Designer
Sound Marcel Bultman Sound Mixer
Sound Mike van Creij Dialogue Editor
Sound Juriaan Balhuizen Music Supervisor
Sound Pieter Brouwer Music Supervisor