Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)

The Happiest, Dopiest, Grumpiest, Sneeziest movie of the year.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Animation, Family
  • Release Date: 1937-12-21
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 7114 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 23min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: David Hand
star 7.1/10
From 7,114 Ratings


A beautiful girl, Snow White, takes refuge in the forest in the house of seven dwarfs to hide from her stepmother, the wicked Queen. The Queen is jealous because she wants to be known as "the fairest in the land," and Snow White's beauty surpasses her own.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Trailer

Is Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs on Netflix?

Is Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs becomes available on Netflix!

  • Adriana Caselotti

    as Snow White (voice) (uncredited)
  • Lucille La Verne

    as Queen / Witch (voice) (uncredited)
  • Harry Stockwell

    as Prince (voice) (uncredited)
  • Roy Atwell

    as Doc (voice) (uncredited)
  • Pinto Colvig

    as Sleepy / Grumpy / Dopey (hiccups) (voice) (uncredited)
  • Otis Harlan

    as Happy (voice) (uncredited)
  • Scotty Mattraw

    as Bashful (voice) (uncredited)
  • Billy Gilbert

    as Sneezy (voice) (uncredited)
  • Eddie Collins

    as Dopey / Chipmunk and Squirrel Sneezes (voice) (uncredited)
  • Moroni Olsen

    as Magic Mirror (voice) (uncredited)
  • Marion Darlington

    as Birds (voice) (uncredited)
  • Purv Pullen

    as Birds (voice) (uncredited)
  • Stuart Buchanan

    as Huntsman (voice) (uncredited)
  • June Foray

    as Animals (voice) (uncredited)
  • Candy Candido

    as Raven (voice) (uncredited)
Directing David Hand Director
Production Walt Disney Producer
Writing Ted Sears Screenplay
Writing Richard Creedon Screenplay
Writing Otto Englander Screenplay
Writing Dick Rickard Screenplay
Writing Earl Hurd Screenplay
Writing Merrill De Maris Screenplay
Writing Dorothy Ann Blank Screenplay
Writing Webb Smith Screenplay
Sound Frank Churchill Original Music Composer
Sound Paul J. Smith Original Music Composer
Visual Effects Grim Natwick Animation
Visual Effects James Algar Animation
Visual Effects Art Babbitt Animation
Visual Effects Jack Campbell Animation
Sound Leigh Harline Original Music Composer
Art Merle Cox Background Designer
Visual Effects Albert Hurter Animation
Visual Effects Fred Moore Animation
Visual Effects Les Clark Animation
Visual Effects Eric Larson Animation
Visual Effects Wolfgang Reitherman Animation
Visual Effects Ward Kimball Animation
Visual Effects Milt Kahl Animation
Visual Effects Frank Thomas Animation
Visual Effects Ollie Johnston Animation
Visual Effects John Lounsbery Animation
Visual Effects Marc Davis Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects Bob Broughton Visual Effects
Crew William Cottrell Sequence Supervisor
Crew Wilfred Jackson Sequence Supervisor
Crew Larry Morey Sequence Supervisor
Crew Perce Pearce Sequence Supervisor
Crew Ben Sharpsteen Sequence Supervisor
Art Ken Anderson Art Direction
Art Tom Codrick Art Direction
Art Hugh Hennesy Art Direction
Art Harold Miles Art Direction
Art Kendall O'Connor Art Direction
Art Charles Philippi Art Direction
Art Hazel Sewell Art Direction
Art Terrell Stapp Art Direction
Art McLaren Stewart Art Direction
Art Gustaf Tenggren Art Direction
Art John Hubley Art Direction
Directing John Hubley Assistant Director
Directing Ford Beebe Assistant Director
Directing Carl Fallberg Assistant Director
Directing Mike Holoboff Assistant Director
Crew Hamilton Luske Supervising Animator
Crew Bill Tytla Supervising Animator
Crew Fred Moore Supervising Animator
Crew Norman Ferguson Supervising Animator
Production Albert Hurter Character Technical Supervisor
Production Joe Grant Character Technical Supervisor
Visual Effects Dick Lundy Animation
Visual Effects Robert Stokes Animation
Visual Effects Al Eugster Animation
Visual Effects Cy Young Animation
Visual Effects Joshua Meador Animation
Visual Effects Ugo D'Orsi Animation
Visual Effects George Rowley Animation
Visual Effects Fred Spencer Animation
Visual Effects Bill Roberts Animation
Visual Effects Bernard Garbutt Animation
Visual Effects Marvin Woodward Animation
Visual Effects Shamus Culhane Animation
Visual Effects Stan Quackenbush Animation
Visual Effects Robert Martsch Animation
Art Samuel Armstrong Background Designer
Art Mique Nelson Background Designer
Art Claude Coats Background Designer
Art Phil Dike Background Designer
Art Ray Lockrem Background Designer
Art Maurice Noble Background Designer
Camera Max Morgan Camera Operator
Visual Effects Paul Busch Animation
Directing Louis Debney Layout
Visual Effects Hugh Fraser Animation
Visual Effects Campbell Grant Animation
Writing Ferdinand Horvath Characters
Directing Ferdinand Horvath Layout
Visual Effects Ollie Johnston Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects Bill Keil Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects John Lounsbery Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects John McManus Animation
Visual Effects Lester Novros Animation Production Assistant
Directing Kendall O'Connor Layout
Visual Effects Amby Paliwoda Animation
Visual Effects Louie Schmitt Animation
Visual Effects Sandy Strother Animation
Visual Effects Riley Thomson Animation
Visual Effects Clair Weeks Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects Cornett Wood Animation
Costume & Make-Up Virginia Lockwood Costume Design
Editing George Cave Editorial Production Assistant
Editing Bill Melendez Editor
Crew Ben Sharpsteen Post Production Supervisor
Editing I.J. Wilkinson Assistant Editor
Visual Effects David Swift Animation
Visual Effects Tony Rivera Animation
Sound James MacDonald Songs
Sound Edward H. Plumb Music
Sound James MacDonald Sound Effects
Sound Purv Pullen Sound Effects
Sound Paullean Rob Sound Effects
Directing William Cottrell Co-Director
Directing Wilfred Jackson Co-Director
Directing Larry Morey Co-Director
Directing Perce Pearce Co-Director
Directing Ben Sharpsteen Co-Director
Writing Jacob Grimm Original Story
Writing Wilhelm Grimm Original Story
Sound Frank Churchill Songs
Writing Larry Morey Lyricist
Directing Hal Adelquist Assistant Director
Sound George Lowerre Sound Engineer
Sound James MacDonald Sound Effects
Sound Clarence Nash Sound Effects
Camera Mickey Batchelder Camera Operator
Camera Ken Moore Camera Operator