Scream (1996)

Someone's Taken Their Love Of Scary Movies One Step Too Far!

  • Genre: Crime, Horror, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1996-12-20
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 6505 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dimension Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Wes Craven
star 7.4/10
From 6,505 Ratings


After a series of mysterious deaths befalls their small town, an offbeat group of friends led by Sidney Prescott become the target of a masked killer.

Scream Trailer

Is Scream on Netflix?

Is Scream on Netflix? Yes! The movie Scream is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • David Arquette

    as Dewey Riley
  • Neve Campbell

    as Sidney Prescott
  • Courteney Cox

    as Gale Weathers
  • Matthew Lillard

    as Stu Macher
  • Rose McGowan

    as Tatum Riley
  • Skeet Ulrich

    as Billy Loomis
  • Jamie Kennedy

    as Randy Meeks
  • W. Earl Brown

    as Kenny Brown
  • Joseph Whipp

    as Sheriff Burke
  • Liev Schreiber

    as Cotton Weary
  • Drew Barrymore

    as Casey Becker
  • Roger L. Jackson

    as Ghostface (voice)
  • Kevin Patrick Walls

    as Steven Orth
  • David Booth

    as Casey's Father
  • Carla Hatley

    as Casey's Mother
  • Lawrence Hecht

    as Neil Prescott
  • Lois Saunders

    as Mrs. Tate
  • Lisa Beach

    as TV Reporter #1
  • Tony Kilbert

    as TV Reporter #2
  • C.W. Morgan

    as Hank Loomis
  • Frances Lee McCain

    as Mrs. Riley
  • Troy Bishop

    as Expelled Teen #1
  • Ryan Kennedy

    as Expelled Teen #2
  • Leonora Scelfo

    as Cheerleader in Bathroom
  • Nancy Anne Ridder

    as Girl in Bathroom
  • Lisa Canning

    as Reporter with Mask
  • Bonnie Wood

    as Young Girl in Video Store
  • Aurora Draper

    as Party Teen #1
  • Kenny Kwong

    as Party Teen #2
  • Justin Sullivan

    as Teen on Couch
  • Kurtis Bedford

    as Bored Teen
  • Angela Miller

    as Girl on Couch
  • Henry Winkler

    as Principal Arthur Himbry (uncredited)
  • Linda Blair

    as Obnoxious Reporter (uncredited)
  • Wes Craven

    as Fred the Janitor (uncredited)
  • Matt McDonald

    as Video Customer (uncredited)
  • Freddy W. Smith

    as Hall Monitor (uncredited)
Production Cathy Konrad Producer
Production Lisa Beach Casting
Production Sarah Katzman Casting Assistant
Sound Rick Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sam Gemette Sound Effects Editor
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Art David Lubin Art Direction
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Sound Marco Beltrami Conductor
Directing Wes Craven Director
Production Cary Woods Producer
Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
Art Bruce Alan Miller Production Design
Art Bruce Alan Miller Set Designer
Camera Scott Andrew Ressler First Assistant Camera
Camera Peter Deming Additional Director of Photography
Art Michele Poulik Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Karen Bradley Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Frank Ceglia Special Effects Supervisor
Production David Crockett Production Accountant
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Stuart M. Besser Unit Production Manager
Production Stuart M. Besser Co-Executive Producer
Production Dixie J. Capp Co-Producer
Writing Kevin Williamson Screenplay
Production Marianne Maddalena Executive Producer
Production Nicholas Mastandrea Associate Producer
Directing Nicholas Mastandrea First Assistant Director
Editing Patrick Lussier Editor
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Bergstrom Costume Design
Editing Peter Devaney Flanagan First Assistant Editor
Production Cary Granat Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Lynn Salvatori Stunts
Sound Richard Bryce Goodman Sound Mixer
Sound Bob Goold Dialogue Editor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Roy Baker Foley Artist
Art James Marlowe Location Scout
Crew Christine Anne Baur Stunts
Sound John K. Adams ADR Supervisor
Production Andrew Durham Assistant Production Coordinator
Camera David Moir Still Photographer
Sound Paul B. Clay Sound Supervisor
Art Gerald Lehtola Art Department Coordinator
Crew Derek Raser Transportation Coordinator
Directing Annie Welles Script Supervisor
Art Robert J. Carlyle Construction Coordinator
Camera Kirk R. Gardner Steadicam Operator
Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
Art J.P. Jones Property Master
Lighting Jay W. Yowler Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
Sound Tom E. Dahl Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art John 'Skip' Weaver Assistant Property Master
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Olvera Key Hair Stylist
Production Eric Klosterman Location Manager
Sound Stan Fiferman Foley Artist
Camera Joseph J. Allen Grip
Crew Daniel K. Arredondo Post Production Supervisor
Directing Daniel K. Arredondo Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Marie Curreri Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Mathew Hooey Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gary J. Saldutti Costume Supervisor
Sound Ed Gerrard Music Consultant
Crew Anthony Cecere Stunt Coordinator
Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Ricki Fournier Costumer
Camera Mark Van Loon Steadicam Operator
Art Victoria Carlson Standby Painter
Sound E. Gedney Webb Music Editor
Sound Tim Boyle Scoring Mixer
Production Dean Wright Production Office Coordinator
Art James Burke Greensman
Production Michael D. Gillis Location Assistant
Crew Moore Brian Driver
Sound Scott A. Tinsley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marla McGuire Dialogue Editor
Sound John O. Wilde Dialogue Editor
Sound Sean Rush Boom Operator
Sound Jeff Rabhan Music Supervisor
Crew Dane Farwell Stunts
Sound Steve Kohler Sound Recordist
Camera Jeffrey N. Civa Second Assistant Camera
Editing Mike Mertens Color Timer
Camera Kevin Ball Second Company Grip
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Levitt Makeup Artist
Art Robert Burg Painter
Costume & Make-Up Lori Harrison Set Dressing Artist
Art Lori Harrison Property Buyer
Crew Craig Braginsky Additional Music
Crew Braxton Bragg Carpenter
Crew Mary Ellen Leonard Craft Service
Camera Egor Davidoff Camera Loader
Crew Ryan Krayser Post Production Assistant
Crew Theresa Donahoe Stand In
Crew J.T. Thayer Transportation Captain
Crew Doug Hunt Video Assist Operator
Lighting Jason Boccaleoni Lighting Technician
Lighting Ron Diggory Rigging Grip
Sound Tom Ketterer Sound Assistant
Camera Charles M. Smallwood First Company Grip
Sound Lee Tinkham ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Kris Ravetto Makeup Artist
Sound Pat Somerset ADR Editor
Directing Lucille OuYang Second Assistant Director
Sound Beau Biggart ADR Mixer
Lighting Scott Medcalf Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Thomas M. Harrigan Assistant Location Manager
Sound Paul Benedici Foley Mixer
Crew Deborah Alexander-Lee Stunt Double
Camera Don Starnes BTS Videographer
Camera Charles J. Schray Dolly Grip
Editing Paul Kieran Assistant Editor
Production Charlene Barr Art Department Production Assistant
Production Paul Boettiger Production Assistant
Production Katherine Zilavy Production Secretary
Crew Kathy Marshall Stunts