Icarus (2017)

Truth is the new banned substance

  • Genre: Documentary
  • Release Date: 2017-06-03
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 707 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Diamond Docs
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Bryan Fogel
star 7.7/10
From 707 Ratings


While investigating the furtive world of illegal doping in sports, director Bryan Fogel connects with renegade Russian scientist Dr. Grigory Rodchenkov—a pillar of his country’s “anti-doping” program. Over dozens of Skype calls, urine samples, and badly administered hormone injections, Fogel and Rodchenkov grow closer despite shocking allegations that place Rodchenkov at the center of Russia’s state-sponsored Olympic doping program.

Icarus Trailer

Is Icarus on Netflix?

Is Icarus on Netflix? Yes! The movie Icarus is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Bryan Fogel

    as Self
  • Dave Zabriskie

    as Self
  • Don Catlin

    as Self
  • Grigory Rodchenkov

    as Self
  • Scott Brandt

    as Self
  • Ben Stone

    as Self
  • Richard Pound

    as Self
  • Richard McLaren

    as Self
  • Nikita Kamaev

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Thomas Bach

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Sebastian Coe

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Vitaliy Mutko

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Dan Cogan

    as Self (voice)
  • David Howman

    as Self
  • Jacques Rogge

    as Self (archive footage)
  • Jim Walden

    as Self
Directing Bryan Fogel Director
Production Dan Cogan Producer
Production Bryan Fogel Producer
Production David Fialkow Producer
Production Jim Swartz Producer
Camera Jake Swantko Director of Photography
Camera Timothy Rode Director of Photography
Production Teddy Leifer Executive Producer
Editing Timothy Rode Editor
Production Chad Gutstein Associate Producer
Art Jon Bertain Art Direction
Production Andrew Siegman Co-Producer
Editing Jon Bertain Editor
Production Timothy Rode Executive Producer
Production Mark Monroe Co-Producer
Production David Schulhofer Co-Producer
Production Jake Swantko Associate Producer
Sound Adam Peters Original Music Composer
Production Michael Lustig Associate Producer
Editing Kevin Klauber Editor
Production Maiken Baird Executive Producer
Writing Bryan Fogel Writer
Writing Mark Monroe Writer
Writing Jon Bertain Writer
Writing Timothy Rode Writer