Beneath Hill 60

Beneath Hill 60 (2010)

After Gallipoli there was still a war to be won.

  • Genre: Drama, History, War
  • Release Date: 2010-04-15
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 146 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 2min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: The Silence Productions
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Director: Jeremy Sims
star 6.9/10
From 146 Ratings


The true story of Australia's cat-and-mouse underground mine warfare—one of the most misunderstood, misrepresented and mystifying conflicts of WW I. It was secret struggle BENEATH the Western Front that combined daring engineering, technology and science. Few on the surface knew of the brave, claustrophobic and sometimes barbaric work of these tunnellers.

Beneath Hill 60 Trailer

Is Beneath Hill 60 on Netflix?

Is Beneath Hill 60 on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Beneath Hill 60 is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Beneath Hill 60 becomes available on Netflix!

  • Brendan Cowell

    as Captain Oliver Woodward
  • Harrison Gilbertson

    as Frank Tiffin
  • Steve Le Marquand

    as Sergeant Bill Fraser
  • Gyton Grantley

    as Norman Morris
  • Alan Dukes

    as Jim Sneddon
  • Alex Thompson

    as Walter Sneddon
  • Warwick Young

    as Percy Marsden
  • Mark Coles Smith

    as Billy Bacon
  • Anthony Hayes

    as William McBride
  • Leon Ford

    as Lt. Robert Clayton
  • Jacqueline McKenzie

    as Mrs. Emma Waddell
  • Gerald Lepkowski

    as William Waddell
  • Bella Heathcote

    as Marjorie Waddell
  • Chris Haywood

    as Colonel Wilson Rutledge
  • Aden Young

    as Major Brady North
  • Thom Green

    as Warren Hutchings
  • John Stanton

    as General Lambert
Directing Jeremy Sims Director
Production Kirsty McGregor Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ian Sparke Costume Design
Production Bill Leimbach Producer
Writing David Roach Writer
Production David Roach Co-Producer
Production Jeremy Sims Co-Producer
Art Clayton Jauncey Production Design
Art Rolland Pike Set Decoration
Art Sam Hobbs Art Direction
Editing Dany Cooper Editor
Crew Lawrence Woodward Stunt Coordinator
Sound Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Laura Kennard Makeup Artist
Sound Alicia Slusarski Sound Effects Editor
Camera Wendy McDougall Still Photographer
Visual Effects Ron Roberts Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Sandy Stevens Production Manager
Crew Victoria Buchan Unit Publicist
Crew Luca Byrne Visual Effects Editor
Crew Glenn Suter Stunt Coordinator
Directing Kira Bohn Script Supervisor
Camera Andre Deubel Camera Operator
Sound Liam Egan Sound Designer
Camera Toby Oliver Camera Operator
Lighting Miles Jones Gaffer
Sound Robert Sullivan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Cezary Skubiszewski Original Music Composer
Production Greg Rains Executive Producer
Production Michelle Russell Line Producer
Production John Lee Executive Producer
Camera Toby Oliver Director of Photography
Production Ross Thomas Executive Producer
Art Tania Leimbach Art Department Assistant
Art Peter Sheehan Storyboard Artist
Art Lisa Brennan Property Master
Camera Pim Kulk Second Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Steven Brown Prop Maker
Crew Daniel Loui Compositor
Visual Effects Jo Gregory Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Cork Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Anita Morgan Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Amy Waite Costume Assistant
Art Andrew Murray Construction Foreman
Art John McKenna Set Dresser
Camera Maurice McKay Best Boy Grip
Camera Jonathan Heighes First Assistant "B" Camera
Visual Effects Rob Conn 3D Animator
Crew Pedro de Lima Marques Compositor
Crew Genevieve Serna Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Shane Thomas Hair Designer
Crew Tom New Carpenter
Lighting Viliami Topui Electrician
Crew Emma Clifton Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Shane Thomas Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kristopher Bos Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth James Costume Assistant
Art Karen Leigh Smith Art Department Assistant
Crew Allan Hickmott Carpenter
Lighting Alex Petosevic Electrician
Lighting Matt Willis Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Jon Eggleton Costume Assistant
Art Ben Selleck Painter
Visual Effects Dave Brown 3D Animator
Visual Effects Vincent Fiere Matte Painter
Art Ross Perkin Assistant Art Director
Art Anthony Gilstrap Construction Manager
Costume & Make-Up Ruth Vance Costume Assistant
Crew Steven Reid Prop Maker
Visual Effects Bec Cubitt Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Andrew Kimberley 3D Animator
Crew Hugo Saunders Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Anita Morgan Key Makeup Artist
Art Rhys Disher Art Department Assistant
Camera Luke Nixon First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Benn Hyde Key Grip
Crew Luke Jeffery Loader
Visual Effects Alex Goodwin 3D Animator
Costume & Make-Up Tracey Rose Sparke Costume Supervisor
Art Shane Wihlborg Painter
Crew Drew English Loader
Visual Effects Daniel Phillis 3D Animator
Costume & Make-Up Tia Stephanou Makeup & Hair Assistant
Sound Mark Cornish Sound Recordist
Directing Jamie Crooks First Assistant Director
Production Stevie Ray Casting Associate
Sound Jennifer Sochackyj Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mario Vaccaro Foley Artist
Crew Tim Riach Special Effects Technician
Sound Liesl Pieterse ADR Recordist
Sound Tony Murtagh Dialogue Editor
Sound Mark van Kool Boom Operator
Sound John O'Connell Sound Recordist
Editing Justin Tran Digital Intermediate
Editing Stuart Monksfield Project Manager
Visual Effects Dan Oliver Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Richard Georgeson Special Effects Technician
Crew Tristan Fitzgerald Special Effects Technician
Editing Adrian Hauser Digital Intermediate Colorist
Editing Luca Byrne First Assistant Editor
Sound Leah Katz ADR Supervisor
Production Mim Weger Extras Casting
Sound Blair Slater Foley Recordist
Crew Thomas O'Reilly Special Effects Technician
Editing Oliver Leimbach EPK Editor
Editing Ellena Flikier Digital Intermediate Assistant
Production Elisa Fraser Production Assistant
Production Georgie Scott Producer's Assistant
Production Mike Horvath Production Runner
Crew Robina Osborne Animal Wrangler
Production Kelly Vincent Production Coordinator
Crew Lynn Hickmott Animal Wrangler
Production Chris Veerhuis Production Runner
Production Katrina Lubans Production Secretary
Art Robina Osborne Art Department Coordinator
Crew Allan Mowbray Armorer
Production Lucy Vorst Production Accountant