30 Days of Night

30 Days of Night (2007)

They're Coming!

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2007-10-17
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 2644 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: HorrorFlix
  • Production Country: New Zealand, United States of America
  • Director: David Slade
star 6.4/10
From 2,644 Ratings


This is the story of an isolated Alaskan town that is plunged into darkness for a month each year when the sun sinks below the horizon. As the last rays of light fade, the town is attacked by a bloodthirsty gang of vampires bent on an uninterrupted orgy of destruction. Only the small town's husband-and-wife Sheriff team stand between the survivors and certain destruction.

30 Days of Night Trailer

Is 30 Days of Night on Netflix?

Is 30 Days of Night on Netflix? Yes! The movie 30 Days of Night is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Josh Hartnett

    as Eben Oleson
  • Melissa George

    as Stella Oleson
  • Danny Huston

    as Marlow
  • Ben Foster

    as The Stranger
  • Mark Boone Junior

    as Beau Brower
  • Mark Rendall

    as Jake Oleson
  • Amber Sainsbury

    as Denise
  • Manu Bennett

    as Billy
  • Megan Franich

    as Iris
  • Craig Hall

    as Wilson Bulosan
  • Chic Littlewood

    as Isaac Bulosan
  • Nathaniel Lees

    as Carter Davies
  • Elizabeth Hawthorne

    as Lucy Ikos
  • Joel Tobeck

    as Doug Hertz
  • Kate Elliott

    as Dawn
  • Camille Keenan

    as Kirsten Toomey
  • Peter Feeney

    as John Riis
  • Pua Magasiva

    as Malekai Hamm
  • Jared Turner

    as Aaron
  • Kelson Henderson

    as Gabe
  • John Wraight

    as Adam Colletta
  • Kate Butler

    as Michelle Robbins
  • Thomas Newman

    as Larry Robbins
  • Patrick Kake

    as Frank Robbins
  • Rachel Maitland-Smith

    as Gail Robbins
  • Min Windle

    as Ally Riis
  • Jack Walley

    as Peter Toomey
  • Elizabeth McRae

    as Helen Munson
  • Joe Dekkers-Reihana

    as Tom Melanson
  • Grant Tilly

    as Gus Lambert
  • John Rawls

    as Zurial
  • Melissa Billington

    as Kali
  • Jacob Tomuri

    as Seth
  • Kate O'Rourke

    as Inika
  • Ben Fransham

    as Heron
  • Andrew Stehlin

    as Arvin
  • Tim McLachlan

    as Archibald
  • Jarrod Martin

    as Edgar
  • Allan Smith

    as Khan
  • Abbey-May Wakefield

    as Little Girl Vampire
  • Dayna Grant

    as Jeannie Colletta
  • Aaron Cortesi

    as Cicero
  • Matt Gillanders

    as Daeron
Editing Art Jones Editor
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Production Aubrey Henderson Executive Producer
Writing Stuart Beattie Screenplay
Camera Jo Willems Director of Photography
Directing David Slade Director
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Writing Steve Niles Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Jane Holland Costume Design
Production Joseph Drake Producer
Production Robert Tapert Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Production Sam Raimi Producer
Writing Brian Nelson Screenplay
Writing Steve Niles Novel
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Sound Brian Reitzell Music Supervisor
Art Nigel Churcher Art Direction
Art Mark Robins Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jaindra Watson Costume Supervisor
Art Jaro Dick Set Decoration
Art Robert Bavin Assistant Art Director
Art Birgitta Nilsson Art Department Coordinator
Camera Rob Marsh Camera Operator
Sound Tim Prebble Sound Designer
Camera Kirsty Griffin Still Photographer
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Directing Kathleen Thomas Script Supervisor
Camera Cameron McLean Camera Operator
Visual Effects Rebecca Downes Visual Effects Producer
Camera Steve Unwin Still Photographer
Art Milton Candish Leadman
Visual Effects Fiona Webb Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dan Lemmon Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Allan Poppleton Stunt Coordinator
Sound Richard Jory Music Editor
Art Simon Elsley Set Designer
Sound Tim Prebble Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Jochen Fitzherbert Visual Effects Editor
Art Nick Connor Set Designer
Visual Effects George Port Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Crew Hauk Olafsson Special Effects
Sound Brian Reitzell Original Music Composer
Directing Charlie Haskell Second Unit Director
Art Matt Cornelius Property Master
Sound Polly McKinnon ADR Editor
Sound Ray Beentjes Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Chris Todd Dialogue Editor
Sound Carrie McLaughlin Foley
Crew Dayna Grant Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Claire Rutledge Makeup Artist
Lighting Steve Cook Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Ulric Raymond First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Andrew McGeorge First Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Dominic Connor Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Hair Designer
Camera Alys Rowe Assistant Camera
Lighting John Enright Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Sean O'Neill Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Sean O'Neill Gaffer
Lighting Chris McAllister Lighting Technician
Lighting Kerry Peck Lighting Technician
Camera Simon Jones Dolly Grip
Lighting Michael Lougheed Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting David Sargison Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Scott Anderson Rigging Supervisor
Camera Grant Adams Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Makeup Designer
Camera Simon Hawkins Key Grip
Lighting Dion Anderson Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Maya Lewis Makeup & Hair
Camera Ian McCarroll Camera Operator
Camera Brenden Holster Second Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Jacqui Leung Key Hair Stylist
Camera James Rua Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Anita Aggrey Makeup & Hair
Camera Ben Rowsell Second Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Michael Krehl Makeup & Hair
Lighting Tony Blackwood Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Todd Bilton First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Jay Munro Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Vanessa Hurley Hair Supervisor
Lighting Marcus Upton Lighting Technician
Camera Natacha Lee Second Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Hayley May Costumer
Production Victoria Beynon-Cole Casting Assistant
Production Venus Kanani Casting Associate
Production Lyn Willis Production Coordinator
Production Annie Dodman Unit Production Manager
Crew Helen Charters Dialogue Coach
Production Rebecca Hutton Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Clara Lill Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Melody Newton Costumer
Production Sarah Spurway Production Coordinator
Production Steven Darancette Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Watson Ager/Dyer
Crew Lachlan Mayclair Machinist
Production Lindsay Graham Ahanonu Casting Assistant
Directing Dianne Moffatt Script Supervisor
Art Nic Benns Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Joan Wilson Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Rushton Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Jones Costumer
Production Jane McCurdy Production Coordinator
Production Robyn Younie Production Coordinator
Production Moira Grant Production Manager
Production Carole Pagonis Production Supervisor
Production Tara Landry Production Coordinator
Crew Amanda Foubister Stunts
Crew Erika Takacs Stunts
Crew Sheree Swords Stunts
Crew Mana Hira Davis Stunts
Directing Paul Grinder First Assistant Director
Directing Robyn Grace Second Assistant Director