Sweet Country

Sweet Country (2018)

Justice itself is put on trial

  • Genre: Western, Crime, Thriller, Drama
  • Release Date: 2018-01-25
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 164 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Bunya Productions
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Director: Warwick Thornton
star 6.6/10
From 164 Ratings


In 1929, an Australian Aboriginal stockman kills a white station owner in self-defense and goes on the lam, pursued by a posse.

Sweet Country Trailer

Is Sweet Country on Netflix?

Is Sweet Country on Netflix? Yes! The movie Sweet Country is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Hamilton Morris

    as Sam Kelly
  • Bryan Brown

    as Sergeant Fletcher
  • Sam Neill

    as Fred Smith
  • Thomas M. Wright

    as Mick Kennedy
  • Ewen Leslie

    as Harry March
  • Matt Day

    as Judge Taylor
  • Gibson John

    as Archie
  • Natassia Gorey Furber

    as Lizzie
  • Anni Finsterer

    as Nell
  • Tremayne Doolan

    as Philomac
  • Trevon Doolan

    as Philomac
  • Shanika Cole

    as Lucy
  • Luka Magdeline Cole

    as Olive
  • Tom Willoughby

    as Constable Minty
  • Lachlan J. Modrzynski

    as Constable Campbell
  • Martin McMillan

    as Barney
  • Charlie Jampijinpa Brown

    as Ceremony Elder
  • Bernard Longbottom

    as Doctor Shields
Production Andrew Mackie Executive Producer
Production Richard Payten Executive Producer
Sound Michael Yezerski Original Music Composer
Sound Adrian Medhurst Foley Artist
Sound Phil Heywood Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Nick Meyers Editor
Art Theo Benton Art Direction
Production Anousha Zarkesh Casting
Directing Warwick Thornton Director
Camera Warwick Thornton Director of Photography
Art Tony Cronin Production Design
Sound Chris Goodes ADR Recordist
Camera Daniel Foeldes First Assistant "B" Camera
Production David Jowsey Producer
Writing David Tranter Writer
Costume & Make-Up Heather Wallace Costume Design
Production Greer Simpkin Producer
Art Jennifer Drake Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Olivia Iacobelli Costume Supervisor
Crew John Haratzis Scenic Artist
Crew Reg Roordink Stunt Coordinator
Camera Michael Fairbairn Second Assistant Camera
Crew Ningali Lawford Dialogue Coach
Costume & Make-Up Beverley Freeman Makeup & Hair
Crew Rachel Higgins Post Production Supervisor
Camera Dylan River Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Dylan River Second Unit Director
Writing Steven McGregor Writer
Crew Scott Warwick Armorer
Editing Trish Cahill Colorist
Sound Thom Kellar Supervising Sound Editor
Production Craig Deeker Executive Producer
Production Scott Otto Anderson Executive Producer
Production Oliver Lawrance Executive Producer
Production Trevor Kennedy Executive Producer
Sound James Andrews ADR & Dubbing
Production Fiona Lanyon Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jen Rossiter Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jen Rossiter Makeup Designer
Crew John Sanderson Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Drew English First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Lachlan Harris Sound Designer
Sound Will Sheridan Boom Operator
Camera Martin Fargher Key Grip
Sound Mick Boraso Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sam Gain-Emery Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Annie Zhang Assistant Editor
Production Jesse Goninon Location Manager
Production Elspeth Baird Production Accountant
Directing Shannon Crotty Second Assistant Director
Sound Evan McHugh ADR Recordist
Directing Tom Read First Assistant Director
Production Tanith Glynn-Maloney Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Buratto Assistant Makeup Artist
Production Emma Marshall Production Coordinator
Art Matt Landreth Construction Manager
Production Kim Bostock Unit Manager
Directing James Dubay Third Assistant Director
Sound Taras Spahic Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Warwick Baker Still Photographer
Camera Michael Corridore Still Photographer
Camera Matt Coulam Best Boy Grip
Camera Tamara Dean Still Photographer
Lighting Max Gersbach Electrician
Camera Jules Wurm First Assistant "A" Camera
Editing Miska Mandic First Assistant Editor
Writing Stephen Cleary Script Editor
Crew Kara MacLean Unit Publicist
Crew Kevin McLean Unit Publicist
Production Christina Kennedy Executive Producer