Older Than America

Older Than America (2008)

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2008-03-08
  • User Rating: 4.7/10 from 20 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Tribal Alliance
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Georgina Lightning
star 4.7/10
From 20 Ratings


The truth of the past come to light in a series of haunting visions in this drama. The strange visions grow more vivid with each passing day, a young woman of Native American heritage begins piecing together a Catholic priests diabolical plot to prevent her mother from revealing the atrocities that unfolded at a Native Indian boarding school.

Older Than America Trailer

Is Older Than America on Netflix?

Is Older Than America on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Older Than America is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Older Than America becomes available on Netflix!

  • Adam Beach

    as Johnny
  • Tantoo Cardinal

    as Auntie Apple
  • Bradley Cooper

    as Luke
  • Glen Gould

    as Steve Klamath
  • Dan Harrison

    as Walter Many Lightnings
  • Sarah Agnew

    as Mary
  • Wes Studi

    as Richard Two Rivers
  • Chris Mulkey

    as Paul Gunderson
  • Georgina Lightning

    as Rain
  • Stephen Yoakam

    as Father Bartoli
  • Mark Benninghoffen

    as BIA Official Bryan Walker
  • Joe App

    as Boarding School Priest
  • Jeri Arredondo

    as Young Adult Irene
  • Noah Kol Balfour

    as Little Many Lightnings
  • Dennis Banks

    as Pete Goodfeather
  • Raven Bellefleur

    as Little Irene
  • Rose Berens

    as Irene
  • Jennifer Blagen

    as Clerk
  • Dale R. Botten

    as Priest with Young Boy
  • Chris Carlson

    as Redneck
  • Deborah Collins

    as Mom at Bingo Hall
  • Debbie DeLisi

    as Penmore Receptionist
  • Faryn DuPuis

    as Bruised Girl
  • Ray Early

    as Vet #1
  • Bill Effinger

    as Government Official
  • Michael Egan

    as Guy in Crowd
  • Gloria May Eshkibok

    as Mattie Moonshadow
  • Tony Flores

    as Native Nurse (Tony)
  • James Gaulke

    as Uniformed Guard
  • Greg Hallback

    as Grave Digger #1
  • Maile'ana Kanewa

    as Little Apple
  • Barbara Kingsley

    as Librarian
  • Drew Lacafa

    as Joking Vet
  • Cody Lightning

    as Suicide Victim
  • Crystle Lightning

    as Diane
  • Zach Mitteness

    as Guy at Campfire
  • Jim Northrup

    as Jim
  • Tony Papenfuss

    as Dr. Herlihy
  • Penny Perry

    as Boarding School Nun
  • Mary Rehbein

    as White Woman
  • Jaylee Sayers

    as Native Indian Child
  • Garth Schumacher

    as Male Nurse
  • James Singleton

    as Uniformed Guard #2
  • Perry Skinaway

    as BIA Killer
  • Eleanor Smith

    as Native Indian Mother
  • Jason Stoiber

    as Grave Digger #2
  • Jacob Tewawina

    as Jacob
  • Arne Vainio

    as Guy Outside of Bar
  • Jordan Diver

    as Spirit Child
  • Makialani Kanewa

    as Spirit Child
  • Taleah King

    as Spirit Child
  • Winter Mayorga

    as Spirit Child
  • Kobe Nabors

    as Spirit Child
  • Toby Smith

    as Spirit Child
  • Simon Councillor

    as Boarding School Child
  • Kelsey Diver

    as Boarding School Child
  • Cole Hilton

    as Boarding School Child
  • Kayla Jackson

    as Boarding School Child
  • Whitney Mayorga

    as Boarding School Child
  • Anthony Moose

    as Boarding School Child
  • Cedar E. Savage

    as Boarding School Child
  • Tayden Thompson

    as Boarding School Child
  • Glenda Valdez

    as Boarding School Child
  • Michelle O'Neill

    as Basement Nun
Editing Michael R. Miller Editor
Production Lynn Blumenthal Casting
Sound George S. Clinton Original Music Composer
Camera Shane F. Kelly Director of Photography
Production Cody Lightning Art Department Production Assistant
Production Vinh Lu Location Manager
Sound Jesse Marks Sound Effects Editor
Camera Jeff Villars Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Thoreson Wardrobe Assistant
Directing Georgina Lightning Director
Writing Georgina Lightning Writer
Production Christine K. Walker Producer
Writing Christine K. Walker Writer
Costume & Make-Up Tere Duncan Costume Design
Crew Eric D. Howell Stunt Coordinator
Directing Eric D. Howell First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Lisa DelleChiaie Hair Department Head
Editing Clayton Condit Editor
Art Carol Strober Production Design
Art Jill Broadfoot Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up David Presto Makeup Department Head
Camera Craig Peterschmidt Steadicam Operator
Production Jason Cooper Hall Production Supervisor
Art Jim Kindt Leadman
Crew Brian L. Riordan Property Master
Editing Zac Bates Dialogue Editor
Sound Ken Chastain Sound Designer
Sound Ken Chastain Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Phil Sauer Sound Recordist
Lighting Edward Cohen Gaffer
Crew Robin Garland Transportation Coordinator
Directing Olenka Denysenko Script Supervisor
Production Michelle R. Hall Shining Elk Publicist
Crew George DeJong Thanks
Camera Samuel Fischer Additional Photography
Camera Michael Lindquist First Assistant Camera
Camera Steve Speers Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Jason Rody First Assistant Director
Camera Randall Smith First Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Michael Winn Best Boy Electric
Camera Joseph Gallup Best Boy Grip
Costume & Make-Up Maureen Landa Key Makeup Artist
Camera Cole Koehler First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Jerikovsky Additional Hairstylist
Production James Owen Clark Art Department Production Assistant
Production Elizabeth Obomsawin Art Department Production Assistant
Camera Judd Greener Camera Production Assistant
Lighting Craig Hanson Electrician
Camera Maureen Morrison First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Noah Ehlert Grip
Camera Chris Gegax Grip
Camera Tara Beach Still Photographer
Art Randal Gackstetter Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Crystal Randall Wardrobe Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Heather Chaffee Wardrobe Supervisor
Production Maria Rosario Casting Assistant
Production Dawn Malcolm-Rixmann Extras Casting Assistant
Production Gale Thomas Extras Casting Assistant
Production Lorraine Norrgard Extras Casting Coordinator
Production James Singleton Production Manager
Directing Matt Olson Second Second Assistant Director