Duck Butter

Duck Butter (2018)

  • Genre: Drama, Romance, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2018-04-27
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 206 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Duplass Brothers Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Miguel Arteta
star 5.5/10
From 206 Ratings


Dissatisfied with the dishonesty they see in dating, strangers Naima and Sergio make a pact to spend 24 straight hours together in an attempt to fast forward their relationship.

Duck Butter Trailer

Is Duck Butter on Netflix?

Is Duck Butter on Netflix? Yes! The movie Duck Butter is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Alia Shawkat

    as Naima
  • Laia Costa

    as Sergio
  • Mae Whitman

    as Ellen
  • Hong Chau

    as Glow
  • Kate Berlant

    as Kathy
  • Kumail Nanjiani

    as Jake
  • Lindsay Burdge

    as Kate
  • Mark Duplass

    as Mark
  • Jay Duplass

    as Jay
  • Drew Langer

    as News Reporter #1 (voice)
  • Marc Maron

    as Marc (voice)
  • Wolf Fleetwood-Ross

    as The PA
  • Jesus Villarreal

    as The Grip
  • Oliver Young

    as The Grip
  • Kasra Shokravi

    as The Key Grip
  • Michelle West

    as The Second AD
  • Carlos A. Salazar

    as The Carlos
  • Mel Eslyn

    as The Producer / AD
  • Armando Ballesteros

    as The DP
  • Erin Naifeh

    as The AC
  • Stacy Schneiderman

    as The HMU
  • Andrea Y. Bird

    as Andrea
  • Elizabeth Hangan

    as Elizabeth
  • Yelena Koshelevskaya

    as Yelena
  • Jibz Cameron

    as Jess
  • Marguerite Carter

    as Oil Can Harry's MC
  • Kyle Field

    as Lucia
  • Lissy Kilman

    as Excited Fan
  • Stacey Koff

    as Stacey
  • Margaret Gilmore

    as Margaret
  • Jenny O'Hara

    as Nathalie
  • Courtney Kivowitz

    as Naima's Agent (voice only)
  • Angelina Llongueras

    as Susana
  • Alex Cohen

    as Alex Cohen (voice)
  • Zach Goheen

    as Chris Donlon (voice)
Production Jay Duplass Executive Producer
Production Mark Duplass Executive Producer
Directing Miguel Arteta Director
Production Miguel Arteta Executive Producer
Writing Miguel Arteta Writer
Production Alia Shawkat Executive Producer
Writing Alia Shawkat Writer
Production Jennifer Roth Unit Production Manager
Camera Hillary Spera Director of Photography
Camera Hillary Spera "A" Camera Operator
Camera Amanda Treyz Additional Camera
Camera Moira Morel Additional Camera
Directing Drew Langer First Assistant Director
Camera Jeff Powers "B" Camera Operator
Sound Grant Olsen Music Coordinator
Crew Stewart Thorndike Thanks
Camera Erin Naifeh Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Erin Naifeh Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Erin Naifeh Second Assistant "B" Camera
Editing Lee Hultman Digital Intermediate Colorist
Production Mel Eslyn Producer
Production Laia Costa Associate Producer
Camera Kamell Allaway Epk Producer
Editing Chris Donlon Editor
Camera Ricardo Diaz Additional Camera
Crew Nick Thorburn Additional Music
Sound Maggie Phillips Music Supervisor
Production Jeff Man Producer's Assistant
Production Natalie Qasabian Producer
Camera Alexandra Cason First Assistant "A" Camera
Art Bobby Guard Set Dresser
Production Amey René Casting
Art Ahmed Delgado Property Master
Art Angel Herrera Production Design
Production Megan Rosenfeld Casting Associate
Camera Kasra Shokravi Key Grip
Art Teddy Blanks Main Title Designer
Production Lisa Gaviglio Casting Associate
Art David Enriquez Set Dresser
Production Tim Smith Production Supervisor
Sound Christine Greene Roe Music Supervisor
Art Carol Uraneck Art Direction
Production Adam Kersh Publicist
Camera Elizabeth Kitchens Still Photographer
Directing Michelle West Second Assistant Director
Crew Marshall Kistner Production Office Assistant
Art Isaiah Reza-Soto Set Dresser
Production Wolf Fleetwood-Ross Producer's Assistant
Camera Andrew Small Camera Production Assistant
Production Alana Carithers Production Office Coordinator
Production Alana Carithers Producer's Assistant
Camera Alicia Pharris First Assistant "B" Camera
Visual Effects Michael R. Currie VFX Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Monahan Costume Design
Sound Zach Goheen Sound Designer
Sound Zach Goheen Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Original Music Composer
Sound Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Music Consultant
Crew Colleen Additional Music
Lighting Armando Ballesteros Gaffer
Sound Ellie Bootorich Boom Operator
Sound Joe Bourdet Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Schneiderman Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Schneiderman Hair Department Head
Lighting David Kitchner Additional Gaffer
Art Travis Pell Set Dresser
Crew Phong Dang Craft Service
Sound Phong Dang Utility Sound
Art Jesus Villarreal Swing
Production Carlos A. Salazar Key Set Production Assistant
Camera Daniel Ajemian Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Jordan Oglesby Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Paulina Bryant Additional Second Assistant Camera
Camera Rich Castaneda Additional Second Assistant Camera
Camera Ry Ellingson Additional Second Assistant Camera
Camera Annabel Lee Camera Production Assistant
Lighting Oliver Young Additional Gaffer
Sound Mathan van Hala Additional Production Sound Mixer
Art Andrew Patrick Set Dresser
Art Anthony Ruff Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Skyla Swafford Makeup & Hair Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Sasha Borax Makeup & Hair Assistant
Crew Kyle Cavazos Craft Service
Editing Andy Hemp EPK Editor
Production Luis Sanchez-Canete Additional Casting
Production Amanda England Production Accountant
Production Jimmy Jo Key Set Production Assistant
Production Carlos Finlay Production Assistant
Production Jasmin Osean Thomas Production Assistant
Production Ryan Wagner Production Assistant
Production Laura Rutledge Producer's Assistant
Production Carolyn Craddock Producer's Assistant
Crew Diane Kamp Dialect Coach
Crew Amy Meros Production Office Assistant
Sound Steve Johnston ADR Engineer
Editing Rebecca Erbe Digital Intermediate Producer
Visual Effects Shane Rowe VFX Artist