Apollo 18

Apollo 18 (2011)

There's a reason we've never gone back to the moon.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2011-07-20
  • User Rating: 5.3/10 from 968 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 26min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Bazelevs Production
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director: Gonzalo López-Gallego
star 5.3/10
From 968 Ratings


Officially, Apollo 17 was the last manned mission to the moon. But a year later in 1973, three American astronauts were sent on a secret mission to the moon funded by the US Department of Defense. What you are about to see is the actual footage which the astronauts captured on that mission. While NASA denies its authenticity, others say it's the real reason we've never gone back to the moon.

Apollo 18 Trailer

Is Apollo 18 on Netflix?

Is Apollo 18 on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Apollo 18 is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Apollo 18 becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ryan Robbins

    as Lt. Col. John Grey
  • Warren Christie

    as Capt. Benjamin Anderson
  • Lloyd Owen

    as Cdr. Nathan Walker
  • Andrew Airlie

    as Mission Control
  • Michael Kopsa

    as Deputy Secretary of Defense
  • Ali Liebert

    as Nate's Girlfriend
  • Kurt Max Runte

    as Lab Tech
  • Kim Wylie

    as Laura Anderson
  • Noah Wylie

    as Ryan Anderson
  • Erica Carroll

    as John's Fiancée
  • Jan Bos

    as Lab Tech
Writing Brian Miller Screenplay
Production Timur Bekmambetov Producer
Directing Gonzalo López-Gallego Director
Production Michele Wolkoff Producer
Editing Patrick Lussier Editor
Art Tyler Bishop Harron Art Direction
Production Johanna Ray Casting
Art Peter Bodnarus Art Direction
Art Erik Gerlund Set Decoration
Art Oliver Zentner Set Decoration
Production Jenny Jue Casting
Costume & Make-Up Beverley Wowchuk Costume Design
Art Andrew Neskoromny Production Design
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Camera José David Montero Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Kate Main Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Ann Summers Costume Design
Production Jennifer Rudnicke Casting
Production Maureen Webb Casting
Production Jamie Goehring Production Manager
Art Bradly Visser Sculptor
Art Jesse Joslin Construction Coordinator
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Onnalee Blank Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew James Bamford Stunt Coordinator
Crew Martine Bilodeau Scenic Artist
Visual Effects Shawn Walsh Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Bill Mellow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Iain Pattison Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art John Pesklewis Sculptor
Crew Matt Tassone Visual Effects Editor
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Designer
Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
Sound Paul A. Sharpe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Bruce Van Slyke Sculptor
Art Andy Amoroso Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Pauline Burns Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sergei V. Kuzmin Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Terry Hutcheson Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Wylie Stateman Sound Designer
Sound Katherine Rose Foley
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Visual Effects Dennis Sedov Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kai Siperko Set Costumer
Crew Mike McDevitt Chef
Camera David Bercovici-Artieda Camera Operator
Crew Hamish Miller Chef
Directing Nancy Joy McDonald Script Supervisor
Lighting Darren McLean Gaffer
Lighting Len Wolfe Best Boy Electric
Lighting Steve McLean Best Boy Electric
Crew Brian Whitlock Transportation Coordinator
Lighting John Helme Best Boy Electric
Sound Hal Beckett Music Editor
Camera Diyah Pera Still Photographer
Directing Laura Collini Script Supervisor
Camera Eike Schroter Still Photographer
Production Philip A. Pacaud Location Manager
Camera Chris Helcermanas-Benge Still Photographer
Crew Lisa Ann Beley Dialect Coach
Directing Danielle de Smit Script Supervisor
Crew Elizabeth McLaughlin Dialect Coach
Crew Koah Kruse Post Production Supervisor
Editing Jay Harada Digital Intermediate
Sound Meagan Carsience Music Editor
Crew Randy Lee Stunt Coordinator
Crew Pascal Dagorne Chef
Crew Maureen Sugrue Chef
Crew Jonathan Shore Post Production Supervisor
Art Valentine Pavuls Property Master
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Sound Jeff Wright Sound Recordist
Sound Harry Cohen Original Music Composer
Production Matthew Stein Executive Producer
Production Cody Zwieg Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Shawn Williamson Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Ron Schmidt Executive Producer
Production Jonathan Shore Associate Producer
Production Kathleen Switzer Associate Producer
Crew Tom O'Donahue Carpenter
Camera Grant Hamakawa Best Boy Grip
Camera Doug Stover Best Boy Grip
Camera Aristidi Georgiopoulos First Assistant Camera
Art Patrick Latarius Construction Foreman
Art David Curley Construction Foreman
Art Doug Currie Paint Coordinator
Camera Lee Gibeau Grip
Camera Sasha Chrosiewitz Grip
Art Mark Soparlo Set Designer
Art Keith McCulloch Construction Foreman
Art Paxton Downard Props
Art James Dickson Standby Painter
Camera Shawn Montgomery Dolly Grip
Lighting John Spasoff Rigging Grip
Camera Artino Ahmadi Second Assistant "B" Camera
Art Nancy Ford Draughtsman
Crew Mark Roop Generator Operator
Camera Cynthia Greer Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jeremy Spofford Second Assistant "A" Camera
Art Jay Erickson Construction Buyer
Camera Brian A. Kuchera Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Marcine Peter Contact Lens Technician
Art Joe Wolkosky Draughtsman
Camera Michelle Ortt Second Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Bivens Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Joanne Kinchella Key Makeup Artist
Camera Francis Kramer First Assistant Camera
Crew Don Gillie Generator Operator
Camera Richard Eagan First Assistant Camera
Camera Mike Scoffield Best Boy Grip
Camera Richard Win Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Ross Long Rigging Grip
Crew Hugo Mallory Carpenter
Art Erik Vreeken Painter