My Father's Dragon

My Father's Dragon (2022)

  • Genre: Animation, Adventure, Family, Fantasy, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2022-11-04
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 92 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Cartoon Saloon
  • Production Country: Ireland, United States of America
  • Director: Nora Twomey
star 7.3/10
From 92 Ratings


Struggling to cope after a move to the city with his mother, Elmer runs away in search of Wild Island and a young dragon who waits to be rescued. Elmer’s adventures introduce him to ferocious beasts, a mysterious island and the friendship of a lifetime.

My Father's Dragon Trailer

Is My Father's Dragon on Netflix?

Is My Father's Dragon on Netflix? Yes! The movie My Father's Dragon is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Jacob Tremblay

    as Elmer Elevator (voice)
  • Gaten Matarazzo

    as Boris the Dragon (voice)
  • Golshifteh Farahani

    as Dela Elevator (voice)
  • Dianne Wiest

    as Iris the Rhinoceros (voice)
  • Rita Moreno

    as Mrs. McClaren (voice)
  • Chris O'Dowd

    as Kwan the Macaque (voice)
  • Judy Greer

    as Soda the Whale (voice)
  • Alan Cumming

    as Cornelius the Crocodile (voice)
  • Yara Shahidi

    as Callie (voice)
  • Jackie Earle Haley

    as Tamir the Tarsier (voice)
  • Mary Kay Place

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Leighton Meester

    as Sasha (voice)
  • Spence Moore II

    as George (voice)
  • Adam Brody

    as Bob (voice)
  • Charlyne Yi

    as Magda (voice)
  • Jack S. A. Smith

    as Eugene (voice)
  • Maggie Lincoln

    as Gertie (voice)
  • Whoopi Goldberg

    as Cat (voice)
  • Ian McShane

    as Saiwa (voice)
Writing Meg LeFauve Screenplay
Production Alan Moloney Executive Producer
Production Julie Lynn Producer
Production Ruth Coady Executive Producer
Writing Ruth Stiles Gannett Book
Production Paul Young Producer
Production Gerry Shirren Executive Producer
Directing Nora Twomey Director
Writing Meg LeFauve Story
Production Bonnie Curtis Producer
Art Áine Mc Guinness Art Direction
Production Meg LeFauve Executive Producer
Production Tomm Moore Executive Producer
Sound Jeff Danna Original Music Composer
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Writing John C. Morgan Story
Production John C. Morgan Executive Producer
Production Zahra Dowlatabadi Line Producer
Production Amy Lippens Casting
Editing Richie Cody Editor
Editing Darren T. Holmes Editor
Sound Justin M. Davey Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Justin M. Davey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Zach Seivers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Zach Seivers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Rosa Ballester Cabo Production Designer
Writing Giovanna Ferrari Head of Story
Visual Effects Giovanna Ferrari Animation Director
Directing Louise Bagnall Assistant Director
Directing Fabian Erlinghäuser Assistant Director
Directing Mark Mullery Assistant Director
Production Katja Schumann Head of Production
Production Isabel Lozano Production Manager
Visual Effects Narissa Schander Visual Effects Designer
Writing Louise McCague Story Coordinator
Crew Lisa Dennis Post Production Supervisor
Editing Owen Peters Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Léo Weiss Layout Supervisor
Visual Effects Antonia Yordanova Gancheva Layout Supervisor
Visual Effects Andrzej Radka Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Svend Andreas Rothmann Bonde Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Geoff King Lead Animator
Visual Effects Allan Michaut Lead Animator
Visual Effects Mathilde Vachet Lead Animator
Visual Effects Bryony Evans Animation
Visual Effects Anita Gaughan Animation
Visual Effects Basil Malek Animation
Visual Effects Lily Bernard Visual Development
Art Lily Bernard Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Tomm Moore Visual Development
Art Tomm Moore Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Ross Stewart Visual Development
Art Ross Stewart Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Alessandro Toccaceli Lead Character Designer
Visual Effects Maria Blowers Character Designer
Visual Effects Elle Power Character Designer
Visual Effects Andrzej Radka Character Designer
Art Erin Overmann Prop Designer
Art Bonnie Mier Prop Designer
Art Paul Kavanagh Prop Designer
Art Maca Gil Storyboard Artist
Art Julien Regnard Storyboard Artist
Art Iker Maidagan Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Lara Madden Animation Coordinator
Visual Effects Emma Hanley Animation Coordinator
Visual Effects Narissa Schander Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Lynn Biederer VFX Artist
Visual Effects Paulo Passaro VFX Artist
Visual Effects Nicole Storck VFX Artist
Visual Effects Steven McClurg Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Anna FitzSimons Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Paul Ó Muiris Compositing Supervisor
Visual Effects Damien Bayard Compositing Artist
Visual Effects Luis Betancourt Compositing Artist
Visual Effects Benoit Pirenne Compositing Artist
Production Kristi Lugo Casting Assistant
Production Michael Culleton Production Accountant
Editing Natasha Leonnet Colorist
Sound Justin M. Davey Sound Designer
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer
Sound Diego Perez Sound Designer
Sound Tim Walston Sound Designer
Sound Christopher Battaglia Sound Effects Designer
Sound Tim Farrell Sound Effects Designer
Sound Zach Seivers ADR Supervisor
Sound Beso Kacharava Foley Supervisor
Sound Biko Gogaladze Foley Artist
Sound Giorgi Lekishvili Foley Mixer
Sound Alexander Sanikidze Foley Editor
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Sound Moira Marquis Music Editor
Visual Effects Rohit Kelkar Animation