The Usual Suspects

The Usual Suspects (1995)

Five criminals. One line up. No coincidence.

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1995-07-19
  • User Rating: 8.1/10 from 10107 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: Bad Hat Harry Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Bryan Singer
star 8.2/10
From 10,107 Ratings


Held in an L.A. interrogation room, Verbal Kint attempts to convince the feds that a mythic crime lord, Keyser Soze, not only exists, but was also responsible for drawing him and his four partners into a multi-million dollar heist that ended with an explosion in San Pedro harbor – leaving few survivors. Verbal lures his interrogators with an incredible story of the crime lord's almost supernatural prowess.

The Usual Suspects Trailer

Is The Usual Suspects on Netflix?

Is The Usual Suspects on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Usual Suspects is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Usual Suspects becomes available on Netflix!

  • Kevin Spacey

    as Roger ‘Verbal’ Kint
  • Gabriel Byrne

    as Dean Keaton
  • Stephen Baldwin

    as Michael McManus
  • Kevin Pollak

    as Todd Hockney
  • Benicio del Toro

    as Fred Fenster
  • Chazz Palminteri

    as US Customs Agent Dave Kujan
  • Pete Postlethwaite

    as Kobayashi
  • Giancarlo Esposito

    as FBI Agent Jack Baer
  • Suzy Amis

    as Edie Finneran
  • Peter Greene

    as Redfoot the Fence
  • Dan Hedaya

    as Sgt. Jeffrey "Jeff" Rabin
  • Paul Bartel

    as Smuggler
  • Morgan Hunter

    as Arkosh Kovash
  • Castulo Guerra

    as Arturro Marquez
  • Carl Bressler

    as Saul Berg
  • Christine Estabrook

    as Dr. Plummer
  • Clark Gregg

    as Dr. Walters
  • Louis Lombardi

    as Agent Strausz
  • Frank Medrano

    as Agent Rizzi
  • Ron Gilbert

    as Daniel "Dan" Metzheiser
  • Vito D'Ambrosio

    as Arresting Officer
  • Smadar Hanson

    as Keyser's Wife
  • Gene Lythgow

    as Cop on Pier
  • Bert Williams

    as Old Cop
  • Jack Shearer

    as Renault
  • Phillipe Simon

    as Fortier
  • Christopher McQuarrie

    as Interrogation Cop (uncredited)
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Production François Duplat Executive Producer
Art David Lazan Art Direction
Production Hans Brockmann Executive Producer
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Production Bryan Singer Producer
Production Vicky Herman Production Supervisor
Production Michael McDonnell Producer
Production Art Horan Executive Producer
Art Howard Cummings Production Design
Art Sara Andrews Set Decoration
Directing Bryan Singer Director
Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
Writing Christopher McQuarrie Writer
Production Kenneth Kokin Co-Producer
Sound Geoffrey Patterson Sound Mixer
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Sound Craig Woods Boom Operator
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Steadicam Operator
Writing John Coven Storyboard
Crew David P. Barton Makeup Effects
Crew Gary Jensen Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Reinhart Peschke Gaffer
Sound Lia Vollack Music Editor
Directing Wendy Dallas Script Supervisor
Camera Bruce Douglas Johnson Additional Photography
Camera Robert C. Carlson First Assistant Camera
Crew Joe Cosentino Transportation Captain
Camera Linda R. Chen Still Photographer
Editing Gloria Kaiser Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Tara Spurlock Set Costumer
Sound Karen G. Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Burton Sound Effects Editor
Camera Caroline Burton Still Photographer
Production Kathy Driscoll-Mohler Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Olvera Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Bühler Makeup Department Head
Production Chanel Salzer Location Manager
Crew Ellen Francisco Craft Service
Camera John Johnson Still Photographer
Sound Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Haley McLane Script Supervisor
Crew Joseph Aroesti Transportation Co-Captain
Crew David Pollack Unit Publicist
Sound Chuck Michael Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Mark Meloccaro Art Department Coordinator
Production Ashley Friedman Location Manager
Editing Roger Fenton Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lori Eskowitz Costume Supervisor
Crew Ken Plumlee Transportation Captain
Crew Michael Tinger Post Production Supervisor
Crew Roy L. Downey Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
Production Lisa Miller Katz Casting Associate
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Nash Michael Sound Effects Editor
Sound Larry Groupé Orchestrator
Sound Sukey Fontelieu Dialogue Editor
Sound David Spence Dialogue Editor
Camera Richard Sobin Second Assistant Camera
Directing Kenneth Kokin Second Unit Director
Directing James D. Deck First Assistant Director
Directing Alan Steinman Second Assistant Director
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Athena Alexander Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Baird Steptoe First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Michael A. FauntLeRoy Sr. First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Eric J. Goldstein Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Tony Bonaventura Property Master
Editing Peter S. Elliot Editor
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Sound Jack Keller Sound Recordist
Sound David Behle Sound Recordist
Sound Don Givens Foley Recordist
Sound Tami Treadwell Foley Recordist
Sound Claudette Cucci Foley Artist
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Leigh French ADR Coordinator
Sound Charleen Richards-Steeves ADR Mixer
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Greg Steele ADR Recordist
Sound Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
Sound Donald Sylvester ADR Editor
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley Editor
Sound Tricia Linklater Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Paul Parsons Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mark Pappas Foley Supervisor
Sound George Berndt ADR Supervisor
Production Judie Fixler Extras Casting
Crew Billy Bates Stunts
Crew Diamond Farnsworth Stunts
Crew Alex Gaona Stunts
Crew Fernando Celis Stunts
Crew John Gillespie Stunts
Crew Michael Carr Stunts
Crew Pat Millicano Stunts
Crew Max Daniels Stunts
Crew Joe Dunne Stunts
Crew Harry Wowchuk Stunts
Crew John Casino Stunts
Crew Ashley Casino Stunts
Crew Bob Havice Stunts
Crew Billy Judkins Stunts
Crew Bertram McCann Marine Coordinator
Crew Eugene Farrington Driver
Crew Jody Bingenheimer Driver
Crew Sheri Cosentino Driver
Crew Antonio Franchi Driver
Crew Angel DeSanti Driver
Crew William Smallwood Driver
Camera Joseph Dianda Key Grip
Camera Scott Patten Best Boy Grip
Camera Bruce Hamme Dolly Grip
Camera Kevin Dean Grip
Camera Shawn Ensign Grip
Camera Ross Guidici Grip
Camera Richard Maxey Grip
Camera William J. McDevitt Grip
Lighting David Gamerman Best Boy Electric
Lighting Craig A. Brink Electrician
Lighting Jim Frohna Electrician
Lighting Michael Stewart Maahs Electrician
Lighting Jerry L. Mandley Electrician
Art John Coven Storyboard Artist
Art Angel Acosta Assistant Property Master
Editing John Ottman Editor
Sound John Ottman Original Music Composer