Requiem for a Dream

Requiem for a Dream (2000)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2000-10-06
  • User Rating: 8.0/10 from 9156 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Artisan Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Darren Aronofsky
star 8/10
From 9,156 Ratings


The hopes and dreams of four ambitious people are shattered when their drug addictions begin spiraling out of control. A look into addiction and how it overcomes the mind and body.

Requiem for a Dream Trailer

Is Requiem for a Dream on Netflix?

Is Requiem for a Dream on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Requiem for a Dream is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Requiem for a Dream becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ellen Burstyn

    as Sara Goldfarb
  • Jared Leto

    as Harry Goldfarb
  • Jennifer Connelly

    as Marion Silver
  • Marlon Wayans

    as Tyrone C. Love
  • Christopher McDonald

    as Tappy Tibbons
  • Louise Lasser

    as Ada
  • Marcia Jean Kurtz

    as Rae
  • Janet Sarno

    as Mrs. Pearlman
  • Suzanne Shepherd

    as Mrs. Scarlini
  • Joanne Gordon

    as Mrs. Ovadia
  • Charlotte Aronofsky

    as Mrs. Miles
  • Mark Margolis

    as Mr. Rabinowitz
  • Michael Kaycheck

    as Donut Cop
  • Jack O'Connell

    as Corn Dog Stand Boss
  • Chas Mastin

    as Lyle Russel
  • Ajay Naidu

    as Mailman
  • Sean Gullette

    as Arnold the Shrink
  • Samia Shoaib

    as Nurse Mall
  • Peter Maloney

    as Dr. Pill
  • Abraham Abraham

    as King Neptune
  • Aliya Campbell

    as Alice
  • Te'ron A. O'Neal

    as Young Tyrone
  • Denise Dowse

    as Tyrone's Mother
  • Bryan Chattoo

    as Brody
  • Eddie De Harp

    as Brody's Henchman Victor
  • Scott Franklin

    as Jailer (voice)
  • Peter Cheyenne

    as Sal the Geep
  • Brian Costello

    as First AD
  • Abraham Aronofsky

    as Newspaper Man on Train
  • James Chinlund

    as Space Oddity
  • Olga Merediz

    as Malin & Block Secretary
  • Allison Furman

    as Malin & Block Office Woman
  • Robert Dylan Cohen

    as Paramedic Greenhill
  • Ben Shenkman

    as Dr. Spencer
  • Keith David

    as Big Tim
  • Dylan Baker

    as Southern Doctor
  • Shaun O'Hagan

    as Ward Attendant Seto
  • Leland Gantt

    as Ward Attendant Penn
  • Bill Buell

    as Court Doctor
  • Jimmie Ray Weeks

    as Prison Guard
  • Gregg Bello

    as E.R. Doctor
  • Henry Stram

    as ECT Technician
  • Heather Litteer

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Jenny Decker

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Ami Goodheart

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Nina Zavarin

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Stanley B. Herman

    as Uncle Hank
  • Scott Bader

    as Party Animal
  • Jim Centofanti

    as Party Animal
  • Scott Chait

    as Party Animal
  • Daniel Clarin

    as Party Animal
  • Ben Cohen

    as Party Animal
  • Eric Cohen

    as Party Animal
  • Brett Feinstein

    as Party Animal
  • Ricky Fier

    as Party Animal
  • John Getz

    as Party Animal
  • Andrew Kessler

    as Party Animal
  • Ross Lombardo

    as Party Animal
  • Carter Mansbach

    as Party Animal
  • Scott Miller

    as Party Animal
  • Todd Miller

    as Party Animal
  • Joshua Pollack

    as Party Animal
  • Craig Rallo

    as Party Animal
  • Geordan Reisner

    as Party Animal
  • Keith Scandore

    as Party Animal
  • David Seltzer

    as Party Animal
  • Chris Varvaro

    as Party Animal
  • Ricardo Viñas

    as Party Animal
  • Chad Weiner

    as Party Animal
  • Jesse Weissberger

    as Party Animal
  • Greg Weissman

    as Party Animal
  • Hubert Selby Jr.

    as Laughing Guard
  • Lianna Pai

    as Angelic Nurse
  • Darren Aronofsky

    as Visitor (uncredited)
Editing Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Sound Jay Rabinowitz Music Editor
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ann Ruark Line Producer
Camera Matthew Libatique Director of Photography
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Writing Darren Aronofsky Screenplay
Directing Darren Aronofsky Director
Production Eric Watson Producer
Production Nick Wechsler Executive Producer
Writing Hubert Selby Jr. Screenplay
Writing Hubert Selby Jr. Novel
Production Palmer West Producer
Production Stefan Simchowitz Executive Producer
Production Beau Flynn Executive Producer
Production Ann Goulder Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Art James Chinlund Production Design
Art Judy Rhee Art Direction
Art Ondine Karady Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Grifel Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Laura Jean Shannon Costume Design
Production Lori Keith Douglas Unit Production Manager
Crew Douglas Wilkinson Post Production Supervisor
Sound Stephen Barden Sound Designer
Sound Stephen Barden Music Editor
Sound Stephen Barden Dialogue Editor
Sound Brian Emrich Sound Designer
Crew Peter Bucossi Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Marie Abma Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Tony Sereno Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Lori Eastside Extras Casting
Camera Richard Rutkowski Camera Operator
Production Freddy Luis Casting Associate
Crew Drew Jiritano Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Tim O'Connell Foley Mixer
Sound Steve Baine Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marjorie Durand Assistant Makeup Artist
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Effects Designer
Sound Jill Purdy Dialogue Editor
Directing Jennifer Getzinger Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Key Makeup Artist
Production Joseph Stephans Assistant Location Manager
Sound Andrew Tay Foley Mixer
Art Martin Bernstein Construction Coordinator
Sound Lee de Lang First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Charlotte Fleck Dialect Coach
Costume & Make-Up Paul LeBlanc Hair Designer
Sound Peter Kelly Foley Mixer
Camera Sandy Hays Steadicam Operator
Camera Will Arnot Steadicam Operator
Sound Brad Zoern Foley Mixer
Sound Nelson Ferreira Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Nelson Ferreira ADR Editor
Directing Timothy Bird First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Quentin Harris Key Hair Stylist
Sound Ken Ishii Sound Mixer
Camera Gary Martone Key Grip
Camera Tally Morse Dolly Grip
Editing Perri Pivovar Assistant Editor
Crew Mike Easter Transportation Co-Captain
Costume & Make-Up Mia Thoen Makeup Artist
Sound Karl Wasserman Boom Operator
Crew Kenny Gaskins Transportation Captain
Lighting Phil Testa Gaffer
Lighting Andy Niceberg Best Boy Electric
Art Roman Greller Set Dresser
Directing Chip Signore Second Assistant Director
Camera John Baer Still Photographer
Production Michael Nickodem Location Manager
Art Tim Oravetz Property Master
Sound Bob Lacivita ADR Recordist
Sound Ron Mellegers Foley Mixer
Camera Pedro Hernández Best Boy Grip
Camera Jennifer Koestler Second Assistant Camera
Sound Laurie Regan ADR Recordist
Art Francis Catalano Construction Grip
Art Arne Olsen Key Construction Grip
Costume & Make-Up Charles McKenna Assistant Hairstylist
Editing Catherine Rankin Negative Cutter
Art Robin Koenig Leadman
Camera Alicia Weber Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Brian Sherratt Additional Hairstylist
Art Akeo Ihara Assistant Property Master
Sound Jason Kaplan ADR Recordist
Art Shelley Rich Art Department Coordinator
Production Nicole Klett Assistant Location Manager
Camera Jim Bartolomeo First Assistant Camera
Editing Cathy Rait Color Timer