Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing (2022)

Secrets are buried just beneath the surface.

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery, Romance
  • Release Date: 2022-07-14
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 1554 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 6min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: 3000 Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Olivia Newman
star 7.5/10
From 1,554 Ratings


Abandoned by her family, Kya raises herself all alone in the marshes outside of her small town. When her former boyfriend is found dead, Kya is instantly branded by the local townspeople and law enforcement as the prime suspect for his murder.

Where the Crawdads Sing Trailer

Is Where the Crawdads Sing on Netflix?

Is Where the Crawdads Sing on Netflix? Yes! The movie Where the Crawdads Sing is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Daisy Edgar-Jones

    as Kya Clark
  • Taylor John Smith

    as Tate Walker
  • Harris Dickinson

    as Chase Andrews
  • Michael Hyatt

    as Mabel
  • Sterling Macer Jr.

    as Jumpin'
  • Jojo Regina

    as Little Kya
  • Garret Dillahunt

    as Pa
  • Ahna O'Reilly

    as Ma
  • David Strathairn

    as Tom Milton
  • Eric Ladin

    as Eric Chastain
  • Luke David Blumm

    as Little Tate
  • Logan Macrae

    as Jodie Clark
  • Bill Kelly

    as Sheriff Jackson
  • Blue Clarke

    as Little Chase
  • Will Bundon

    as Little Jodie
  • Jayson Warner Smith

    as Deputy Perdue
  • Dane Rhodes

    as Judge Sims
  • Robert Larriviere

    as Dr. Foster
  • Ron Flagge

    as Jacob
  • Joe Chrest

    as Dr. Cone
  • Sharon Landry

    as Miss Pansy
  • Jerri Tubbs

    as Patti Love
  • Michael A. Newcomer

    as Dr. Blum
  • William Gautreaux

    as County Recorder
  • Taylor Shurte

    as Miss Jones (Court Recorder)
  • Grace Hinson

    as Sandy (Dog Gone Waitress)
  • Charlie Talbert

    as Mr. Mosley
  • Charley Vance

    as Mr. Lane
  • Don Stallings

    as Scupper (Tate's Father)
  • Wyatt Parker

    as Benji
  • Payne Bosarge

    as Steven
  • Lillian Dorsett

    as Little Pearl
  • Zoey Reid

    as Little Tina
  • Patrick Nicks

    as Brian
  • Adeleine Whittle

    as Mandy
  • Emma Kathryn Coleman

    as Missy
  • Toby Nichols

    as Murphy
  • Sarah Durn

    as Miss Ariel
  • Caroline Cole

    as Pearl
  • Anna Kabis

    as Tina
  • Billy Slaughter

    as Social Services Officer
  • Mike Harkins

    as County Clerk
  • Brad Blanchard

    as Rodney (Fisherman)
  • Leslie France

    as Kya (mid-70s)
  • Sam Anderson

    as Tate (mid-70s)
  • Billy Slaughter

    as Albert Higgenbottom
  • Suzette Lange

    as Jumpin's Family Member
  • Kevin Clabert

    as Mr. Andrews (Chase's Dad)
  • Pete Marinovich

    as Jury Foreperson
Writing Lucy Alibar Screenplay
Writing Delia Owens Novel
Production Reese Witherspoon Producer
Production Lauren Neustadter Producer
Production Betsy Danbury Executive Producer
Production Rhonda Tollefson Executive Producer
Production Jon Wu Executive Producer
Production Aislinn Dunster Producer
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Camera Polly Morgan Director of Photography
Editing Alan Edward Bell Editor
Production David Rubin Casting
Directing Olivia Newman Director
Art Sue Chan Production Design
Art Kirby Feagan Art Direction
Art Alice Baker Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mirren Gordon-Crozier Costume Design
Visual Effects Emma Gorbey Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Aaron Chiesa VFX Artist
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Marie Callais Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mia Goff Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Hamilton Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Mary Ann Hennings Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Jane Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Kelly Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Lether Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Perry Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Crystal Wells Additional Hairstylist
Sound Kyle Arzt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chelsea Body Foley Mixer
Sound Christopher Bonis Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jenna Dalla Riva Foley Editor
Sound Susan Dawes Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
Sound Aidan Dykes ADR Mixer
Sound Sandra Fox Foley Artist
Sound Galen Goodpaster Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Matthew Harrison Foley Editor
Sound Jack Heeren Foley Mixer
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Zach Lancaster Boom Operator
Sound Paul Ledford Production Sound Mixer
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Helen Luttrell Dialogue Editor
Sound Eric A. Norris Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tobias Poppe Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jamison Rabbe ADR Mixer
Sound Jennie Shea ADR Recordist
Sound Jon Vogl ADR Mixer
Sound Chris Whiteside ADR Mixer
Crew Chelsea Bruland Stunt Coordinator
Production Betsy Danbury Unit Production Manager
Directing Stephen E. Hagen First Assistant Director
Directing Andrew Shepherd Second Assistant Director
Production Shannon Vayo Associate Producer
Production Veronica Moonhill Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ally Vickers Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Robert Hall Makeup Effects Designer
Visual Effects Matt Kutcher Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Justin B. Johnson Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Paul Alderman Additional Editing
Sound Erich Stratmann Music Editor
Visual Effects Kolby Kember Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sarah McCulley Visual Effects Producer
Crew Andrew Byrne CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Madeline Kornman Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Arvid Cristina VFX Editor
Visual Effects Heather Taylor VFX Editor
Visual Effects Kate Stauduhar VFX Editor
Visual Effects Chris Ritvo Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Javier González Alonso CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Tom Nagy Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Angela Zhang Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Andrew Caruthers Visual Effects Production Manager
Visual Effects Mohamad Rafiq Visual Effects Production Manager
Crew Jeff Brockton Stunts
Crew Deven MacNair Stunts
Crew Ryan Browning Utility Stunts
Crew Kayla Carraway Stunt Double
Crew Brian Philpot Stunts
Crew Adam Rivette Utility Stunts
Crew John Rottger Stunts
Crew Dawson Towery Stunt Double
Sound Taylor Swift Songs
Sound Fenilconic Sound Effects