X (2022)

Dying to show you a good time.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2022-03-17
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 2829 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: A24
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Ti West
star 6.7/10
From 2,829 Ratings


In 1979, a group of young filmmakers set out to make an adult film in rural Texas, but when their reclusive, elderly hosts catch them in the act, the cast find themselves fighting for their lives.

X Trailer

Is X on Netflix?

Is X on Netflix? Yes! The movie X is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Mia Goth

    as Maxine / Pearl
  • Jenna Ortega

    as Lorraine
  • Brittany Snow

    as Bobby-Lynne
  • Kid Cudi

    as Jackson
  • Martin Henderson

    as Wayne
  • Owen Campbell

    as RJ
  • Stephen Ure

    as Howard
  • James Gaylyn

    as Sheriff Dentler
  • Simon Prast

    as Televangelist
  • Geoff Dolan

    as Deputy
  • Matthew J. Saville

    as Officer Mitchell
  • Bryony Skillington

    as Store Clerk
  • Karen Gillan

    as Radio Steak Seller (voice) (uncredited)
Directing Ti West Director
Production Jacob Jaffke Producer
Production Sam Levinson Producer
Production Kevin Turen Producer
Production Ashley Levinson Executive Producer
Production Jared Connon Line Producer
Production Kid Cudi Executive Producer
Production Dennis Cummings Executive Producer
Production Harrison Kreiss Executive Producer
Production Karina Manashil Executive Producer
Production Peter Phok Executive Producer
Editing David Kashevaroff Editor
Production Rebecca Dealy Casting
Production Jessica Kelly Casting
Art Tom Hammock Production Design
Art Thomas Salpietro Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Malgosia Turzanska Costume Design
Production Ti West Producer
Writing Ti West Writer
Sound Tyler Bates Original Music Composer
Editing Ti West Editor
Art Karijus Schlogl Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Cilla Leckie Costume Supervisor
Camera Eliot Rockett Director of Photography
Sound Chelsea Wolfe Original Music Composer
Sound Pascal Garneau Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Frank Rueter Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Jacob Jaffke Unit Production Manager
Crew Peter Phok Post Production Supervisor
Directing Tomas Deckaj First Assistant Director
Directing Ant Davies Second Assistant Director
Directing Sophie Massey Broadbery Second Second Assistant Director
Art Sue Mercer Graphic Designer
Sound Davi Aquino Foley Recordist
Crew Bill Meadows Mix Technician
Sound Sam Spicer Boom Operator
Crew Augie Davis Stunt Coordinator
Crew Margaret Austin Stand In
Crew Celia Rowlson-Hall Choreographer
Art Alex Falkner Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Franca Gallo Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kevin Wasner Key Makeup Artist
Sound Matthew Ericson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jonathan Greber Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Graham Reznick Sound Designer
Sound Abigail Savage Sound Effects Editor
Camera Peter McCaffrey Camera Operator
Camera Dion Hartley Key Grip
Lighting Adrian Hebron Gaffer
Art John Lott Assistant Art Director
Sound Chris Hiles Sound Mixer
Sound Kevin Schultz Foley Mixer
Sound Ken Saville Sound Mixer
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Davi Aquino Foley Editor
Crew Rodney Cook Stunt Coordinator
Crew Abigail Buchan Stunt Double
Crew Ditha Angraini Stunt Double
Crew Jacqueline Lee Geurts Stunt Double
Crew Thomas McGinty Stunt Double
Crew Eli Roth Thanks
Crew Ali Herting Thanks
Production Rebecca Birstock Casting Associate
Production Karla Spika Casting Assistant
Production Desiree Rose Cheer Background Casting Director
Art Sarah Dunn Graphic Designer
Art Olivia Masicz Art Department Assistant
Art Phred Palmer Property Master
Art Ruby Fitzgerald Assistant Property Master
Crew Martin Bath Armorer
Art Abby Mariama Props
Art Andrew Driver Leadman
Art Ngaere Robertson Set Dresser
Art Codey Morris Set Dresser
Art Dean Hudson Set Dresser
Art Patrick Pabalan Set Dresser
Art Zachary Hyland Set Dresser
Camera Laetitia Belen First Assistant Camera
Camera Angelu Cayanan Second Assistant Camera
Directing Melissa Lawrence Script Supervisor
Camera Chris Moss Still Photographer
Production Courtney Mayhew Publicist
Lighting Mark Papalii Best Boy Electric
Lighting Dominic Crossman Electrician
Lighting Andy MacRae Electrician
Crew Hansel Verkerk Generator Operator
Camera Jan Kleinheins Best Boy Grip
Camera Justin Sykes Dolly Grip
Camera Conrad Hawkins Grip
Lighting Travis Edwards Rigging Grip
Sound Eliza Zolnai Sound Assistant
Production Verity Mackintosh Production Coordinator
Production Seanne Culhane Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Lucy Burns Production Secretary
Production Reneau Skinner Production Accountant
Production Karen Kong Payroll Accountant
Production Monique Andrews Assistant Accountant
Production Kyle Hooker Assistant Accountant
Production Ayler Raven-Pearce Accounting Clerk Assistant
Production Anastasya Achita Putri Post Production Accountant
Production Joe Fragassi Post Production Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Rubano Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Rubano Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Rubano Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kevin Wasner Special Effects Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Frankie Karena Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jose Noriega Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Sanchia Reed Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Cody Dysart Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Robert Pickens Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Sofia Sue Pedersen Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Blair Ryan Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Katie Fox-Heywood Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Brad Cunningham Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Sally Gray Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jasmine Rogers-Scott Key Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jess Neff Truck Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Holly Williamson Costume Assistant
Crew Rick Lipton Dialect Coach
Production Paul Stieglbauer Location Manager
Production Molly Cattell Location Assistant
Production Connor Summerton Location Assistant
Directing Benjamin Bamford Third Assistant Director
Production Austin Hobson Assistant Unit Manager
Crew Julie Gower Craft Service
Art Andrew Lloyd Construction Manager
Art Winks Schmidt Construction Foreman
Art Gareth Cairns Construction Foreman
Art Andy Hastings Construction Foreman
Crew Glenn Shaw Transportation Captain
Crew Sally Foster Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jason Docherty Prosthetic Designer
Editing Scott Milligan Assistant Editor
Sound Graham Reznick Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tom Efinger ADR Editor
Sound Tom Efinger Dialogue Editor
Sound Graham Reznick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Rob Gordon Online Editor
Sound Kevin Jung Foley Editor